We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel-close to the Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard Amsterdam Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bosweg 15, 2131 LX Hoofddorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
GreenLeadersSilver level
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel-close to the Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed there. It was great. I must say thank you to Benjamin on the front desk--he went out of his way to help two harried, tired travelers. When we got there he grabbed our luggage and got us a taxi to and from church for us. When we needed help with boarding passes and other things--he stayed with us until our needs were met. What a great customer service attitude! Nice hotel and especcially nice because it is not near the city center which is filthy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Andy D,

Thank you very much for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport hotel.

I am grateful that you have taken the effort to comment on your stay on Tripadvisor and that you have mentioned an individual associated who contributed to the overall satisfaction on your stay. For that Benjamin will be recognized by Marriott's Spirit to Serve Award.

Also on behalf of my team a big thank you and we hope to have the pleasure of having you as our guest once more.

Warm regards,

Roger Langhout, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    133
    54
    26
    9
See reviews for
77
75
31
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed one night at the Amsterdam Courtyard and I had a fantastic experience. The hotel is located in Hoofddorp about 15 minutes from Schiphol (AMS) airport. They provide a free shuttle that some have reported costs 5 euros but the hotel provided me with a voucher that was good for the day. Shuttle runs on a time schedule from 5:30AM (I be until midnight and it stops in front of bus stop A9 outside of the airport. The hotel itself is located next to a large park where one can bike or go on a long walk, otherwise it is in the middle of nowhere and it is best to shuttle it back to the airport and catch the train into the city.

I cannot say enough about the staff, they were helpful and attentive to my every need. I forgot to bring an adapter and quickly two were provided on request.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Tee V,

Thank you very much for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport while visiting the Amsterdam Metropolitan Area.

Many thanks for commending the staff on their performance. I am sure that they will be excited when I share your kind words with them.

Many thanks and safe travels.

Roger Langhout, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
226 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It maybe "just" an airport hotel....but it is a very good one. The staff I came across from the reception to the lady down at breakfast were all wonderful. Extra nice.
The hotel is located on the outskirts of nice park with a lake. During summer you can even swim. The rooms are ok. No minibar thou. Breakfast was also nice.
You can rent a bike for 5 ear and they have a nice shuttle service to the aiport as well...for a fee

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear GPeto,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport.

I am very happy to read that you have had a pleasant stay with us. I will pass along your kind words about the service of my staff. We recently received for the consecutive year the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence and I am sure that your review contributed to this huge achievement.

A big THANK YOU from my staff and myself.

Safe travels.

Roger Langhout, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We only needed two nights, with no plans to go into the city so were aware of this location. Room was ready and very friendly front desk staff (hello ERIC!!) Shuttle from Schiphol was full due to long wait. Room was clean, quiet, well appointed and since no dining nearby, appreciated the mini -fridge, which held the 'supplies' we picked up on arrival at the airport !!
Free wifi in lobby.........

Room Tip: Even though our room faced "the highway"....we heard absolutely nothing !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear BettyNL31,

Thank you so much for staying with us and your excellent review on Tripadvisor.

I will pass along your kind words about Eric, he will be recognized by a Marriott Spirit to Serve Award for being mentioned in your review.

We recently re-opened our renovated Papa's Beach House Restaurant at the lake front with beach just behind the hotel. We are excited that summer is finally starting and we expect it to become a huge success. It will be opened daily for lunch and dinner during the summer period.

Thank you and safe travels.

Best regards,

Roger Langhout, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
337 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This Courtyard is very well-appointed and is more like what you would expect of a full service Marriott in the US. Rooms were very clean, quiet and comfortable. Service and food in the lounge were excellent, as was the European breakfast buffet. Hotel is located about 15 minutes from the airport but is in a very quiet location adjacent to a park. The bathrooms were a good size with a nice fixtures.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Dawn_St_Charles,

Thank you very much for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport hotel. Although we are an airport hotel with a shuttle service we are located just 15 minutes away, away from the sounds and smells from the airport in a beautiful park with a lake.

I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We wish you safe travels and hope to see you back with us again in the near future.

Many thanks.

Best regards,

Roger Langhout, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the excellent service and comfort of this Courtyard
Marriott. Although someway outside of Amsterdam there are good transport links into the Centre.
Four good restaurants on site to choose from with good food and service and ambience.
Comfortable room, clean and quiet. Excellent service and friendliness from all the staff.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Susan G,

Thank you very much for using Tripadvisor to share your experience with future travelers about the Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport.

I am delighted to read that you have had a rewarding stay with us and enjoyed the service of our associates. I am excited to share your comments with them.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us.

Thank you.

Roger Langhout, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I needed a hotel close to Amsterdam and to the airport. Glad I stayed here! Hotel was more like a full service Marriott with a Courtyard feel. There is a large park all around for nature walking and relaxation. Great surprise so close to city and airport. Just right for much needed rest!
The room was same as what you'd expect in a Courtyard, but the bed was the best! Had the most restfully sleep in my 2-week trip! Personnel was great all around, and ready with coffee for all - even at 5:00 am!
They have a shuttle to the airport where all public transportation comes together.
Security starts t the ground floor where you have to use your key to call the elevator.
Restaurant is great, nice bar with fun atmosphere. I was by myself, but would stay here with family and kids - felt very comfortable.

Room Tip: Whole hotel was quiet and lots of room around - don't think it matters what room you get
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear ccj5906,

Thank you very much for your stay with us.

I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed every aspect of your visit to the Amsterdam Metropolitan Area. Please note that our beds are sold in the Courtyard shop. Just visit the Marriott website and enjoy the same comfort at home.

We would love to have you back with us in the near future as the weather is getting better. We actually have had the first swimmers in the lake behind the hotel.

Safe travels and many thanks for the excellent review on Tripadvisor.

Roger Langhout, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Amsterdam Airport

Address: Bosweg 15, 2131 LX Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hoofddorp
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Family Hotel in Hoofddorp
#5 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at this 4-star hotel, you would never imagine you are just 12 minutes from the airport. Set within a serene park near a beautiful lake, the hotel is in good reach of Amsterdam and Haarlem. The hotel offers first-class spacious rooms that include luxury bedding and free Internet access. After a busy day, take a walk in the park and catch up with friends and colleagues in our onsite restaurant or bar. Next door you will enjoy a game of bowling at Claus Bowling or you can place your bets at the casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Marriott and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp
Courtyard Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Courtyard Hotel Hoofddorp
Hoofddorp Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.