We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vuursteen 1, 2132 LZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Western Rewards Rate
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

When we arrived to the airport the free shuttle bus was there ready to take us to the hotel.... when we arrived at hotel friendly warm welcome awaited us as we checked in. we were told where everything was aswell as our room. The room was sufficient for myself and my sister. the only thing i could say is that there was only decaffinated coffee in the room and the drain in the bathroom smelt a little funny.. other than that the room was quite clean.
the only bad thing is that me and my sister were visiting amsterdam and you had to get the shuttle bus (VERY GOOD) to the airport then a train from the airport to amsterdam central, then trams in amsterdam to get around so cost us a little fortune. its not the hotels fault its teletext.. they booked the holiday for us and said we were in the centre.

anyhow i would like to say thankyou to the Man on the desk at around 7.30 pm on July 30th. (sorry i didnt take ur name) we were about to miss our booking in center as we were late he did phone them and they waited for us so made our day!!

All in all Great stay shame its not closer to amsterdam centre :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    184
    146
    59
    44
See reviews for
68
131
69
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Only good if you hhave a car or on a tour bus. It is quite along way out of the city a good 30 min drive.Typical BW hotel rooms were fine. We did not have breakfast there. Perfect hotel for an overnight before heading to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Clean, comfy and quiet room. Bathroom is spacious. Breakfast is nowhere near extravagant, but does the job with fresh fruit and both continental and English servings.
The gym is a bit small and only has five or six cardio machines. Does the job though.

All in all good value for money, and recommendable when you have an early flight to catch. Only 10 mins from Schiphol with a free shuttle bus.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Broset,

We want to thank you very much for your stay at the Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel and for the the review which you have posted on Tripadvisor.

Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive price. Offering free Wi-Fi and a free shuttle service are good examples of this.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We spent one night in this hotel because we had to travel in the early morning. Not a fancy hotel, but very good for our purpose and very cheap. Is not very close to the airport - you cannot walk there - but the shuttle service is very efficient and run from early morning to late evening. The room was big, clean and quite and the stuff was very kind.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear handpourse82,

We wish to take this opportunity and thank you for your time and effort to inform us about your experience during your stay at the Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel. We are pleased to find out that you have enjoyed the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities and all of this you have translated in a nice review!

We do hope you have had a good flight and we are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels.

With sincere regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Yes, I would not spend my holidays there. There is nothing around the hotel to explore, the views are sad, and planes keep flying over quite noisily. BUT. If you are looking for a place to stay before a flight, it is a good hotel. The prices are decent, the rooms are clean. Only negative thing: the wifi was horribly slow.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Karuma,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all our guests have a great experience in our hotels.

Your review tells me that the wifi was very slow, we are very sorry to hear this. In case this happens the next time, please contact the manager on duty. He/She will try to solve this quickly!

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon!

With sincere regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel was by far the worst ever! The hotel staff messed up my reservation by checking me out a day early. I was in town when they checked me out. They removed all my belongings and placed them in a storage room. When I returned to the hotel, they were not even accountable for their wrongdoing. The only compensation they offered was breakfast that I could not partake in because my flight was leaving prior to the start of breakfast. They insisted that was all they could provide for the inconvenience. Then upon leaving, I find that they also charged my account in error due to the mix up. I called the hotel and the lady was so inconsiderate. The customer service is horrible, the staff is so unprofessional, and they don't even care about their guest. The reservation error was made in a computer, however, they had a hard copy of my reservation that was pulled when I arrived and it could have easily been pulled before my belongings were touched and moved into a storage room. My things were not even handled with care.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I needed to fly out early so chose a hotel near the airport - the price was very reasonable, the room great, the free shuttle to and from the airport left regularly on time, the reception was very helpful. There was also a kettle and tea and coffee in the room. It was also simple to catch the shuttle back to the airport and then catch the train into Amsterdam to spent the evening sight seeing using a map supplied by the reception.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear guest,

We want to thank you very much for your stay at the Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities and all of this you have translated in a nice review!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport

Address: Vuursteen 1, 2132 LZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel is a luxurious four star hotel that lives up to the Best Western standards. The hotel stands for personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive price. The hotel offers 24-hour front office, comfortable hotel rooms and an a la carte restaurant. Guests are welcome in our cozy hotel bar and special smoking lounge. The smoking lounge provides a LCD television screen with sports channels, air conditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. Furthermore, the hotel offers free use of its fitness and swimming pool facilities available for all hotel guests, air-conditioning and free wireless internet in the entire hotel. A computer is available at the lobby for hotel guests to use at no additional costs. The hotel is situated along the A4, across Schiphol Airport. By car, Schiphol Airport can be reached within seven minutes. Cities like Zaanstad, Haarlem and Leiden are well accessible. For the business traveler, Best Western Amsterdam Airport hotel is ideally located near several business centers. Location / accessibility The hotel is situated along the A4, across airport Schiphol. The airport can be reached within seven minutes by car. A lot of attraction cities like Zaanstad, Haarlem and Leiden are well accessible. For business guests, the Best Western Amsterdam Airport hotel is ideal. Airport Schiphol and a lot of business centres in Amsterdam are easy accessible from the hotel. Rooms The hotel offers 190 comfortable deluxe rooms and 5 Quads. The deluxe rooms are equipped with a television, modem, working desk, safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. The Quads are more spacious and additionally offer a kitchenette and a sleeping sofa. Food & Beverage The hotel serves breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 till 9:00 hrs and in weekends from 7:00 till10:30 hrs. The hotel has an attractive restaurant with an extensive a la carte menu. The restaurant is open from 11:00 till 23:00 hrs for lunch and dinner. The hotel bar is open till 23.30 Hrs. Schiphol Airport Shuttle Service Our free shuttle bus departs from the hotel to Schiphol Airport every 30 minutes; on the whole and on the half hour. The first bus departs at 6.00 A.M. And the last bus departs at 11.30 P.M. Our free shuttle bus departs from Schiphol Airport to the hotel every 30 minutes; quarter to and quarter past the hour. The first bus departs at 6.15 A.M. And the last bus departs at 11.45 P.M. You may find our shuttle bus at Schiphol Airport at the area for hotel shuttle services at platform A9, located directly outside the arrivals hall. This bus may be recognized with the names Best Western Airport & Bastion Hotel stated on its side. A reservation is not required for the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. A reservation is required for the shuttle service from the hotel to the airport and can be made at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp
Best Western Hotel Hoofddorp
Best Western Hoofddorp
Hoofddorp Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.