We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sloterweg 259 | Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, 1171CP Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel De Herbergh)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book direct & Save!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Certificate of Excellence
Blumenau, SC
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Was exactly what I was looking for .
Good price and free parking with free Internet. I rented a car and all other hotel around the airport/area I would have to pay for the parking. That makes a big difference for me.
Good and clean room.
Breakfast; here is the only negative about it. I thought it was included when I made the reservation via this site. It was not, and it is on the pricey side, but still good quality breakfast.
If you come without a car there is the bus from the nearby Novotel and going to downtown Amsterdam is not that difficult as there is a bus nearby (about 10 min. walk) that takes you direct to the Leidseplein in heart Amsterdam.
Also there are two restaurants annexed to the hotel.
Can’t complain, definitely would recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rene s, Owner at Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking time to write about your positive experiences in our hotel. in case we travel ourselves we do not appreciate paying for WiFi, parking or airport shuttles. So we offer this all for free to all our guests. Good to read you appreciated the breakfast quality. We offer a full american breakfastbuffet for Euro 14.50 p.p. Compared to the quality we offer and other airport hotels our price fair but Iagree that it is no bargain. Therefore we do offer a lot of roomrates including breakfast on several booking sites. You experienced to travel to the Amsterdam citycentre as convenient. The busstop is a short walk (10 min) and the bus takes 25 min to get to the city center. But in case you do not need to be in town we do have 2 restaurants on site (Italian and french..) We hope to welcome you again in the (near) future.
Kind regards,
Anke Somsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    76
    20
    4
    6
See reviews for
58
67
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Centelles, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We needed a hotel near the airport due to our late flight arrival. Room was very comfortable. Coffee & Tea utilities in the room were very useful for our late arrival and early departure next morning. This hotel accomplished all we needed for this short family night, it is not easy to find a room for 4, and this quadruple room was good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rene s, Owner at Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking time to write a review on your stay in the Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport. We are very pleased to read that the quadruple room was at your needs. Unfortunately we have only one 4 person room so this room is very popular for families traveling. Our goal is to make our guests to feel at home therefore we offer coffee/thee maker in the room allthough we are a 3 star hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the (near) future.
Kind regards, Anke & Rene Somsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here after a very long flight from Australia and were warmly greeted by a friendly young lady who let us check in early without any fuss or bother. All the staff we encountered were friendly & helpful. We tried the pizzeria for lunch and enjoyed a great meal at a very reasonable price. The breakfast, which was included in our rate, was also very good with a tasty variety. Would definitely recommend this hotel as it is clean, comfy & run by a great team of friendly & helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rene s, Owner at Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking time to write a positive review. We are pleased that you experienced a warm and friendly welcome in our family owned airport hotel. Glad you took a lunch in our trattoria La Bocca and you enjoyed it. We do offer roomrates included full american breakfast as you reviewed it was good variety and quality. Thank you very much for recommending our hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the (near) future. Kind regards,
Anke & Rene Somsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel fully fulfilled everything that I needed.
I was en-route from Ireland back to South Africa. I just needed a hotel for the night close to the airport so as to not waste time/money to get to the hotel.
This hotel was really great. You can use the free shuttle organised by the big hotels closeby. You get out at the Novotel hotel & it is literally across the road from there.
Main things I needed was close to airport, good data connection and food available.
They have an incredible French restaurant part of the hotel - excellent meal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rene s, Owner at Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking time to write a review on our Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport. Very good to read you not only enjoyed staying in our hotel but also found the french Brasserie La Bouche serving excellent food. We will pass your compliments to our chef and staff. Hope we can welcome you again in the (near) future. Kind regards, Anke & Rene Somsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel only has a three star rating because it does not have a lot of facilities, and the rooms are pretty basic.

What they do have a very good restaurant with decent prices, and spacious rooms that are very clean. The staff is very helpfull and friendly as well.

I have been staying here more then ten times for business, but I was never let down.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rene s, Owner at Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking time to write a review and for staying more then 10 times in our hotel! You are right about our 3 star rating and having not so many facilities. But we do have 2 restaurants, brasserie La Bouche and Trattoria la Bocca. Our hotel is rated and experienced good aswell as by business travelers and also leisure. We are especially suitable for guests who appreciate small family owned hotels above large "roomfactories".
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards, Anke & Rene Somsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here already several times and every time we feel a 'warm welcome'!!
De Herbergh is a great, central located hotel close to The Hague, Amsterdam and Schiphol, for us very convenient to travel through The Netherlands. The last 2 times we also enjoyed the 2 restaurants of the hotel ... and we must say ... it was delicious!!! La Bocca is Italian, a truly great Italian kitchen staff, so they know how to prepare a wonderful Italian dish. And La Bouche is French orientated, a very good experience as well.
Usualy we love to go out in Amsterdam, but for a nice (good value for money!!) diner or sometimes lunch we prefer to stay in De Herbergh, no traveling at night and more relaxt.
We used this hotel as a couple, but also with our children. For sure we will come back!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rene s, Owner at Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for staying in our hotel and writing a review. We are very pleased to read that we met your expectations. And we hope to welcome you again in the (near) futures.

Kind regards,
Anke Somsen-Wynia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We spent just one night to this hotel it was marvellous ...next to Airport, where there is a shuttle bus to Novotel, but Herbergh is just one minute walk... cheap, good, big rooms, girls at reception very friendly... we loved it very much ...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport

Address: Sloterweg 259 | Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, 1171CP Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel De Herbergh)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herbergh Hotel offers a free shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport and the train station. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout and free parking is available on site. 24 hours open. Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport offers rooms with a TV and private bathroom with free shampoo/soap. They also includes a tray with tea and coffee making facilities.Besides brasserie La Bouche, the hotel offers the Italian trattoria La Bocca. Sit out on the terrace and eat a tasty lunch or dinner.Within walking distance from the hotel, you can use the free shuttle service to and from Schiphol airport and train station. The shuttle runs between 05:10 and 01:30. NS Plaza at Schiphol offers train connections into Amsterdam including Amsterdam RAI and WTC stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.