We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well organised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Save Saved
You added Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schipholweg 185, 1171 Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Essex
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“well organised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We were a little nervous on entering to find the hotel bursting at the seams with lacrosse teams from all over the world, However we checked in within a reasonable time and found our basic room with a comfortable bed. The following morning there was a queue for breakfast due to the crowds, but thanks to an efficient organisation constantly replenishing food and implements the wait was not prolonged. All in all it was an impressive demonstration of efficient organisation in this grade of hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    473
    293
    82
    35
See reviews for
266
321
156
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mojacar and Cornwall
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This hotel is soon to be renamed Ibis Budget. It looks quite drab from the outside, which is a shame because it is very light and bright inside. Good welcome,
The bus stop, A29 is right outside the Airport doors so very convenient and the shuttle is free and runs every 20 minutes or so.
The room was fairly small but perfectly adequate and very comfortable. Separate loo and shower room - great idea, very quiet, great sleep.No keys or cards but door codes - wonderful idea.
Blackout blinds. easy to operate. The Ibis is a short walk away but the food was expensive and uninspiring so we took the shuttle back to the airport which is in a huge shopping complex where there are loads of places to eat and shop then we took the shuttle back to the hotel - brilliant.
The breakfast buffet was wonderful - cheeses and meats and a myriad of different buns and bread, cereals, good coffee. quite crowded but very good value for money at 7 euros.

Room Tip: We didn't experience any problems in our first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Great concept of cutting down on frills and providing just the essentials, but stops beng convenient for more than 2 persons (and in case of two in a room, note that the bath door is not opaque)... Efficient shuttle service (does get full so be prepared) and a reat breakfast at a nice price...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Wyrley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The price I got for this airport hotel was brilliant, and much cheaper than anywhere else. Having stayed in many Etaps before, I knew what to expect. The receptionist was friendly enough, although I wasn't aware of the City Tax that had to be paid at check-in. Once that was paid I was given a room on the top floor facing the motorway and railway, which was quite nice! No noise complaints, the room was basic as with all Etaps, but functional. I can't recall whether there was free WiFi, but for whatever reason I didn't use it, either because it wasn't free or I didn't have anything I could access it with. The shuttle from the airport was frequent enough and served the Novotel, Etap and Ibis, the latter of which are on the same site. Journey time was swift. I would definitely stay here again when I am next at Schiphol.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed here over Koninginnedag (Queen's Day - 30 April) While City centre hotels were charging €300 per night, we paid €70 per room inc. Breakfast (05.00 until 10.00) The rooms were clean, had a shower and toilet and slept 3 (a double plus a single bunk bed). There were vending machines for coffee and soft drinks / snacks and a bar is available and the Ibis hotel, next door. There is a shuttle bus every 20 minutes (from around 05.00 until 01.00) to the airport from where you can get the train to Amsterdam Centraal Station. Other than Breakfast there is no restaurant (although I believe there is one in the Ibis)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

Was recommended this little budget hotel from a friend. It's cheap, clean and convenient with a bus transfer every 15 min or so to and from schipol airport.. Free wifi and there are vending machines in the lobby with coffee/tea and food you can microwave not at ridiculously high prices..

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 185, 1171 Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Tingo, HotelsNL, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Amsterdam Airport
Etap Hotel Badhoevedorp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.