We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Etap - Amsterdam Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Save Saved
You added Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schipholweg 185, 1171 Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Co Offaly
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Etap - Amsterdam Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

The room was OK for an overnight stay for one person. It would have been very compact had more than one person stayed in the room. I would not have enjoyed staying in the room for longer than one night due to the size. That said, the room was clean, comfortable and to the usual Etap standard. Although the hotel does not have many much to offer, it is right next door to its sister hotel, Ibis which has full services and restaurants & bars. The free shuttle bus runs right from the door to and from the airport frequently. If I was travelling into Amsterdam Airport late at night, or leaving early in the morning I would consider staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    468
    291
    82
    35
See reviews for
263
320
153
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

I stay in many Etap Hotels and found them to be of good quality. For this one, the rooom is clean and the staff very helpful. I stayed on the second floor and the window opened towards a garden. It is a very goood view. The only drawback is that the room is smaller than other Etap hotels. If you stay alone , it is fine. But for 2 people, it is very tight.
Very convenient although far from central city. Because the shuttles operate all day .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faiza333
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed here for one night on sunday night. there was 5 of us, 2 adults and 3 kids and they checked us into one room no probs...always a plus! the boys slept on the top bunk and we had a travel cot for the baby.

As mentioned, not much room, but had 3 easy to use electrical points. bed is a bit firm and blanket was a bit scratchy, but luckily had extra bedding myself. the staff were helpful and offered extra towels for our large party, any other hotel and we would have had to get 2 rooms.

breakfast is 7 euros each and free for under 12s. its basic but fine...u will fill up, although they give u no plates and u eat off trays! weird!!

my son left his DSi in the hotel....he has a tendancy to do this...but when we went back after 2 hrs they had it waiting for us in the reception, which was nice.

wouldnt want to stay more than a night as its a very basic room...but have no qualms...althought the ibis next door looks way more appealing!!

parking is free for the first 2 hrs and there is a macdonalds across the road,

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

I booked online thinking I was getting a good deal and saw billboard advertising for considerably lower price when driving in. Hotel is in the middle of nowhere with minimal dining options nearby - Macdonalds withing walking distance or a few dining options in Ibis next door. I paid for 24 hour WiFi and it was only 10 kb/s - OK for a brief txt email as long as you don't want to send any photos. WiFi certainly not up to any serious work. Convenient with free shuttle bus to-from Schiphol every 20 minutes but very basic with tiny rooms and simple breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao PauloBrasil
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

This hotel is very close to the airport, is simple but very good. For an overnight stay it was perfect. The service on arrival was great and friendly. The rooms are basic but more than enough for a good night sleep. I really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 185, 1171 Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Tingo, HotelsNL and Venere so you can book your Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Amsterdam Airport
Etap Hotel Badhoevedorp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.