We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleek hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jupiterstraat 162-200, Hoofddorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Certificate of Excellence
Burnsville, MN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sleek hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Updated hotel offering a great stay for access to Amsterdam Airport. Sleek rooms with friendly service. Quiet with black-out curtains. Free airport transfer upon arrival, small charge for return to airport.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    202
    58
    21
    7
See reviews for
31
129
38
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed one night with an early flight the next morning. Staff was efficient and courteous and breakfast was standard, but fine. Room was clean so all that was acceptable. Here is the "but". But, sleeping on the bed was like reclining in a large bowl and closing your eyes hoping for a miracle. The bed was just awful and during the night both my wife and I could literally feel ourselves slide to the middle. We had a long and fitful night and greeted the morning sun quite tired. Why this hotel does not invest in adequate bedding is a mystery but until they do they will continue to receive horrible reviews.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Marcus m,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had with the quality of our beds and deeply regret that this has negatively impacted yuour visit. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.

Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I think that there is now a pretty high standard that you can expect from the Holiday Inn brand; you know that the rooms are going to be of a good standard, and that there will be reasonable facilities. This Holiday Inn Express certainly reflects those standards, and the staff were excellent, very friendly and very professional.
It is a little far out from the city, and a 10 minute bus ride from the airport.
The only negative comment I have is that the hotel offers a free bus shuttle from the airport, but charges for the same service from the airport to the hotel, but other than that, it does exactly what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
159 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel is not located near very much. It's about a 10-15 min walk to the train station. It's about a 10-15 min walk to a near by restaurant. The hotel was very clean and had a helpful staff. Huge shower with great water pressure. If you want A/C you have to constantly call the front desk to keep turning it on because it doesn't stay on for long by itself. It offers a European breakfast which basically consist of sandwiches, yogurt and cereal. My big fault with this hotel is the beds. The beds need to be replaced. They sag badly to the middle as soon as you lay on it. You can't help but to fall in to the center of the bed. If 2 people sleep in the bed then you will constantly be laying on each other the whole nite. Then to get out of the bed you have to pull yourself out of the dip in the bed.it makes for a very restless uncomfortable night of sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Polishedfingers,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept our sincere apology for the overall dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay and we regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nick and Brandon and the crew do a great job in welcoming you to their property.

While the rooms are very European (namely small), the beds are comfortable, the showers have enough hot water, the internet connection is fast and breakfast is comprehensive for an included offering. I also like the fact that a lot of it is portable enough to take-away for the time-strapped.

They have transportation options to deal with their seemingly remote status away from downtown. The shuttles they have will get you wherever you need to. While they do not have an evening meal, most local places deliver and they will take you to local places.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for an exihibition in RAI Amsterdam. Its a 15min drive to the event location by car. There are a few restaurants in walking distance, as there is only a bar in the hotel. The hotel has clean and light rooms, good for a few nights. The breakfast is above the expected standard.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for one night. The hotel is only two years old and still looks very new. We had a comfortable room, which was clean and a reasonably sized shower room, which was also very clean. A buffet breakfast was included, which offered a good selection of food. A minibus shuttle service collects you from the airport and transfers you free of charge to the hotel but the return journey costs €7.50 per person but we considered it to be the return fare, as the hotel is approximately 2 miles from the terminal building.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
1.0 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
4.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol

Address: Jupiterstraat 162-200, Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
#3 Family Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Getting to our Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Schiphol hotel is easy. Only a short drive from the Airport Schiphol in our hotel shuttle bus will bring you directly to the hotel (we only offer the ride from the Airport to the hotel for free, back to the Airport the fee is € 7,50 per person), the rail station from Hoofddorp is a short stroll away and takes you from the hotel to Amsterdam Central Station in only 20 minutes. The hotel is also easily accessible by car from the A4, midway between The Hague and Amsterdam. Inside the Holiday Inn Express hotel Amsterdam Schiphol you will find a welcoming interior, full of natural daylight and plenty of room to enjoy a drink and connect with colleagues. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast and free wireless Internet throughout the hotel! The rooms have everything you need with great bedding, walk in shower, LCD TV, coffee & tea facilities and working space.Looking for a hotel for your next city break or stopover? Downtown Amsterdam is only a short journey away from our hotel, with the famous canals, the house of Anne Frank, the Van Gogh museum, the Red Light District, but also the windmills and Keukenhof with its famous tulip fields are close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol Hotel Hoofddorp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.