We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arrive on time.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sloterweg 259, 1171CP Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel De Herbergh)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save €10 on select meals
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Aljezur, Portugal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Arrive on time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

A note on the site said arrive by 11pm. I assumed they only had a night porter. I phoned up to say I was late and would arrive at 1AM. They were fine. I arrived at 3AM to find the place locked and dark. It's a tiny hotel and there is no night presence. Having got in (long story) it was very comfortable, and the staff delightful. Really nice place.

On the edge of a retail park or something. Can't imagine why you'd be there apart from the proximity to the airport, but the hotel itself is great. Oh, you can park.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    62
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
52
59
13
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This little gem is a smart alternative to the chain hotels, especially if you are travelling by car. Homely and relaxed yet accommodating to the business traveller, with good wifi access, efficient reception service, choice of two very good restaurants (Frenach or Italian - both very good), free parking and good proximity to airport with reliable shuttle service.

Rooms are clean, comfortable, functional and quiet.

I particularly enjoyed the fact I could take a 10 minute walk into the local village and enjoy the local environment. Very nice area for a morning run for the energetic ones!

Price/quality is superior to the big chain hotels. Definitley will return next time I fly from Schipol.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We chose this hotel because of the availability of parking. We have been to Amsterdam before and are aware of the cost of parking in the City area.. As it turned out, it was a great choice as the staff were very helpful, the room was great and well appointed. We were for two nights, and ate in both restaurants. The food was good and the service very friendly.

It is an easy walk (200m) to catch the free shuttlebus at the Novotel, and a quick 15 minute train trip to Central station. We would recommend this hotel stongly,articularly if you have a car that you do not wish to take into the city. We did not experience any aircraft noise at all.


It was the complete opposite to the experience that we had at Ypres the previous night. John and Clara Ongley

Room Tip: We are relatively senior and had a downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was the perfect place for our last night in Holland after a tiring 3-week stay. It is family-run and we felt on arrival that we were truly welcome guests! Not at all like the big chain motels--this little hotel has true character. It is clean, very comfortable, quiet, service-oriented, convenient to Schiphol, and offers 2 fine restaurants on-site. It is a terrific value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Small hotel with very nice rooms, very attentive staff, and great food (French and Italian). We were able to open the nice big windows and let a cooling breeze blow through. Ate at both small restaurants, but noticed a variety of other people in the area ate there as well. Very relaxing! Stayed a total of three nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel is a special place to stay. After flying for 22 hours and having also had a 7 hour transit, to arrive at the Hotel de Herberg was a welcome sight. While it was only 7 am, the staff where able to have our room available, this was a special and unexpected pleasure. This may not always be possible, but we were welcomed and shown to our room, where we could clean up and have a few hours rest before taking a short bus ride from the hotel to the city centre for a day of sightseeing.

The hotel isn’t a big multi-national style hotel, but what an advantage this is as you receive personal service that the large hotel couldn’t offer. The room was excellent, spotlessly clean and although facing a road we didn’t find this a problem. The beds were very comfortable and next morning the breakfast provided a huge selection of food. We couldn’t fault anything, and we certainly would recommend it to friends and family. We will return without hesitation if we travel through Amsterdam again. Don’t forget, access to and from the airport is reliable and free, using the Ibis Hotel shuttle. It is a short walk from the drop off at the main hotel but easily done in less than 5 minutes,

This hotel deserves high ratings on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes Devon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We were travellng around a Holland and found ourselves near Amsterdam at the weekend. The city was so busy we could not find a hotel within our budget. We finally found this hotel near Schipol airport. To our surprise it was absolutely super, a small hotel with large beautifully appointed rooms, big bathroom. Free WIFi and TV with BBC 1 and some other English programmes and tea and coffee making facilities . Although it was near the airport and a main road we heard nothing as the sound proofing was so good. The staff were welcoming and friendly. It had two restaurants, French and Italian, not cheap, but very very good. It had parking, but on the first day we drove to the medical centre area near Amsterdam and used the park and ride, look out for P2, very good value and a nice ride in by tram, 16 or 24. On the second day we did not want to drive and took the hotel shuttle bus to Schipol and caught the bus into town No 197, so many bars to explore called Brown Cafés. Caught the train back,to Schipol at end of day , they run every 15 minutes from central station and hotel shuttle bus back. No drink and driving. Two tips, do not go to Amsterdam at the weekend it's very crowded and full,of noises stag and hen parties the worse for wear, sadly mostly Brits. Also have plenty of spare change for the loo 30 and 50 cents are charged everywhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Address: Sloterweg 259, 1171CP Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel De Herbergh)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herbergh Hotel offers a free shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport and the train station. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout and free parking is available on site.Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport offers rooms with a TV and private bathroom with free shampoo/soap. They also includes a tray with tea and coffee making facilities.Besides brasserie La Bouche, the hotel offers the Italian trattoria La Bocca. Sit out on the terrace and eat a tasty lunch or dinner.Within walking distance from the hotel, you can use the free shuttle service to and from Schiphol airport and train station. The shuttle runs between 05:10 and 01:30. NS Plaza at Schiphol offers train connections into Amsterdam including Amsterdam RAI and WTC stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.