We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, moderately priced hotel close to schiphol: a good choice for travelers on early morning flights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sloterweg 259, 1171CP Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel De Herbergh)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€60 (EUR)
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“nice, moderately priced hotel close to schiphol: a good choice for travelers on early morning flights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Nice hotel with clean modern rooms and good facilities, at very moderate prices. Two minutes away from Novotel where a shuttle is available to travel to and from Schiphol airport (10-15 minutes ride). If your flight is in the early morning this is a good place for a short night sleep.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    65
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
55
62
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Comfortable and well appointed room. Hotel has more personal atmosphere than a chain. Italian restaurant had wide selection of fish dishes and pizzas, but also basic lasagna etc. at reasonable prices. Reception staff helpful. Tea/coffee facilities in room - unusual on continent. Good choice for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kos
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Indeed one of the best hotels I have been visiting. The staff is very friendly. The food in the italian restaurant is excellent. Rooms are beautiful. Everything has a personal touch!
You do not find that very often. Amsterdam, Haarlem, Schiphol Airport it is all very close.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

The room is clean with king size bed, good LCD TV, and nice bathroom, but there is no lift in the hotel and the stairs is steep with 20 steps to reach the floor of the rooms. We stayed in room #1, but despite they have provided two extra beds for our kids, there was no enough space for four persons there: it is suitable only as a 2-persons room. The room was right in front and above a noisy road... it is noisy all night long. We did not try the breakfast, considered too expensive (14.50 euros/person). It is far from downtown, but it is clean and modern, unlike other hotels usually found in Amsterdam at this price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I recently stayed at Hotel De Herbergh for three nights and will definitely stay there again next time I'm in The Netherlands. The staff are wonderful - very friendly and more than helpful, Both restaurants are terrific - French food in one and Italian in the other - both offering great food at reasonable prices.

The room was a good size and the bed really comfortable. I've stayed in some hotels where the bathroom and/or the shower stall were tiny and pretty dirty but the bathroom and shower stall were a good size and really clean too.

I would recommend this Hotel to anyone I know travelling to Amsterdam - I really enjoyed my stay there and look forward to going back.

Thank you for making my stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Tn
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We love this place, have stayed there half a dozen times. The staff is extremely accommodating and friendly, the restaurants both wonderful. The bus is a two minute walk to the Novotel. No elevator but they will help with the bag if you have an upstairs room. It's convenient for a stop-over at Schiphol or visiting Amsterdam. The little town has a grocery store within walking distance, nice walking paths, and a little children's zoo. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed here during our visit at Amsterdam and really liked the hotel, the staff and the food in the two restaurants. The shuttle to the airport is at walking distance and for free. The room was very clean and large enough. We will come back.

Room Tip: We contacted the hotel through their website
See more room tips
Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Address: Sloterweg 259, 1171CP Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel De Herbergh)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herbergh Hotel offers a free shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport and the train station. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout and free parking is available on site.Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport offers rooms with a TV and private bathroom with free shampoo/soap. They also includes a tray with tea and coffee making facilities.Besides brasserie La Bouche, the hotel offers the Italian trattoria La Bocca. Sit out on the terrace and eat a tasty lunch or dinner.Within walking distance from the hotel, you can use the free shuttle service to and from Schiphol airport and train station. The shuttle runs between 05:10 and 01:30. NS Plaza at Schiphol offers train connections into Amsterdam including Amsterdam RAI and WTC stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.