We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jupiterstraat 162-200, Hoofddorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Altos, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This has to be one of the best Holiday Day Inn Express I've stayed at. The room is not big but very new. Housekeepers do a great job keeping the room clean too. Staff was very helpful and friendly too.
However there are two things on my wish list (and I am not asking for five-star service):
- A gym.
- More frequent shuttle bus schedule. Most of the time the shuttle runs every 40 minutes and sometimes it is every hour. This is clearly unacceptable for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    184
    55
    19
    6
See reviews for
29
112
33
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location good shuttle from airport and a reasonable sleep in a good room made the stay very pleasant
Walked to the Main Street and there were available restaurants
Staff very helpful
Good value, free shuttle to airport

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was visiting Amsterdam and check-in the Holiday Inn Express in March, 2015 at Hoofddorp near the Schiphol Airport. Check-in was fast and friendly. Room was neat and clean, small, compact but comfortable. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the hotel. Hotel Guests can take free shuttle from the airport to the hotel

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Holiday Inn Amsterdam - Schiphol was a nice property. You need to take their free shuttle from the Airport (go to Hotel Shuttle section - at 9A to pick up the shuttle). It drops at 3 hotels. It is supposed to come every 30 minutes. However, one night we actually stood and waited for it for almost 1.45 minutes. Not happy! When we mentioned it to the lobby staff, they had no idea that it had happened and we received only a verbal apology. The hotel does have free Wifi through out as well as 2 computers in the lobby that you can use. They also had a printer right next to the computers to print boarding passes etc.
The room we had (333) was nice and big and clean. It did not have a great view (not sure if there is a great view in the hotel since it is located in a business office park. The room was hot though. They do not let you control the heat/air in the room. The windows were painted shut so you could not cool the room down. (I guess we could have called the front desk). The bathroom could use a fan in there. The lobby was nice and clean and friendly staff there. There is not alot to do in the area. There are other hotels and as I noted, a business office park there. We did not do this - but you could rent a bike (I think it was 10Euros for 1/2 day or 15Euros for full day.) It appeared to have great bike paths around the area.
Note - if you buy the 1, 2 or 3 day train pass - Hoofddorp train station (which is very close) does not participate in the pass. You have to buy a ticket back to AMS Schiphol airport or to your destination.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Jennifer B,

Thank you very much for the feedback that you have provided about your stay. I am pleased to read your overall satisfaction.

Your feedback about the temperature and the waiting times for the shuttle will be reviewed so we can improve on these service standards. Please note that the shuttle service will run every 40 minutes from and to the airport.

Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel!

With kind regards,

Frank Albrecht
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here one night on a stopover, so wanted something close to the airport. Very convenient to have the free shuttle running to and from the airport on a regular basis. Check-in was easy and efficient.

Rooms were clean and tidy but relatively pokey when you add suitcases and two people! Free wifi available in the room, as well as a small television. Lobby and bar areas are well decked out and cosy.

One downfall was that we arrived a little later in the evening and didn't find that there was much on offer to eat other than pre-packaged foods from the lobby area. I am sure it is probably possible to order foods in to the hotel from local takeaway restaurants. We left before the breakfast that was included in the room rate, however the hotel surprisingly organised a small breakfast pack for us on checkout.

No inconvenience to get into the city from the hotel if you are willing to travel back to the airport on the shuttle and take the train into Amsterdam. It is quite a distance to walk to the subway from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear aussie-travellerbug,

Thank you very much for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol and for the valuable feedback that you have provided about your stay.

I am pleased to read your overall satisfaction. It is certainly possible to order food from several local restaurants in the area. This might be convenient for you during your next visit; the reception team can assist you in any orders.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Frank Albrecht
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a business trip that included pleasure. It was a really clean smart hotel but there is very little around it , having said that the train station to hooffddorp is a five min walk and goes straight to the town centre ( cost 20 euros) there is also a free shuttle going to the airport so that's easy. The breakfast was a lovely with a large selection , the communal bar area is really nice , the showers in the room are gorgeous. Slept well nice and quiet. I only gave it 4 stars as its location is a bit lonesome. nice friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear caznananna,

Thank you for your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol. I am please to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I ahve noted your satisfaction with the continental breakfast and the staff. Traintickets to Amsterdam Central station are available for €9.80 return, per person.

Thank you once more for your kind feedback and I look forward to welcome you back!

With kind regards,

Frank Albrecht
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice cosy hotel was here for one night, enjoyed my stay , staff very friendly and helpful! Their breakfast is excellent, and the hotel offers free wifi, which is a bonus of you are traveling. I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend it.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Lindokuhle M,

I am very pleased to read the satisfaction about your stay and in particular the contintental breakfast and free WIFI.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for you next journey to the Amsterdam area.

With kind regards,

Frank Albrecht
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol

Address: Jupiterstraat 162-200, Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Getting to our Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Schiphol hotel is easy. Only a short drive from the Airport Schiphol in our hotel shuttle bus will bring you directly to the hotel (we only offer the ride from the Airport to the hotel for free, back to the Airport the fee is € 7,50 per person), the rail station from Hoofddorp is a short stroll away and takes you from the hotel to Amsterdam Central Station in only 20 minutes. The hotel is also easily accessible by car from the A4, midway between The Hague and Amsterdam. Inside the Holiday Inn Express hotel Amsterdam Schiphol you will find a welcoming interior, full of natural daylight and plenty of room to enjoy a drink and connect with colleagues. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast and free wireless Internet throughout the hotel! The rooms have everything you need with great bedding, walk in shower, LCD TV, coffee & tea facilities and working space.Looking for a hotel for your next city break or stopover? Downtown Amsterdam is only a short journey away from our hotel, with the famous canals, the house of Anne Frank, the Van Gogh museum, the Red Light District, but also the windmills and Keukenhof with its famous tulip fields are close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol Hotel Hoofddorp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.