We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but things are missing for 4*” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Hotel Den Haag Leidschendam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Hotel Den Haag Leidschendam to your Saves list
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Leidschendam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Weigelia 22, 2262 AB Leidschendam, The Hague, The Netherlands (Formerly Hampshire Hotel - Greenpark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leidschendam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but things are missing for 4*”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

The hotel is very nice, rooms are of good size, clean and well furnished. However, there was no tea/coffee making facility which is usual in other 4* hotels in The Hague. That was very disappointing for us because we arrived late evening and left early morning and could not make ourselves a cup of tea or coffee. I also didn't notice a hair dryer. The staff at reception was very nice, friendly and spoke several languages. For the usual price you get a room overlooking a parking and if you want a nicer room, you have to pay additional 17 EUR. I found the price for that hotel too expensive because you can get cheaper rate directly in The Hague, right at the beach and with wellness center.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    53
    26
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
48
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

On the overall it is a nice hotel, good value for money. I stayed two times, for business, both times above ten days.
I recommend it!

Positive:
Large enough rooms
Clean
Central heating and AC
Hotel renovated not so long ago
Nice and helpfull staff, composed mainly of young people
Good restaurant with nice breakfast
Surrounded by many shops and restaurants and two big supermarkets
Quiet neigbourhood
Near Tram station that takes you to city centre (and central train station) - around 15/20 min
Free car park

Negative:
Expensive breakfast/restaurant
Expensive wireless internet
My room had a strange smell

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

I had an unrenovated room and the carpet was holding odors, the bedding set was synthetic and very uncomfortable. It was the worst room I had stayed in in The Netherlands. The room size was reasonable and my purpose was to visit an elderly relative so the location was great for me. Located next to a regional shopping mall -- and easy tram access to downtown Den Hague.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon Beacons National Park
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

We tend to stay here as it is close to elderly relatives and in a convenient place for 'retail therapy'. This time we had booked the culinairy arrangement and were treated to some excellent dinners served by very attentive, but friendly staff.
The breakfast is the best we have had in the many hotels visited in the Netherlands and the staff, especially the gentleman who has been there many years and switches over from one language without any effort into another, is a treasure.
The rooms are being updated bit by bit and we still had an old room. This was tired looking, but knowing that they are being renovated and they were clean, we didn't mind at all.
We hate the single duvet made of man made fibres, far too hot. Although the bed is large, being a single mattress you get bounced around by every turn your sleeping partner makes. We prefer having separate matresses covered by a single sheet. Hopefully, part of the renovation will be an upgrade of the beds.
Overall, a very pleasant experience and I would be more than happy to return.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

We stayed there for a couple of days to visit the city of The Hague. The hotel is situated at a small lake and very close to a very nice shopping center, which was open till 9.00 pm in the evening. You jump in the tram to get to the city center of The Hague within 20 minutes. The food that is served in the restaurant deserves a medal. Lots of parking places anywhere for free!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

This was a great place to stay for a business trip. a few restaurants open along the lake outside for dinner. Unfort, all the shops close at 5pm! so not much to do at night. At least the tram is only a 3min walk - directly into Den Haag within 15mins!
Hotel was clean, new bathrooms, good security. Breakfast was standard continental EXACTLY the same every single day. Rooms next to the elevator are noisy, can hear the old eleveators clunking up and down all night. Views of a carpark on one side. nice lake on the other.'
'Fitness Centre' is a dark small room in the basement with a treadmill and bike!? upgrading soon i hope.
Internet didn't work on my laptop, but worked on colleagues
Staff were very helpful at all times.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

Hi,

I had to stay in the Hague for business for 3 days. My colleagues advised me to stay in Greenpark Hotel. I booked a room with lake view (they call it Ocean view).

Nice rooms, well furnished, perfect view. The weather was perfect. During the evening we had diner in the Chiparus restaurant. Very warm atmosphere. Location is perfect, especially when it is dark. The food was very good, the only negative point about the food is that it is intense. After you get the 3 course menu, you don’t think of food anymore!

Location is very good. The hotel staff arranged a taxi for us. It takes 10 minutes to be in the center of the Hague. On the 3rd day we went to the beach (a place called schevening). We saw people waiting in the front of the garages because of the traffic jam. We were happy that we didn’t rent a car.

In short a very nice hotel to stay, we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Hotel Den Haag Leidschendam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Den Haag Leidschendam

Address: Weigelia 22, 2262 AB Leidschendam, The Hague, The Netherlands (Formerly Hampshire Hotel - Greenpark)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Leidschendam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leidschendam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Den Haag Leidschendam 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will enjoy a stay in the modern and luxurious Greenpark Hotel. Its 84 Comfort rooms, 4 Suites and 8 business suites offer you modern and warm comfort. In addition to the Chiparus Restaurant, the Hotel also offers guests the Bar/lounge were you can have a snack or drink, a business centre, a laundry service, a fitness centre and its renowned room service. The hotel also has a free car park with accommodation for 3500 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Hotel Den Haag Leidschendam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Leidschendam
Hampshire Hotel Greenpark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Hotel Den Haag Leidschendam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.