We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crown Plaza Hoofdorp - starting to feel like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Planeetbaan 2, 2132 HZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Hoofddorp
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Crown Plaza Hoofdorp - starting to feel like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

As a regular guest , I would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff is always extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms are great. Up to date and clean. I usually travel from monday to thursday. Thursday evening I stay in the Crown plaza before I return home on the Friday. It's always a warm welcome to have the F&B team welcome me and ensure I have a relaxing evening with a great meal and a good glass of wine. A lot of restaurants and bars (even not connected to a hotel) could take an example of the friendliness and service.

Greets, Olga

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Dear Olga,

Thank you very much for staying with us again and providing us your feedback regarding your regular stays in our hotel. We highly appreciate it.

It is great to read your warm and nice review regarding the friendliness of our staff and the warm welcome you feel when you return. We look forward to have you staying with us again, once more we would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us.


With kind regards,

Maurice J. Jansen
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    304
    347
    122
    72
    35
See reviews for
100
109
68
500
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

the hotel staff are very friendly, especially Kay in the business lounge, marcha and eugene in the bare restaurant and henne who greats you at reception for breakfast

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for providing us your pleasant feedback. It is great to see our staff mentioned on a positive note in your review.

Thanks again for posting your review on Tripadvisor, we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.


With kind regards,

Maurice J. Jansen
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Great hotel. Very handy for airport transfer but no real noise or disturbance. Facilities are excellent, restaurant/breakfast food very good, rooms clean and spacious and staff very friendly and helpful. Good gym/swimming facilities. Definite recommendation.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Dear guest,

We are delighted to read your very nice review regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam – Schiphol. Thank you very much for taking the time to describe your pleasant stay.

It is great to hear that you were not disturbed by any noise, as we took a serious effort to build rooms with special construction facilities regarding the prevention of any (flight) noise. We are very proud to read your recommendation and my team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


With kind regards,

Maurice J. Jansen
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011 via mobile

For my business requirements in Hoofddorp the hotel and it's services are nearly perfect. At last they have updated the menu for dinner.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Dear guest,

With pleasure do we read the favourable comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your stay.

Perhaps it is nice for you to know that our restaurant menu is renewed four times a year; each menu is adjusted to special products of the season. We are looking forward to introduce our newest menu, which will be launched December 13th.

Once more, thank you very much for your review. We look forward to welcome you again, your loyalty is most valuable to us.


With kind regards,

Maurice J. Jansen
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

I'm a platinum member of this loyalty program and had a wonderful stay last week. I received early check-in, a room upgrade, an hour free internet, lounge access, and free breakfast. The hotel is located a short walk from Hoofddorp train station for convenient access to the airport and city. The hotel also runs a shuttle in mornings and evenings (other times on request) every 30 minutes. Note that while the shuttle to the hotel is free, it costs €7.50 to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive comments regarding the benefits of our loyalty program, it is great to read your experiences with our Priority Club Rewards Program.

Crowne Plaza Amsterdam – Schiphol features indeed a convenient location; close to a train station and just 5 minutes away from Schiphol Airport / 20 minutes away from Amsterdam City Centre.

Once more we would like to thank you for your review, we hope that we have the pleasure to welcome you again as our guest at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol.


With kind regards,

Maurice J. Jansen
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

As a regular customer I find the hotel to be first class for a business hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, The rooms are super large clean and well looked after. The restraunt has a good selection and room service is efficient. I would recommend this one for a stay in tthe area very close to the station to easy travel into amsterdam if you do not want to stay in the city.

I just wish they would up the speed of the free WiFi

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your fantastic comments on line.

Our hotel is indeed not far from Amsterdam city centre and Schiphol airport located, and like you mentioned, easily reached by train. This is very convenient if you want to visit the city centre.

We are proud to find out that you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam – Schiphol, it is great to read you find our hotel to be first class for a business hotel and name our staff very friendly and helpful. I will pas your compliments to our Housekeeping and Food & Beverage department. With regards to our internet facilities, we will take your comment into consideration.

On behalf our entire team we would like to thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Your loyalty is most valuable to us.


Warm regards,

Maurice J. Jansen
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Room is comfortable, restaurant has a good mixture of food and the hotel in clean!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. With pleasure do we read your positive comments with regards to our restaurant and the cleanliness as you mentioned.

We thank you for having taking the time to post your comment on Tripadvisor, my team and I would welcome the opportunity to be your hosts once more in the future.


With kind regards,

Maurice J. Jansen
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol

Address: Planeetbaan 2, 2132 HZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hoofddorp
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hoofddorp
#2 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol is a luxury hotel at only a 10-minute drive from Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. The hotel is conveniently accessible from the airport via a private airport shuttle bus service. Located only a few miles from the A4, both Amsterdam and The Hague are within easy reach. This hotel is also the ideal basis to visit the Keukenhof flower bulbs.The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol offers a complementary shuttle service to companies in Hoofddorp and the Schiphol area upon request. Hoofddorp train station with direct services to Amsterdam city center and Leiden is only an 8-minute walk.This 242 room hotel features a leisure club with indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, gym and solarium for your well-deserved relaxation after a long journey. Looking for a place to meet? The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol houses 14 multifunctional meeting rooms.The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol is very proud to introduce its new stylish restaurant @The Lobby. In a modern yet sophisticated setting you can enjoy fresh culinary delights inspired by Dutch heritage prepared by our renowned chef.High speed Internet access is available at a charge in all guest rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Hoofddorp
Crowne Plaza Hoofddorp
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hoofddorp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.