We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel near Schiphol Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schipholweg 185, 1171 Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Budget hotel near Schiphol Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I found this place is a good place for value.
It is clean, has fee internet connection and free shuttle bus to Schiphol.
It is indeed not close to Amsterdam - you should take a free shuttle bus to Schiphol and take a train to get to Amsterdam.
It is good for budget travellers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    517
    310
    87
    37
See reviews for
278
348
176
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Good and kindly service at the reception. The breakfast was simple but sufficient for a good start of the day! The room was OK but it was too warm when sleeping because the window had to be shut due to the nearby motorway. On staying more than one person/room it would have been really too warm!!
I appreciated very much the good connection by the shuttle bus running every 20 minurtes to from Airport/Trains to town. Great!! I was suggested by my family to book this hotel because they have been using Etape/Ibis htl for years and very satisfied everytime. I agree now, that it was really worth for money. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Was attending the European Lacrosse Chanpionships so had 10 day stay. Only evenings/night were spent at hotel. Very thankful for the free bus to/from Schipol - taxis very expensive and the bus was very frequent.
Hotel was clean; quiet at night (especially considering there were 8 mens/womens lacrosse teams staying!) . Showers hot and worked well. Nowhere to store clothes really but the nature of our trip meant this was unimportant to us (hence title 'good for short stay'). Breakfasts good with decent variety (self service buffet style).
Slight criticism in that bed was a bit 'hard'/lifeless for my wife - I slept OK. Shower door is direct into bedroom which would be fine but ours aallowed water to spray out under it onto bedroom floor so lost use of one towel catching this - needs an extension on the door?. Evening meals at the Ibis across car park - little expensive for what they were and nowhere else particularly close. Ibis Budget did have 'ready meals' in a vending machine/fridge/dispenser+ microwave - those who tried these said they were OK.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I recently stayed here with my family, one of the main reasons why I chose this hotel was because I took my niece and did not particulary want her constantly exposed to the activities in the city. when we arrived we were very confused as Etap has now changed to Ibis budget, it reminded me of my university halls of residence. the rooms were clean the shower was very good, overall had everything you needed.

the hotel offers breakfast but you are best just catching one of the very regular buses to the airport and grabbing something there. the hotel does not offer a eveing meal but does have a mircowave and plentl of seating area. if you are travelling on a budget this is definately a good option to buy food and cook it in the mirco (best supermarket is Dirk) or there is Mc Donalds across the road. you are also able to take your own alcohol into the hotel they have corkscrew you can borrow and if like us you run out then you can jump on the bus to the airport and restock like we did.

on the same site is the ibis hotel we used the bar there which has a screen and shows sports events also they have free internet

would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We were a little nervous on entering to find the hotel bursting at the seams with lacrosse teams from all over the world, However we checked in within a reasonable time and found our basic room with a comfortable bed. The following morning there was a queue for breakfast due to the crowds, but thanks to an efficient organisation constantly replenishing food and implements the wait was not prolonged. All in all it was an impressive demonstration of efficient organisation in this grade of hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mojacar and Cornwall
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This hotel is soon to be renamed Ibis Budget. It looks quite drab from the outside, which is a shame because it is very light and bright inside. Good welcome,
The bus stop, A29 is right outside the Airport doors so very convenient and the shuttle is free and runs every 20 minutes or so.
The room was fairly small but perfectly adequate and very comfortable. Separate loo and shower room - great idea, very quiet, great sleep.No keys or cards but door codes - wonderful idea.
Blackout blinds. easy to operate. The Ibis is a short walk away but the food was expensive and uninspiring so we took the shuttle back to the airport which is in a huge shopping complex where there are loads of places to eat and shop then we took the shuttle back to the hotel - brilliant.
The breakfast buffet was wonderful - cheeses and meats and a myriad of different buns and bread, cereals, good coffee. quite crowded but very good value for money at 7 euros.

Room Tip: We didn't experience any problems in our first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 185, 1171 Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport 1*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Amsterdam Airport
Etap Hotel Badhoevedorp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.