We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from Amsterdam” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vuursteen 1, 2132 LZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Away from Amsterdam”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Nice hotel, and next to Macdonald (Veg. option available) Staff and hotel are very good every 30 min. free airport shuttle provided by hotel.

Issue is only location if want to explore Amsterdam and enjoy the late night parties, since every time you have to catch the train from Airport to Amsterdam by paying Euro 9 (return) per person above all hotel shuttle is available only till 2345 Hrs.

Otherwise hotel is nice clean and very friendly

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    168
    141
    51
    42
See reviews for
65
118
67
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for an early flight from Schiphol. For this it was perfect: there is a free shuttle bus which takes you in less than 15 minutes to and from the airport. The hotel is situated in an industrial area, with the only diversion being a McDonald's. So I wouldn't want to stay here on any other occasion. We had a good night's sleep, even with planes approaching right next to the hotel. We didn't hear a thing. Room rates were cheap, even booked one day before arrival. Our room was a bit dusty and lacked electrical sockets to plug in tablets and mobile phones. The room to the bathroom was very heavy and could not be left open, which was rather impractical (there was no easy way to let the steam out of the room). Bathroom could also have been cleaned better (bit dusty). Free internet worked perfectly (among the best I've ever had in a hotel).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear PMK2013,

Whilst we are pleased with the good comments, we really value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We are sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we always strive for excellence in customer service, we are keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. We have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team for further development.

We are very pleased with your comment about the Wifi, we have implemented a brand new system. It is good to know that guests have/had a great experience with this.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

With sincere regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Excellent hotel and staff, great value for the price, comfortable, quiet, free airport shuttle, and free wi-fi. If you have a late arrival and an early departure the next morning, this is the place to stay! There's also a 24 hour McDonalds about 200 meters walk from the hotel entrance, if you have the munchies during the night!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Except for the small number of TV channels offered, this is a great airport hotel. It has a free airport shuttle, friendly staff, and a decent room. there is really nothing in the vicinity, so if you plan to explore the city, you must take the train to Amsterdam

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

When we arrived to the airport the free shuttle bus was there ready to take us to the hotel.... when we arrived at hotel friendly warm welcome awaited us as we checked in. we were told where everything was aswell as our room. The room was sufficient for myself and my sister. the only thing i could say is that there was only decaffinated coffee in the room and the drain in the bathroom smelt a little funny.. other than that the room was quite clean.
the only bad thing is that me and my sister were visiting amsterdam and you had to get the shuttle bus (VERY GOOD) to the airport then a train from the airport to amsterdam central, then trams in amsterdam to get around so cost us a little fortune. its not the hotels fault its teletext.. they booked the holiday for us and said we were in the centre.

anyhow i would like to say thankyou to the Man on the desk at around 7.30 pm on July 30th. (sorry i didnt take ur name) we were about to miss our booking in center as we were late he did phone them and they waited for us so made our day!!

All in all Great stay shame its not closer to amsterdam centre :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Only good if you hhave a car or on a tour bus. It is quite along way out of the city a good 30 min drive.Typical BW hotel rooms were fine. We did not have breakfast there. Perfect hotel for an overnight before heading to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport

Address: Vuursteen 1, 2132 LZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel is a luxurious four star hotel that lives up to the Best Western standards. The hotel stands for personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive price. The hotel offers 24-hour front office, comfortable hotel rooms and an a la carte restaurant. Guests are welcome in our cozy hotel bar and special smoking lounge. The smoking lounge provides a LCD television screen with sports channels, air conditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. Furthermore, the hotel offers free use of its fitness and swimming pool facilities available for all hotel guests, air-conditioning and free wireless internet in the entire hotel. A computer is available at the lobby for hotel guests to use at no additional costs. The hotel is situated along the A4, across Schiphol Airport. By car, Schiphol Airport can be reached within seven minutes. Cities like Zaanstad, Haarlem and Leiden are well accessible. For the business traveler, Best Western Amsterdam Airport hotel is ideally located near several business centers. Location / accessibility The hotel is situated along the A4, across airport Schiphol. The airport can be reached within seven minutes by car. A lot of attraction cities like Zaanstad, Haarlem and Leiden are well accessible. For business guests, the Best Western Amsterdam Airport hotel is ideal. Airport Schiphol and a lot of business centres in Amsterdam are easy accessible from the hotel. Rooms The hotel offers 190 comfortable deluxe rooms and 5 Quads. The deluxe rooms are equipped with a television, modem, working desk, safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. The Quads are more spacious and additionally offer a kitchenette and a sleeping sofa. Food & Beverage The hotel serves breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 till 9:00 hrs and in weekends from 7:00 till10:30 hrs. The hotel has an attractive restaurant with an extensive a la carte menu. The restaurant is open from 11:00 till 23:00 hrs for lunch and dinner. The hotel bar is open till 23.30 Hrs. Schiphol Airport Shuttle Service Our free shuttle bus departs from the hotel to Schiphol Airport every 30 minutes; on the whole and on the half hour. The first bus departs at 6.00 A.M. And the last bus departs at 11.30 P.M. Our free shuttle bus departs from Schiphol Airport to the hotel every 30 minutes; quarter to and quarter past the hour. The first bus departs at 6.15 A.M. And the last bus departs at 11.45 P.M. You may find our shuttle bus at Schiphol Airport at the area for hotel shuttle services at platform A9, located directly outside the arrivals hall. This bus may be recognized with the names Best Western Airport & Bastion Hotel stated on its side. A reservation is not required for the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. A reservation is required for the shuttle service from the hotel to the airport and can be made at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp
Best Western Hotel Hoofddorp
Best Western Hoofddorp
Hoofddorp Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.