We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service from start to finish :))” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Planeetbaan 2, 2132 HZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Tadley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional service from start to finish :))”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Me and girlfriend have just got back from a 3 night stay in this hotel and I don't usually leave feedback but feel this time that the hotel deserves a mention.

The hotel is fantastic, close to the train station to get into Amsterdam and only a short coach trip from the airport.

The staff are what really makes this hotel, every single one of them were friendly and so willing to go that extra mile to ensure we were happy, for instance driving us to the local supermarket then picking us up when we were finished. I have visited a lot of hotels and these guys are a credit to the hotel.

I would highly recommend this hotel and if I could I would rate the hotel higher.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear johnd_1981,
Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor.
It is great to read that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your compliments regarding our hotel team are highly appreciated ans will definately be shared.
We are looking forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Maurice Jansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    382
    134
    76
    37
See reviews for
111
143
71
523
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Wonderful hotel. Very comfortable, excellent staff in every way. Very comfortable rooms and beds, beautiful furnishings. Nice location with easy access to lots of large company HQs and airport, also nice shopping street in Hoofddorp with Zara, H&M and other stores I very much like. Hotel shuttle will take you to nearby offices, shopping street and airport (with 7.50 fee for airport return transfer). Restaurant was wonderful - excellent food, superb service, nice bar. I especially recommend the fish with leek risotto - wonderful! Only issue I had was with the laundry - the hotel web site says they have a laundry for guests, and they do. Washer worked well. Dryer didn't dry clothes - for 5 hours. The dryer had air only, no heat. Hopefully, hotel will fix this soon. Staff took my clothes to the hotel dryer, which I greatly appreciated ahd shows the excellent service offered by staff. It is silly to charge for internet in today's world. However, you can get free internet by signing up for the hotel frequent guest program. Pool and spa look wonderful, but I didn't have a chance to try the,. Next time I will.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear 62ErikaJ,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripdadvisor.
The hotel does offer a self service laundry, but we do have a drycleaning service as well. We will definately look into the problem you experienced with the dryer and I am glad to read that our hotel team found a proper solution for you.
We are looking forward to your next stay and your next review about the pool and fitness.
Kind regards,
Maurice Jansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STRUGA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Located far from the city center. Nothing interesting to be seen around.Wi Fi out of the room was charged. An expensive beverage offer. Buffet solid. Food normal. Poor selection of amenities. Service according to the standards.

Room Tip: You cant make a mistake whatever you choose is the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear LJUPCO3,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.
It is unfortunate to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. As communicated on our website the hotel is not located in the city centre of Amsterdam, but at the airport in Hoofddorp. The city centre of Hoofddorp is within a 15 minute walk of the hotel and offers a selection of restaurants and bars as well as a movie theatre and podium for your entertainment. The hotel as well offers you an indoor pool, jacuzzi, 24h fitness and solarium.
Perhaps during a next stay our reception can inform you about the activities in the neighbourhood and the public transportation which takes you into the city centre of Amsterdam within 20 minutes.
Kind regards,
Maurice Jansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea.wales
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

stayed at this hotel in january for 1 night on a sunday.if arriving by plane you can catch the shuttle bus every half hour from the shuttle rank,just follow airport signs.to get to your hotel is free the return journey is not 7.50euros per person.a cheaper alternative to get back to the airport from the hotel is to walk the 4mins to hoofddorp station which is on your left as you leave the hotel.and pay 2.10 euros instead.this saves a couple like me and my wife over 11 euros about £10.and train journey only takes 3 minutes.now about the hotel the hotel is well equipped and has also won best airport hotel in the schphol area.we were upgraded to the 5th floor on arrival which is for priority club members only.room was big, nice furnishings and very clean.nice t.v with a good choice of channels (see photo for listings).no need to bring a travel adaptor.room has every type of socket(see photo).nice firm bed and good curtains which blacked out any light.no airplane noise was heard in the room.and bathroom very good apart from confusing taps how to control them.breakfast was very good plenty to eat and drink,and catered for most needs,staff also very friendly on front desk and breakfast room.we paid £52 for a night which was very good value for room and breakfast and would use this hotel again if visiting amsterdam as transport links are good and hoofddorp station is around the corner.the only problem i have is not with the hotel but the shuttle.if the shuttle is going to the airport anyway to pick up guests why charge to take guests back to the airport? in all would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: if there are 2 or more of you go back to the airport by train takes 2 minutes and cheaper than shutt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear ohndavies68,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
Your comments regarding the shuttle service will definately be looked in to. It is indeed an option to take the train back to the airport.
Your compliments regarding room and breakfast are highly appreciated. During a next visit you can perhaps visit the centre of Hoofddorp as well, which offers different restaurants and a shopping area and it is within walking distance.
Kind regards,
Maurice Jansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brabant
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Delicious food! Nice rooms, friendly pool with whirlpool, all you need fitness room. Free parking. You can see (not hear) the runway of Schiphol Airport.
Close to Amsterdam, Zaanse Schans, Keukenhof. Walking distance to railway station, so also for a short stop over break the place to be!

A hotel to go one more time. Or two more times.... Or more....

Room Tip: All rooms are good, we stayed in 5 different rooms. We like them all. Just the ones on 4th Floor are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear wereldreiziger05,
Thank you for all the compliments regarding the services and facilities we provide. It is also great to read that you appreciate the location of our hotel and that you are thinking about a next or even a few more stays.
Kind regards,
Maurice Jansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I have stayed here for the weekend and I must say that I have been very impressed. The whole team of staff from the receptionists to the general manager to the porter have been excellent. i have been made to feel very welcome. Great location near to the station. i would definately stay again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear levi f,
Thank you for leaving your review on Tripadvisor.
It is great to read that you appreciated out hotelteam and the location of the hotel. Perhaps during a next visit you can bring friends or family with you.
Kind regards,
Maurice Jansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

easy access, great service, close to the Schiphol; airport, welcome coffee and lady in the bar received me with a warm smile - home away from home !!

Will come back soon with my Family to discover Amsterdam

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear JUNGLEBOOK1000,
Thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay.
Your comments are highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcome you and your family back.
Kind regards,
Maurice Jansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol

Address: Planeetbaan 2, 2132 HZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hoofddorp
#3 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol is a luxury hotel at only a 10-minute drive from Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. The hotel is conveniently accessible from the airport via a private airport shuttle bus service. Located only a few miles from the A4, both Amsterdam and The Hague are within easy reach. This hotel is also the ideal basis to visit the Keukenhof flower bulbs.The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol offers a complementary shuttle service to companies in Hoofddorp and the Schiphol area upon request. Hoofddorp train station with direct services to Amsterdam city center and Leiden is only an 8-minute walk.This 242 room hotel features a leisure club with indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, gym and solarium for your well-deserved relaxation after a long journey. Looking for a place to meet? The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol houses 14 multifunctional meeting rooms.The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol is very proud to introduce its new stylish restaurant @The Lobby. In a modern yet sophisticated setting you can enjoy fresh culinary delights inspired by Dutch heritage prepared by our renowned chef.High speed Internet access is available at a charge in all guest rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Hoofddorp
Crowne Plaza Hoofddorp
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hoofddorp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.