We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sloterweg 299, 1171VB Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Novotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
portsmouth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

Stayed at novotel for 3 nights hotel very clean hotel staff friendly and very helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable.Buffet style Breakfast was wonderful. free shuttle bus to airport was a big plus as we caught it every day to the airport where for 7 euros we got a return train trip to amsterdam central. Would stay there again

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    214
    123
    39
    20
See reviews for
97
120
77
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

The Novotel in Badhoevedorp is very close to the Amsterdam airport. The hotel provides a free shuttle that runs every 20 minutes or so. The hotel was quiet, clean, and had excellent breakfasts but had very limited restaurant facilities for dinner. As a consequence, I went to the Ibis/Formula 1 complex that was on the shuttle route. The Ibis/Formula 1 complex offered 3 restaurants. The Novotel has wireless in room internet access, but it was not free. There were 2 free computers in the lobby, however. My main disappointment was that there was a 12 euro parking fee for every 24 hours in spite of the fact that there was parking in front of the hotel, but it was blocked off to force you into the parking-for-a-fee lot.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

We are a middle-aged couple from Russia and the USA.

We usually stay at 4-star (and occasionally 5-star) hotels and resorts.

We stayed at 4-star Novotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel on February 13, 2010.

We reserved a standard double room which included a tasty buffet breakfast with a broad food selection.

We booked our room directly via the hotel (Mr. Mieke de Graaf and Ms. Marlies Stengs) and were most pleased with the ease of booking and timely responses to our questions presented - we cannot say enough about the efficiency of the de Graaf and Stengs reservation team!

The hotel is located approx. 15-20 minutes from the airport via a FREE shuttle bus, and the shuttle bus is SO EASY to locate immediately after walking out the airport doors!

The hotel is located across from some beautiful and tranquil farmland and one block from an Italian/French restaurant (our FAVORITE combination).

Unfortunately, the restaurant was closed, but we will be sure to visit it next time.

The hotel has its own restaurant, pub, and bar, and we enjoyed our light meal in the bar since the hotel's restaurant was also closed because of the late hour.

The room was nice, clean, and quiet, and we had a beautiful view of the farm across the street.

There was an electric coffee/teapot in the room with a selection of teas, coffee, and hot chocolate.

At our request, house slippers and robes were placed in the room.

Also at our request, additional toiletries (for example, body lotion, toothpaste, and toothbrushes) were provided free of charge by the kind and professional woman at reception who checked us in and answered our questions.

We thoroughly enjoyed the nice indoor swimming pool, turkish bath, and sauna that also were FREE of charge to guests.

We will definitely be staying at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel again and again, as the overall experience was absolutely refreshing!

Hats off to Novotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel for a relaxing and rejuvenating experience!

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

The hotel is average with somehow helpful staff. The major issue with this hotel is its handling of your credit card. After chacking my records I discovered that not only do they use the usual pre-authorization process to guarantee your stay but they will process a second authorization to settle your final bill without ever releasing the initial pre-authorization- The reuslt is that your credit card limit hits the roof as the hotel asked for 2 separate authorizations instead of just settling the initial one. To make matters worse they will use the credit card they have on file from your previous stay to block an amount instead of using your new method of payment for a subsequent stay. Management blames it on the "system and software"- Strangely I have never encountered this issue at any ther accor/novotel hotels.....Avoid.......

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

Breakfast was perfect. It was the best breakfast that I had before at hotels'

Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

The hotel is OK and the shuttle from the airport is convenient. But the breakfast was very poor, particularly for over 18 euros. The internet access is also unnecessarily expensive.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

This is a great hotel and a market is an easy walk. Prices are high, including 20 euros for 24 hours of the internet. But the free shuttle and easy location to the airport makes this a good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Sloterweg 299, 1171VB Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Novotel)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished Dorint Airport-Hotel Amsterdam is a 4 star hotel ideally located in a quiet area around Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, which is only 5 km away. In our hotel, not far from the centre of Amsterdam, a good night sleep is guaranteed. The Novotel is an ideal base for guests on a business trip. All hotel rooms feature free WiFi and airconditioning. The hotel offers 10 meeting rooms, a lobby bar, pub, restaurant, swimming pool, sauna and hamam. Adjacent to a sports centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Badhoevedorp
Badhoevedorp Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.