We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vuursteen 1, 2132 LZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ok for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Older Best Western very close to airport planes taking off and landing late into evening and all morning. Lobby and restaurant are comfortable. Rooms are very small but functional single beds
bathroom is spacious and clean. Unfortunately the planes taking off and the cleaning team insisting on knocking at my door to clean my room at 9:30 didn't give me a very good sleep. The worst part when i finally got up and opened the door they brushed me off and said it was a mistake. Free shuttle every 30 minute to and from airport.If you need a Big Mac its right across the parking lot.

Room Tip: Don't face the airport runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlieg147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I assure you that I will take appropriate actions in order to improve our services. We regularly train our employees in assuring our perfect service and taking ownership.

I hope you can accept my apologies.

With kind regards,
Maik Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Haelen, Limburg, Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean and contain everything what was needed. Parking was for free, even when my car stayed there during my trip. Breakfast is sufficient, nothing special. Would come here again if I have to travel from schiphol airport early morning.
It was quite hard to find by car, but look for the bastion hotel and beside this hotel is the best western.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RobertReesink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the positive comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. Such comments supports me and my colleagues to provide our guests a good service. The Bastion Hotel Groep strives to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guest.

I hope to meet you again in one of the hotels from the Bastion Hotel Groep.

With kind regards,
Maik Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We booked this hotel for the price to explore Amsterdam - with the free shuttle and a decent room it did the job well. The staff were friendly and attentive, and helpful in general - we had a safe problem that wasn't fixed, but on the whole it was good. We did avoid breakfast as 15 Euros seemed steep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the positive comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. Such comments supports me and my colleagues to provide our guests a good service. The Bastion Hotel Groep strives to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guest.

I hope to meet you again in one of the hotels from the Bastion Hotel Groep.

With kind regards,
Maik Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Don't expect a super hotel, but the price and if you are in transit or just staying a day in Amsterdam it works fine. The hotel has a good shuttle service to the airport that allows to use the train at the airport and go downtown. I am not a very demanding traveler, the hotel was clean it did have Wi-Fi and like I mentioned the shuttle service made it easy to go to the airport and get the train service in town. The breakfast could have been a little better but it was acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the positive comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. Such comments supports me and my colleagues to provide our guests a good service. The Bastion Hotel Groep strives to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guest.

I hope to meet you again in one of the hotels from the Bastion Hotel Groep.

With kind regards,
Maik Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed here for a total of four nights in August 2013. My overall impression of this hotel was that it was OK. My impression can also be described as meh and mediocre, but for the price that I paid for it, it's about what I expected. The beds were remarkably bad: very thin and soft with protruding springs and no support whatsoever. The first night, my room did not get cleaned. When I called reception (~8PM) they asked whether I still wanted service. I said no, but asked for fresh towels and more tea. It took them over 45 minutes to bring it to me. The rest of the nights everything was cleaned just fine. There is in-room air conditioning.

The airport shuttles are very convenient and can be used to get to the airport train station and take the train into Amsterdam or wherever else you need to go. Overall, not horrible and service was right for the price, but this is not a 4* hotel. I would rank it more at 2*+ or 3* at the most.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, with a window not facing the airport. The hotel is located at the end of a run...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emjokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Google Translation
Geachte gast,

Hartelijk dank voor uw opmerkingen die u heeft geschreven op Tripadvisor. Dergelijke opmerkingen steunen mij en mijn collega’s in het geven van een goede service aan onze gewaardeerde gasten. Wij trachten altijd de verwachtingen te overtreffen van onze gast.

Ik hoop u in de toekomst wederom te mogen begroeten bij Bastion Hotelgroep.

Met vriendelijke groeten,
Maik Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for part of our road trip. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. A McDonald's is located just across the car park which is convenient. We caught the shuttle bus to the airport train station for a day trip to Amsterdam. No shops in walking distance but there is one petrol station that can be walked to in about 10 minutes.

The hotel has a small fitness room and swimming pool which is a great addition.

I would recommend the hotel for people on a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the positive comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. Such comments supports me and my colleagues to provide our guests a good service. The Bastion Hotel Groep strives to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guest.

I hope to meet you again in one of the hotels from the Bastion Hotel Groep.

With kind regards,
Maik Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here just over night after 3 long flights. There is a free shuttle which goes hourly from outside arrivals (after the car hire desks). The staff were happy and friendly. There is free wifi and the room was good. Basic toiletries in the bathroom but the shower was great. No problems at all staying here, I would stop again especially since at times this hotel seems to be one of the cheapest airport hotels on offer. Normally I stay at the Ibis when travelling from Schiphol but their rooms were quite a bit more expensive. McDonald's is just next door if you want a fast food fix.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkiebar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the positive comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. Such comments supports me and my colleagues to provide our guests a good service. The Bastion Hotel Groep strives to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guest.

I hope to meet you again in one of the hotels from the Bastion Hotel Groep.

With kind regards,
Maik Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.0 mi away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
3.8 mi away
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.1 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel

Address: Vuursteen 1, 2132 LZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel is a luxurious four star hotel that lives up to the Best Western standards. The hotel stands for personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive price. The hotel offers 24-hour front office, comfortable hotel rooms and an a la carte restaurant. Guests are welcome in our cozy hotel bar and special smoking lounge. The smoking lounge provides a LCD television screen with sports channels, air conditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. Furthermore, the hotel offers free use of its fitness and swimming pool facilities available for all hotel guests, air-conditioning and free wireless internet in the entire hotel. A computer is available at the lobby for hotel guests to use at no additional costs. The hotel is situated along the A4, across Schiphol Airport. By car, Schiphol Airport can be reached within seven minutes. Cities like Zaanstad, Haarlem and Leiden are well accessible. For the business traveler, Best Western Amsterdam Airport hotel is ideally located near several business centers. Location / accessibility The hotel is situated along the A4, across airport Schiphol. The airport can be reached within seven minutes by car. A lot of attraction cities like Zaanstad, Haarlem and Leiden are well accessible. For business guests, the Best Western Amsterdam Airport hotel is ideal. Airport Schiphol and a lot of business centres in Amsterdam are easy accessible from the hotel. Rooms The hotel offers 190 comfortable deluxe rooms and 5 Quads. The deluxe rooms are equipped with a television, modem, working desk, safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. The Quads are more spacious and additionally offer a kitchenette and a sleeping sofa. Food & Beverage The hotel serves breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 till 9:00 hrs and in weekends from 7:00 till10:30 hrs. The hotel has an attractive restaurant with an extensive a la carte menu. The restaurant is open from 11:00 till 23:00 hrs for lunch and dinner. The hotel bar is open till 23.30 Hrs. Schiphol Airport Shuttle Service Our free shuttle bus departs from the hotel to Schiphol Airport every 30 minutes; on the whole and on the half hour. The first bus departs at 6.00 A.M. And the last bus departs at 11.30 P.M. Our free shuttle bus departs from Schiphol Airport to the hotel every 30 minutes; quarter to and quarter past the hour. The first bus departs at 6.15 A.M. And the last bus departs at 11.45 P.M. You may find our shuttle bus at Schiphol Airport at the area for hotel shuttle services at platform A9, located directly outside the arrivals hall. This bus may be recognized with the names Best Western Airport & Bastion Hotel stated on its side. A reservation is not required for the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. A reservation is required for the shuttle service from the hotel to the airport and can be made at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, EasyToBook, Agoda, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp
Best Western Hotel Hoofddorp
Best Western Hoofddorp
Hoofddorp Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing