We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One more time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Planeetbaan 2, 2132 HZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Hoofddorp
brabant
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“One more time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Delicious food! Nice rooms, friendly pool with whirlpool, all you need fitness room. Free parking. You can see (not hear) the runway of Schiphol Airport.
Close to Amsterdam, Zaanse Schans, Keukenhof. Walking distance to railway station, so also for a short stop over break the place to be!

A hotel to go one more time. Or two more times.... Or more....

Room Tip: All rooms are good, we stayed in 5 different rooms. We like them all. Just the ones on 4th Floor are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear wereldreiziger05,
Thank you for all the compliments regarding the services and facilities we provide. It is also great to read that you appreciate the location of our hotel and that you are thinking about a next or even a few more stays.
Kind regards,
Maurice Jansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    303
    345
    122
    71
    35
See reviews for
99
107
67
500
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I have stayed here for the weekend and I must say that I have been very impressed. The whole team of staff from the receptionists to the general manager to the porter have been excellent. i have been made to feel very welcome. Great location near to the station. i would definately stay again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear levi f,
Thank you for leaving your review on Tripadvisor.
It is great to read that you appreciated out hotelteam and the location of the hotel. Perhaps during a next visit you can bring friends or family with you.
Kind regards,
Maurice Jansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

easy access, great service, close to the Schiphol; airport, welcome coffee and lady in the bar received me with a warm smile - home away from home !!

Will come back soon with my Family to discover Amsterdam

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear JUNGLEBOOK1000,
Thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay.
Your comments are highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcome you and your family back.
Kind regards,
Maurice Jansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deauville, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

the service received in the crown plaza is excellent. Great breakfast with very friendly and accomodating staff. Almost cheerfull and very service-oriented.
reception is very efficient and really eager to help. Good location - close to train station and schiphol
Ferens giebelen

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Gijsgi,
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel team and the services we provide. It is also great to read that you appreciated the location of our hotel.
We are looking forward to your next review on Tripadvisor or our own site.
Kind regards,
Maurice Jansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

From check-in to check-out there was nothing good or even reasonable about this hotel. A real let down.

I arrived from the airport and the reception was empty, with only 1 receptionist on duty and he was on the phone, checked in to a room on the 5 th floor. Ordered some food a glass of wine and some internet access.! To catch up on some last minute work.

Then as I settled down to sleep I could hear the trains, which I didn't understand as I could not see any. Every 30 minutes. Until 1:30 am when I heard the last train, or in fact fell asleep, 6:30 and I was up again.

The hotel is very dated as was the room. I felt like I had gone back in time.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Nigel T,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the trains during your business trip. Our hotel windows are sound proof and should hold back any sound from the outside. This will definately be something we will look into.
Kind regards,
Maurice Jansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

The staff od Crowne plaza are all friendly, supportive and very professional. They offer very clean rooms, delicious food, comfortable beds, great services! It makes me feel as my second home. I recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear JBruinsma,
Thank you for leaving your review on Tripadvisor.
It is great to read that our team made you feel at home during your stay and that you enjoyed the food and facilities.
We are looking forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Maurice Jansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Very good location near Schiphol airport. Pleasant stay with good food. Hotel has lots of presentation rooms for variety of events. Also you can find a spa and fitness in the hotel to relax after a hard day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Matjaz M,
Thank you for leaving your review at Tripadvisor.
It is great to read that you were able to enjoy our Sunflower Leisure club during your stay and that you enjoyed the food.
We are looking forward to your next review on Tripadvisor or our own site.
Kind regards,
Maurice Jansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol

Address: Planeetbaan 2, 2132 HZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hoofddorp
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hoofddorp
#2 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol is a luxury hotel at only a 10-minute drive from Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. The hotel is conveniently accessible from the airport via a private airport shuttle bus service. Located only a few miles from the A4, both Amsterdam and The Hague are within easy reach. This hotel is also the ideal basis to visit the Keukenhof flower bulbs.The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol offers a complementary shuttle service to companies in Hoofddorp and the Schiphol area upon request. Hoofddorp train station with direct services to Amsterdam city center and Leiden is only an 8-minute walk.This 242 room hotel features a leisure club with indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, gym and solarium for your well-deserved relaxation after a long journey. Looking for a place to meet? The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol houses 14 multifunctional meeting rooms.The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol is very proud to introduce its new stylish restaurant @The Lobby. In a modern yet sophisticated setting you can enjoy fresh culinary delights inspired by Dutch heritage prepared by our renowned chef.High speed Internet access is available at a charge in all guest rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsNL, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Hoofddorp
Crowne Plaza Hoofddorp
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hoofddorp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.