We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and helpful service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jupiterstraat 162-200, Hoofddorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very friendly and helpful service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here recently and rather then stay in the centre I chose here. The hotel is really nice and the room is a good size compared to many in the centre. The staff were very friendly and were only too happy to help with any problem. Only 15 minutes on the train.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    198
    58
    21
    7
See reviews for
29
126
36
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
375 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the beginning & end of our trip to Holland & Belgium. Staff on both occasions were very pleasant & helpful, check-in & check-out efficient & speedy.
Due to the design of the hotel, there are no long walks from the lifts to the rooms, which are comfortable & clean.
The room windows do not open and the air-conditioning is centrally controlled, which is inconvenient when trying to achieve a comfortable environment in the room.
The hotel has no restaurant for dinner, but provides plates & cutlery, should you wish to order from the takeaway menus they have. Reception will place an order for you and we found delivery time to be prompt & the food (we sampled Chinese & Thai) hot & tasty and portions are enormous. There are no restaurants immediately adjacent to the hotel & Hoofddorp centre is a ten to fifteen minute walk.
The buffet breakfast provided by the hotel is excellent, both in quality & choice and the attendant keeps the servery well stocked & tidy.
Car parking is available, but expensive and the hotel has a bus which runs to & from the airport at approximately 40 minute intervals.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your extensive and positive feedback.

Your feedback gives other potential travellers a clear idea of the services and the facilities of the hotel, and for that we thank you.

We hope to welcome you back some day.

With warm regards,

Nick den Hartog
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night only (as I had a second leg flight the following day) but was more then enough to see that it's a good hotel.

As common with hotels that are far from the airport, they provide a free shared shuttle bus (running every 40 minutes). There is a series of "bus stops" dedicated to hotels that offer shuttle service. When you get out from Schipol walk right and find your hotel's dedicated stop (clearly marked).
Make sure you look for the right hotel's logo on the bus as there will be way too many buses for pickups to other hotels

Distance from airport to hotel was like 10 minutes. To go to the city center I took again the shuttle bus and went to Schipol and took the bus 197 to the center. - easily doable.

The room was good, clean and big. I liked the fact that the receptionist offered me the option to have my breakfast "to go" early morning - ie it would be prepared up front as the breakfast opens at 7 in the weekend and I had to leave at around 6.

I would certainly stay there again, no doubt

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Clint S,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and recommendation, this is very highly appreciated. I am happy to hear that you have had a comfortable stay. Hopefully we may welcome you back real soon.

With kind regards,

Frank Albrecht
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff well trained to take care of their guests and make their guests feel comfortable, home away from home.eventhough the site does not have facilities for lunch and dinner,arrangements suiting your convenience could be made

Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ranjan M,

Many thanks for your feedback and staff compliments. We will ensure to pass them to the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Frank Albrecht
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is neat and clean. It is around 10 minutes walkable distance from Hoofddorp station and around 20 minutes walkable distance from the city centre, where you can find many restaurants. I found it difficult for long stay (around 3 weeks). There is no wardrobe to keep your clothes and locker inside the room. It is a good option for a short stay. The speed of WiFi was really good.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear eralexander,

Thank you for your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol. I am pleased to read your overall satisfaction about the hotel but I am very sorry to learn that we did not meet your requirements for a longer stay. I thank you for sharing your feedback with me so we can see where we can improve our services to improve your satasfaction.

We loof forward to welcome you back for your enxt stay and please do not hesitate to share any additional feedback with me.

With kind regards,

Frank Albrecht
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very simple, well located, welcoming staff, lavish breakfast, practical cozy rooms, all leading to a perfect stay for a few nights for business.
Very surprised, by the comfort of the room, and foremost how practical it was designed even though simple and yet cozy.
The breakfast was really a fantastic morning surprise. Ok, you cannot expect the fresh juices and the up-scale coffees, but all more than acceptable for a few business days.

Room Tip: If you can try to get the rooms on the last floor (4th) so that you are a bit secluded from the chec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear BooBear1313,

Many thanks for sharing your 5-star review with us. I am happy to hear that you have had a great stay and that our employees did their utmost to provide you with the best service.

With kind regards,

Frank Albrecht
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. We went for my birthday over the 4th of July weekend. It was uncharacteristically hot for the Netherlands so the hotel was a bit warm from American standards. The AC is controlled by the hotel. Not a big issue just had to get use to it but it did cool off later at night.

The breakfast was pretty good. The standard breakfast items with lunch meat and cheese.

Wifi (Wifey as they said) was strong and free.

The bar was lacking unless you wanted to do shots of everything they had or you wanted beer. They had no items to make mixed drinks. One night we returned with our own bar and asked for a ice bucket. We were told that the only one they had was for the bar. The only one in the entire hotel! Well we had mine and mixed drinks in coffee mugs with ice.

The only reason I give it 3 is because of location and the bed. It is in an industrial or business area which after 4PM on Friday is completely dead and isolated. There is nothing anywhere around to go to for anything. The shuttle bus runs until midnight at 40 minute intervals. You have to catch the shuttle back to Schiphol to get anything and to catch the train to Amsterdam. There are stores there which are reasonably priced. Just don't miss the shuttle or you will have to wait another 40 minutes.

The beds seemed super used and old. Not comfortable at all.

The front desk had some phone charges they would lend out that had converters built in which was a plus since I forgot mine.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Kevin H,

Thank you so much for providing us with such extensive feedback on your stay!
I am pleased to read you appreciated the cleanliness of the room and the continental breakfast.

It is unfortunate you found the hotels location and the service at the bar poor. We are committed to constantly improve the quality of service we provide, so your comments and personal experience are very important to us. Please be assured that we will share the bar service with the team to improve in this area.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


With kind regards,

Frank Albrecht
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
1.0 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
4.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol

Address: Jupiterstraat 162-200, Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Getting to our Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Schiphol hotel is easy. Only a short drive from the Airport Schiphol in our hotel shuttle bus will bring you directly to the hotel (we only offer the ride from the Airport to the hotel for free, back to the Airport the fee is € 7,50 per person), the rail station from Hoofddorp is a short stroll away and takes you from the hotel to Amsterdam Central Station in only 20 minutes. The hotel is also easily accessible by car from the A4, midway between The Hague and Amsterdam. Inside the Holiday Inn Express hotel Amsterdam Schiphol you will find a welcoming interior, full of natural daylight and plenty of room to enjoy a drink and connect with colleagues. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast and free wireless Internet throughout the hotel! The rooms have everything you need with great bedding, walk in shower, LCD TV, coffee & tea facilities and working space.Looking for a hotel for your next city break or stopover? Downtown Amsterdam is only a short journey away from our hotel, with the famous canals, the house of Anne Frank, the Van Gogh museum, the Red Light District, but also the windmills and Keukenhof with its famous tulip fields are close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol Hotel Hoofddorp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.