We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay in Etap” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schipholweg 185, 1171 Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
A TripAdvisor Member
“Short stay in Etap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

It was according to our ideas. There are easy access and clean room. Nice staff and breakfast avaiable for purchase. Nice enviromnet with hares. Airport is very close, free transfer is avaiable almost around the clock.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lappeenranta, Finland
Level Contributor
187 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights. First thing that impressed us was regular airport shuttle bus that runs every 30 minutes. In addition to that there is a bus stop very close to hotel. The hotel being far from the city it may take you about 40-60 minutes to get to the city. But for the price we payed I don't complain. We paid 180 Euro for 3 night for a triple bed room. The next cheapest hotel costs more than twice. In fact this is even cheaper that a hostel.

The hotel staff was friendly. The receptionist helped us with maps, bus connections and vital information about city. The room was very basic with only necessary amenities. The beds, room, shower, toilet were clean. We never ate at the hotel so I have no comments on the availability and quality of restaurants, food etc. The hotel also had huge parking area, so if you go there with a car there should be no problem finding a parking place. The hotel also provides Internet.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vasavapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The rooms are clean and comfortable, though snug. Outlet availability is very limited - one in bathroom and one in sleeping area. Parking is free for four hours, then it is per hour but not too expensive. Internet is free for one hour, 24 hours is 4Euro.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bgwhitworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The hotel was great for a one-night layover stay near the airport. WARNING on taking a cab from the airport!!!!! They might attempt to charge you 30-40 Euro for the 5 minute drive!!!!! I argued and paid 15... which was still high, so I learned later. The hotel staff was wonderful and very helpful. Check-in was simple. The bathroom shower was really great! :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidADVENTURE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Great hotel, stayed overnight with large group of kids and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Rooms were small but big enough, very clean. Shuttle service was good and regular, though if traveling in a big group be prepared to split into two groups as the Etap is the 2nd stop. For those reviewers complaining about the lack a kettle, the vending machine in the lobby serves really good coffee.

The hotel also has a robust anti drugs policy.

Room Tip: Be nice to the staff! Ask for a room at the end of the corridor, less passing traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calum S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#116 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,390 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Zaandam
1.3 mi away
Mercure Amsterdam Airport
Mercure Amsterdam Airport
#158 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 185, 1171 Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Amsterdam Airport
Etap Hotel Badhoevedorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing