We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Save Saved
You added Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sloterweg 259, Badhoevedorp 1171CP, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel De Herbergh)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Badhoevedorp
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Very good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the hotel for 8 days and we are very satisfied both with the cleaning of the room every day and the breakfast every day. Close to Schiphol airport for connection to all other places in Netherland. We will recommend the hotel and the good service as well as kindly people working there.

Room Tip: Hotels nearby with shuttle busses to the airport, fitness center by the Novotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear sir, thank you for your nice review. We appriciate your effort! Thank you for staying with us, we hope to welcome you again in the (near) future. Kind regards, Anke & René Somsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    55
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
46
50
11
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

A great little hotel close by Schipol Airport. We stayed one night for a very reasonable price. Good size room, quiet neighborhood with free WiFi. I will stay here again when visiting the Netherlands.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

The room was very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and clean. The common area downstairs was quaint and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and fluent in English. Overall a very nice place to stay. The only possible drawbacks were 1) rooms on 2nd floor with no elevator 2) located in quiet area, but away from other businesses or restaurants which means 3) you have to eat in the restaurants downstairs, which although good, were expensive and busy. Still, they were nice accomodations. Also, we originally requested and booked 1 room for our family of 4 (4 beds). That room later turned out to be unavailable, but they gave us 2 double rooms for the same total price as the 1. Very pleasantly accomodating move on the part of the management! Using the Novotel shuttle was no problem either, just a short walk.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I've used this hotel for transit, being between 2 flights on Amsterdam. The very good thing is that you have a shuttle to take you to the hotel (Novotel shuttle). However, you should walk about 300-400 meters to Novotel for the shuttle.
The room was comfy and very clean and the staff polite and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

really good hotel, with excellent service, really nice italian restaurant, only stayed one night but was a very confortable one, also has the advantage of the free transfers to airport. would recomended to anyone especially if you need to stay close to airport or that part of the city.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rene s, Owner at Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear mrs. Caroline B,

Thank you for taking the effort of giving a nice and good review of our small hotel. Our team enjoyed having you as a guest. We hope to may welcome you again in the (near) future.

Mrs. A. Somsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

免费shuttle,好吃的晚餐,早餐也很丰盛,服务态度又好,环境更没的说,房间超干净,卫生间设计的很贴心,使人有种宾至如归之感。
Extremely nice hotel with kind and helpful persons hearty supper, and nice breakfast, besides, the room is very clean, and the design of the bath room is perfect, big, clean, which makes us feel very warm.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We wanted to combine a trip to Amsterdam with a trip to the tulip gardens, so we chose to stay at Hotel de Herbergh. It was clean, comfortable and the staff was more than helpful. Our room for four people had a large king (two twin) bed and two roll away beds that were pretty comfortable according to our children. We had a great dinner in the Italian restaurant and a substantial breakfast the next morning. It was only a 20-minute drive to Keukenhof and then we parked near tram line 2 to go into the city. I would definitely stay in this hotel if we ever pass through Schiphol again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Address: Sloterweg 259, Badhoevedorp 1171CP, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel De Herbergh)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herbergh Hotel offers a free shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport and the train station. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout and free parking is available on site.Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport offers rooms with a TV and private bathroom with free shampoo/soap. They also includes a tray with tea and coffee making facilities.Besides brasserie La Bouche, the hotel offers the Italian trattoria La Bocca. Sit out on the terrace and eat a tasty lunch or dinner.Within walking distance from the hotel, you can use the free shuttle service to and from Schiphol airport and train station. The shuttle runs between 05:10 and 01:30. NS Plaza at Schiphol offers train connections into Amsterdam including Amsterdam RAI and WTC stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsNL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.