We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport to your Saves list
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kruisweg 495, 2132NA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Swakopmund, Namibia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Good service, good food, good facilities. Comfortable beds and wifi in the room made it an easy choice for the days I was in Holland for work. There is a shuttle that departs to and from the airport every half hour so no need to take a taxi. In your room you cannot hear the planes taking off or landing at the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your experience.
We are happy to hear that we have been able to provide you a comfortable stay while you were here for business - it would be our pleasure to welcome you again!

Thank you for choosing us and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    261
    159
    78
    44
See reviews for
80
139
77
279
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sittard, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stay very often in the NH Hotel Schiphol Airport because of it's service, good quality of rooms, food, the nice bar and the great breakfast. Also the connection to Schiphol airport is great via NH's Shuttle Service. Personell is always very friendly and helpfull and finally the price is worth every Euro. I predomenantly stay here for Business but I can recommend this hotel also to tourists who want to be close to Schiphol and Amsterdam. There is a good connection between NH Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam City Center (bus, rail) and a lot of tourist information is available at the NH. Keep it up NH!

Room Tip: Check NH's website for their frequent discounted rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.
We are pleased to have you as one of our frequent guests and are happy to hear that your stays with us are very satisfying - we are looking forward to welcome you again!

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The weather was good and I did not miss my flight. The cold shower allowed me to be distracted from the dirty tub and the benefit of recycling was demonstrated by the used soap from the previous guest. If you arrive late or decide to take a taxi be aware that it is a Euro 26 ride in my experience which is good way of helping support the local economy. The staff were very helpful and seemed genuinely concerned about the comfort and well-being of their guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I am very sorry for the unpleasant situation with regards to the cold shower.
Please note that we have a Manager on Duty taking care of issues like that 24/7, so for next time, please feel free to contact us so we have to possibility to solve the issue immediately.

Besides, I would like to apologies for the cleanliness of the bathtub and left-over amenities - I will make sure this matter will be disussed with our Housekeeping department in order to prevent this from happening again.

With regards to the taxi, we as a hotel do have an agreement with a transport company in the area, so our guests have the opportunity to take a taxi with a discounted price (EUR 12.50 one way) to the hotel.

Sir, please feel free to contact me whenever you will be staying with us again.
Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

… a good stopover place if you are in Amsterdam. It isn't fancy, but it is close to Schiphol Airport. Room was larger than most European rooms, clean if a little dated, and needing some refurbishing. Linens were OK, towels were large but on the thin side. Bath was clean, although the tub was rusting around the overflow drain. Standard amenities. Friendly staff. Our breakfast was included, but we didn’t use it. Some noise from the hallway, but none from air traffic. Contrary to the NH website, this location offers free shuttle service to/from Schiphol Airport on a half hour schedule – and more frequently during peak times. If you need a convenient, clean place for an overnight, then this could be for you.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write down your experience with us.

Indeed, we still have some rooms that would benifit from a refurbishment, which is currently planned to start end of this year. I am very sorry that you weren't able to stay in an updated room, probably due to a high occupancy during your stay. On the other hand, I am very sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced due to the noise from the hallway.

Please let me know whenever you will be visiting us again, so I can make sure you will be assigned to an up to date room in order to experience us differently.

Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

NH Hoteles is an amazing and innovative hotel chain, that pays attention to little details that makes journeys so much more enjoyable. The soap smells amazing and the breakfast is delicious. The hotel overall is fine, but could really have a renovation. We loved all the NH details. I wish I could give this hotel an excellent rating, however due to several mishaps including misunderstandings with the staff and the rather ageing rooms, I could not. I'm confident to see myself at another NH hotel in the very near future.

Oh and this review is written by me at my room at NH Mediapark, Koln... which so far is a great hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

On the other hand, please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced with regards to the misunderstandings with our staff. Indeed, we still do have some rooms that could benefit from an renovation, which is currently planned for the end of this year.

Let us know whenever you will be visiting us again, it would be wonderful to welcome you.
For now, I hope you will enjoy your stay at NH in Germany!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Basic mid-range airport hotel about 10 minutes from Schiphol. Room is much like other chain hotels in the area. Didn’t feel that there was anything that made it a standout among its peers. Clean room, standard amenities, WiFi,spacious lobby, helpful staff.
Did have issues with the A/C, room didn't seem to cool down to the temperature I set. Seems to be endemic with like hotels as this was not the first time I've experienced A/C issues at a Schiphol airport hotel.
Not much in the immediate area as far as eating options.
Free parking and a service station just up the road to fill up the rental car.The airport shuttle is free to and from, not like some of the other hotels where Airport to Hotel is free, but there’s a fee for Hotel to Airport. NH appears to be a common hit when using Hotwire.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am very sorry that you have experienced some inconvenience with the air conditioning - your comments will definitely be discussed with our Technical Department. Please note for next time that our Manager on Duty, available 24/7, is always willing to help and solve your problem right away. In case it concers a (technical) issue we cannot fix immediately, we are always able to offer you another oom.

Since we are located close to the airport in a business area, there are indeed not many possibilities to eat-out in the neigbourhood, but we do offer a large variety of food and drinks in our restaurants and bar in house. On the other hand, Hoofddorp-centre, just a few kilometers aways, locates a wide range of restaurants - which might be an opption too.

Thank you for your comment and for your choosing our hotel for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Hotel is old but kept in rather good condition. Also considering the money we paid compare to other hotel in the area for the overnight stay it was definitely a good choice.
Rooms were very clean - mini bar, kettle with coffee and tea available too.
The hotel has a little gym and a nice small pool, whirlpool and sauna at guests disposal until 11pm.
Check out on Sunday is at 5pm - this is a great feature !

Customer service was excellent at both reception and restaurant!!

The only downside of this place is the parking if you reach the place by car like we did; i find it expensive 17,50 per day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Madame,

I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We strive to meet the expectations of our guests and it is so nice to read that we have succeeded in most of them with you - especially the Endless Sundy (breakfast till noon and free check-out up to 5 PM on Sunday), which we are offering our guest free of charge and year round.

Regarding the parking costs I would like to mention that we have different rates, also including parking, so hopefully we can offer you a rate that meets your budget for your next stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Address: Kruisweg 495, 2132NA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
#6 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport is a four-star hotel conveniently located just ten minutes from the Amsterdam Schiphol Airport. This location offers great connections to the rest of the country by car and public transportation, as well as fast access to numerous tourist and business sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Hoofddorp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.