We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but very satisfactory” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schipholweg 185, 1171 Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Basic but very satisfactory”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I stayed here on 2 separate occasions when passing through amsterdam. The shuttle service from the Airport was every 20 mins which made it ideal and great for getting the train into the city or travelling to another country from Amsterdam. The rooms are very basic but ideal for the budget traveller. Very good reception staff,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review, I will pass your compliments to my staff. Kind regards, Inge Beek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    515
    310
    87
    37
See reviews for
278
348
175
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed here in April for one night before an early morning flight the next morning.

Pros: Free wifi, very close to airport, good regular shuttle service, easy check-in and check-out.

Cons: very basic, but expected for the price, fine for one night stopover just to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and for the rating you gave us. I hope you will choose again for us next time. Best regards, Inge Beek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

My fiancee and I stayed here for a city break in amsterdam.
The staff are friendly and must speak about four different languages, the breakfast is plentiful and delicious to all tastes.
The room are basic and no frills, which is what we paid for, but are clean and we'll maintained as all ibis that we have stayed in.

I do have to nitpick to find fault, but here are the nitpicks, we are a couple but we're given a room with a double bed and a bunk bed above it, which my fiancee at over 6' kept hitting his head on and the rooms aren't lit too brightly.....but that's about it!
All in all we trust the ibis brand and it's consistent quality and value. Go there! ♡

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Thank you for your sharing your kind and positive comments on Tripadvisor. It's very encouraging for me and my team to hear that guests had a good time in our hotel.
To reply on your last comment, all our 200 rooms are the same. All the rooms have a double bed and a one person bunk bed. We are very sorry to hear that your fiancee kept on hitting his head.

Thank you again for your kind words.
Best regards, Inge Beek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

Basic hotel but clean and exactly what I needed a comfortable place to catch some zzzz's while waiting for my wife to arrive from pittsburgh so we could come back to Barry together. My only complaint would be do not rely on a wake up call.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your review, it's good to hear you are satisfied. I understand from your comment that you didn't get your wake up call. As you know we don't have phones in the room and we come to knock on your door, the list is filled in at your presence. Normally this works well and I don't have much complaints about the wake up service. Thank you for mentioning it, I will check the procedures with my staff. Kind regards, Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

As in the name – it is a budget hotel. No frills. Yet, the rooms have everything you need for a night, waiting for your plane: a clean and comfortable bed, hot water, air conditioner, shower and a toilet. The stuff is friendly and helpful. The free shuttle to the Schiphol Airport is convenient and quite frequent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and sharing this on Tripadvisor. I hope you will be our guest again next time. Kind regards, Inge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavia, Italia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Litterally beside the airpost.
It is a Budget hotel: cheap and essential...almost zen cellars.
But it is what you need for a very early morning take-off.
Clean. No shampoo or other amenities in the room so bring your own or you will shower only with the basic soap on the sink.
The cost of brekfast is not worth with all that the airport offers.
There is a feee shuttle to airport toally free and very frequent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion, I hope other guests will have advantage of it. Maybe till next time. Kind regards, Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 185, 1171 Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport 1*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Amsterdam Airport
Etap Hotel Badhoevedorp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.