We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why paying for nothing when you can pay for everything?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Save Saved
You added Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schipholweg 185, 1171 Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Why paying for nothing when you can pay for everything?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The hotel is corresponding almost to the IBIS standard. the only thing is the noise that you can hear from the corridor when the other guest are loudly talking...
But the worst for me is to have to pay for the parking 2.50 EUR per hour (the first our is for free!).
However, very close to Schiphol airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport and we have noted your comments about the parking. When you have to park you car for a longer period, we would to advise you to check our Park, Sleep and Fly packages. You can find these packages on www.ibis.com. With kind regards,
Operational Manager Inge Beek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    473
    293
    82
    35
See reviews for
266
321
156
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Amsterdam was my second stop on my second trip to Europe in 2013. This was the second Ibis budget where I stayed so I had a benchmark to compare with.
There is shuttle bus from/to airport/hotel which runs every 20 minutes. I stayed here only one night (Sep 18). My room was simple (only one chair, no phone) and small though clean. This room had the same format as the one I had stayed in Berlin. Free wi-fi in the room. I added the (buffet) breakfast to my reservation, which was good and, I think there was a slightly more things to choose from than the hotel in Berlin had. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, it's nice to hear you had a good stay in my hotel.
I will pass your compliments to my staff. Best regards,
Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The price is very good :-) 45€ per night is excellent for the room close to Schipol. Room od very simple, but clean and spacious. Shuttle service was very good - every 20 minutes and well organized. Dont expect luxury, its simple hotel to sleep before your flight next day.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience, I'm happy to hear you are satisfied with our product and services.
Kind regards,
Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
福岡
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

As the name implies, the hotel is inexpensive. The room is not gorgeous at all, but clean and adequate. There are no restaurants and no bars in the hotel. If you need one, you have to walk to the adjacent Ibis Hotel. Except this Ibis Hotel, nothing is in the neighborhood. A free shuttle runs between the Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and the hotel. It takes you to the airport in about 10-15 minutes. Very convenient. But you had better be aware that the bus comes to the bus stop A9 as this is not the only place for hotel shuttles. To conclude, I would say it is okay to stay for a day or two, and it is pretty good if you wish to stay close to the airport. In fact, last week I stayed there, which is my second time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good stay. Nice to hear this was your second time. We hope to see you back again. With kind regards, Operational Manager, Inge Beek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 185, 1171 Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Tingo, HotelsNL, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Amsterdam Airport
Etap Hotel Badhoevedorp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.