We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel- budget experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Save Saved
You added Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schipholweg 185, 1171 Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Badhoevedorp
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Budget hotel- budget experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here for a night during transit through Amsterdam. Hotel offers shuttle service from Airport - but the shuttle does round of various group hotels before reaching here. Took about 20 minutes from airport.

Checkin was smooth -as there were no other people when I checkedin. The room was quite basic and is just enough to sleepin. Like a typical European hotel, the room size is quite small. There is free breakfast, but I did not have it as I had an early morning flight to take.

the place is somewhat remote with nothing interesting to do anyway. Choose ONLY if your purpose is to spend the night close to airport.

Room Tip: You dont have much choice here, rather than just sleep overnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I have to correct your comment about the free breakfast. This is not included in the room rate but available for 7,50 each person, children under twelf years are for free. Best regards, Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    446
    274
    78
    34
See reviews for
245
304
147
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We needed a room to stay in for 4 hours between a flight in from Turkey landing at 2 am and a flight at 8 am to the UK. This hotel was perfect. Really low price (42 E for a double room), good bed, shower, breakfast if you wanted it, near the airport and shuttle bus available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you very much, it's always good to hear when my hotel suits our guests needs. I hope to see you again when you are back in Amsterdam, maybe for some longer time. Best regards, Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Room clean, comfortable and included everything we needed. Excellent free shuttle service from airport to hotel. Frequent and not diificult to locate in airport. Efficient and friendly reception. Good breakfast available. Overall excellent value.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words, we are happy you enjoyed your stay. It's always encouraging to learn that guests are satified with our service als it is what we strive for every day. Kind regards, Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I cannot immagine that the Accorhotel can offer to a Gold member such kind of hotel at 100 Euro per day without breakfast included, without any other service included.
Hotel looks like a Hostel for very low cost travellers without any type of commodity or services. Too much expensive for the hotel type and I will never go there anymore

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on tripadvisor. As a budget hotel we are always the cheapest option in the neighborhood also during your stay. Unfortunatly you stayed in Amsterdam in one of the most busy and expensive periods of the year. I'm sorry that we couldn't meet your expectations concerning the price / quality ratio. Thank you for your continuous support, we hope to see you soon again as a loyal Accor guest in one of our other brands. Best regards, Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freising, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Already knew the IBIS São Paulo, Brazil and the pattern is exactly the same. Small, quiet and fair price.
Negative: there was some bad smell in the bathroom
Positive: great shuttle service to the Schimpol airport and good breakfast for a fair price. Recommend

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. It's indeed one of our strong points to know what you get when you sleep in an ibis hotel. The smell you speak about has got our full attention and proper action is taken to prevent this problem. Thank you for your recommendation. Best regards, Ron de graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 185, 1171 Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Amsterdam Airport
Etap Hotel Badhoevedorp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.