We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to enjoy before or after a fllight. Relaxing with good atmosphere.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sloterweg 259, 1171CP Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel De Herbergh)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save €10 on select meals
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to enjoy before or after a fllight. Relaxing with good atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We arrived and easily found the right shuttle bus. The short walk was easy to the hotel. Rooms quiet and comfortable. Good restaurants though not dutch food and a touch expensive. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    62
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
52
59
12
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I went here because I needed an overnight stay at the airport and did not want to have another bland chain experience.
The hotel is ok (considering what you pay), but I was hoping for a bit more. The rooms are a bit tired and there is not that much charm or buzz. What probably put me off most was the hike on the airport shuttle - just a bit too long and with an inconvenient last bit you have to walk. I'd happily do that if the hotel was a real 'gem', ie had genuine charm or amazing value, but now I felt that I spent too much time and effort on it.
On the positive side: the staff was very friendly and it does have more of a family feel to it compared to the chains.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvia, Spain
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Of course you choose this hotel for its location 15 min from the airport (shuttle bus) and not to visit Amsterdam but it does the job perfectly, for a good price and a special "+" to the quality of the staff. Will come back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I like to stay in smaller hotels that don't belong to some of the big international hotel chains. This hotel was a good choice. The service was good and breakfast excellent. There was good WIFI. But it was a very expensive hotel for what we've got. The rooms are very basic and the mattress in my room was old and overused.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed here on an unexpected stopover. It was a small and personal-feeling place. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. The wireless internet was sufficient for my video conference call. We did not have breakfast here (early train), but the hotel did give us a Saint Nicholas gift :) The shuttle goes to the Novotel, but the very short (2-3 min) walk to this place was very simple and the hotel was easy to find. Overall, we found it to be a great stopover hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I had a late evening flight into Schipol and an early departure. Normally I hate staying at airport hotels, but this was different. Normal airport hotels are soulless, lifeless places populated by 'transients', with a terrible sameness about the bars and restaurants. The Herbergh is very different. A small hotel, where the staff are very happy to welcome you with a decent bar and a good restaurant. Even at the late hour of arrival a beer and an excellent steak were produced in no time at all. Food was great and the atmosphere was very friendly. It was a typical local hotel that you would find in many a small Dutch town.
Price was very reasonable and the room was extremely comfortable.
I know where I am staying in future if I have to overnight @ Schipol.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My wife, daughter and I used this hotel as a base for a weekend in Amsterdam. The free shuttle from the airport was very handy - about a 15 minute ride plus 2 or 3 minutes walk from the Novotel. The room was comfortable - not huge for a double and a single but adequate and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the included breakfast was good. We didn't eat in the restaurant but they looked nice. It is easy to reach central Amsterdam by using the free shuttle to the airport and then taking a train to Central Station which costs about €8 return per person. Other people have commented on aircraft noise at this hotel; we barely heard anything - maybe we were lucky with the wind direction but it was very quiet. Would definitely stay here again. It saves on the expensive city centre hotels.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Address: Sloterweg 259, 1171CP Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel De Herbergh)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herbergh Hotel offers a free shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport and the train station. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout and free parking is available on site.Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport offers rooms with a TV and private bathroom with free shampoo/soap. They also includes a tray with tea and coffee making facilities.Besides brasserie La Bouche, the hotel offers the Italian trattoria La Bocca. Sit out on the terrace and eat a tasty lunch or dinner.Within walking distance from the hotel, you can use the free shuttle service to and from Schiphol airport and train station. The shuttle runs between 05:10 and 01:30. NS Plaza at Schiphol offers train connections into Amsterdam including Amsterdam RAI and WTC stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, T4B, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.