We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality accommodation convenient for either a long or short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jupiterstraat 162-200, Hoofddorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Certificate of Excellence
Country Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
“Good quality accommodation convenient for either a long or short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

A short, regular, free shuttle bus ride to/from Schiphol Airport. The hotel is located alongside the waterways of a quiet business district just outside the town of Hoofddorp. This hotel was our base for three days while we explored the attractions of the towns and bulbfields south of the airport. Our first floor room was a comfortable size, fitted with open style hanging space and desk. Very comfortable bed and pillows. For travellers with lots of luggage, the minimal space for hanging clothes may be a little inconvenient. A small electric kettle and tea/coffee portions Flat screen TV, desk with one chair and power points over. Overall clean, though some scuff marks on entrance walls. The bathroom modern tiled and gleaming, had a luxurious feel. Towels thick, and fluffy, very generous in size. A large shopping centre, supermarket and mall are located in the town centre of Hoofddorp, a pleasant 10-15 minute walk away. A continental breakfast was included, good value, a good start to each day. Hoofddorp train station is a convenient 10 minute walk from the hotel. Have visited Amsterdam before and would choose this location again, reasonable room rates, convenient shuttle connections to and from the airport, and on to Amsterdam city. Also convenient rail connections south or other destinations in Holland

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    193
    56
    20
    7
See reviews for
29
122
34
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed a couples of years ago and enjoyed the good sleep there so I returned a couple of weeks ago, however I think the beds were a bit more comfortable last time. You can catch a free shuttle from the airport and use it to go back to take the train to the center which is more recommended than using the train station that is a 15 min walk from the hotel, first because its cheaper and second it is a very lonely path during night. Staff is friendly even the bus driver, basic breakfast so don't expect to have a large buffet. Nothing on the surroundigs so if you are at the hotel you cannot go out for a walk looking for restaurants or any activity since the hotel is located in the middle of what seems office buildings, make sure you have dinner before you arrive since the hotel only has a vending machine and couple of options such as cold sandwiches. Overall it is comfy, clean and spacious.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is far from city center, but close to the airport with free shuttle. It is not hard to get from hotel to city center or airport, but the free shuttle only come every 30 to 40 minutes - so better plan in advance. The best option is to walk to the train station nearby (10 minutes walk) and get the train to city center.
Recommend it if you have an early flight or if you want comfort, but do not want to pay hotel rates compared to Paris.

Positive points:
. hotel has been renovated recently
.free shuttle to airport
.good price compared to city center
.free breakfast with good selection
.free wifi - not very fast
.comfortable bed and good selection of pillows
.nice and helpful staff
.clean

Negative points:
.far from city center
.no restaurants, shops or anything else nearby
.shuttle service could be more frequent
.complimentary tea in the room
.no minibar
.liquid soap/shampoo only. I don’t get why hotels do not offer actual soap bars and a proper shampoo!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here just one night before our returning vacation flight. We had to go first to the airport to take the hotel shuttle which took a while to came but once we arrived everything went fine. To start, we got the choice of a complimentary drink or extra points in my account. The hotel is modern and very environmentally conscious. The hotel has no restaurant inside, so we had to walk a while to find eating options. The room was comfortable, and we had a good sleep before our flight. The buffet breakfast is included and made a very good start to the day.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Camoto54,

Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. Great to read you appreciated the benefits your received as IHG Rewards Club member and thank you for your loyalty!

It is wonderful that you would recommend the hotel and have enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcome you back during a future visit to Amsterdam.

With kind regards,

Frank Albrecht
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent, multi-lingual staff. Clean rooms with lots of space for suitcases. Regular shuttle to and from airport. The breakfast buffet was delicious and far too many choices! Surprised by the quality of the dinner! Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear bizzyone,

Thank you very much for reviewing your visit to the Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol.

It is great to read you have enjoyed your stay and in particular the service of the staff and the Continental breakfast buffet.

We look forward to welcome you back during a future visit to Amsterdam.

With kind regards,

Frank Albrecht
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Usually I only write a hotel review when I'm unhappy with something or other. But my two-night stay in this hotel was so pleasant I thought others planning to visit Amsterdam should know about it. I was here with my husband in April 2015 and we were part of a tour group from Malaysia. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and the complimentary breakfast was quite good. I hope this hotel continues to maintain its high standards.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear 523Rema,

Thank you for writing your positive review after your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol. I am happy that we managed to exceed your expectations and we will do all that we can to continue our high service levels for the future!

With kind regards,

Frank Albrecht
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Shuttle from the airport was excellent
Warm welcome from reception and a shower to die for
Comfy room though the pillows were a little odd, not what we are use to I guess
All staff very friendly and helpful

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Tony E,

Thank you for your kind feedback, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much!
We look forward to welcome you back so you can enjoy more excellent service.

With kind regards,

Frank Albrecht
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol

Address: Jupiterstraat 162-200, Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Getting to our Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Schiphol hotel is easy. Only a short drive from the Airport Schiphol in our hotel shuttle bus will bring you directly to the hotel (we only offer the ride from the Airport to the hotel for free, back to the Airport the fee is € 7,50 per person), the rail station from Hoofddorp is a short stroll away and takes you from the hotel to Amsterdam Central Station in only 20 minutes. The hotel is also easily accessible by car from the A4, midway between The Hague and Amsterdam. Inside the Holiday Inn Express hotel Amsterdam Schiphol you will find a welcoming interior, full of natural daylight and plenty of room to enjoy a drink and connect with colleagues. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast and free wireless Internet throughout the hotel! The rooms have everything you need with great bedding, walk in shower, LCD TV, coffee & tea facilities and working space.Looking for a hotel for your next city break or stopover? Downtown Amsterdam is only a short journey away from our hotel, with the famous canals, the house of Anne Frank, the Van Gogh museum, the Red Light District, but also the windmills and Keukenhof with its famous tulip fields are close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, BookIt.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol Hotel Hoofddorp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.