We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel suitable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schipholweg 185, 1171 Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Freising, Germany
1 review
“Hotel suitable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Already knew the IBIS São Paulo, Brazil and the pattern is exactly the same. Small, quiet and fair price.
Negative: there was some bad smell in the bathroom
Positive: great shuttle service to the Schimpol airport and good breakfast for a fair price. Recommend

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. It's indeed one of our strong points to know what you get when you sleep in an ibis hotel. The smell you speak about has got our full attention and proper action is taken to prevent this problem. Thank you for your recommendation. Best regards, Ron de graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    594
    368
    93
    42
See reviews for
314
401
206
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
deventer
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

OK, Amsterdam is expensive, Schiphol Airport even more expensive. This Ibis is kind of budget but still, 99 Euro for a night is hardly to be called budget. To start with the transfer from the airport: good and fast. Drop off ok as long as you can manage your own luggage. I helped two old ladies to carry their luggage out of the bus and in the meantime the driver was looking at it. Check in: ok. Funny answer on my question whether there was a restaurant: we have some machines over there. The people who checked in next to me were handed some vouchers to get a nice dinner in the adjoining normal Ibis. I asked and didnt get them. Still wondering why. The room is basic and kind of clean (except the dustbin), the television works. Amazing how interior designers can design a completely empty atmosphere, not even an ugly painting.The blanket on the third bed was rather filthy by the way. Breakfast: nothing to say but this: old bread? Really?
I just booked myself a night on Schiphol again but this time it will be NH Hotels.

Room Tip: Best room tip would be to book somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. I passed your complaint about the busdriver to the responsible person in my team and can assure you proper action is taken. I'm sorry you didn't receive the discount voucher for the Ibis hotel, this discount voucher is available for all our guests, so this was really a mistake made by one of my employees.
The basic designed rooms you will find in all our ibis budget hotels, maybe one of our other brands like Mercure or Novotel suits better to your needs. Thank you again for your comments this ables us to maintain the quallity of our service. Kind regards, Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A serious drainage smell in the building. My kid and I were unable to breath on our last night. The smell of sewer coming out the shower area was horrible. My sons eyes are still red from the smell. I noticed a plumbers truck in front of the hotel but the problem was not fixed. The experience of little sleep affected negatively our overall trip to Amsterdam as we were tired and my son waa agitate and complaining abt his eyes

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm aware this was a bad experience for you and I'm very sorry for the inconvenience. We had a problem with the waterlocks in the showers, so the smell from the sewer came into the room. I hope your son is doing wel again. Kind regards, Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 185, 1171 Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Amsterdam Airport
Etap Hotel Badhoevedorp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.