We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay! Amazing view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sloterweg 299, 1171VB Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Novotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect stay! Amazing view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel is located just 15 Minutes from Schiphol Airport and Novotel provides free shuttle to and from airport almost every 20 minutes. Rooms were clean and kept clean every day. Breakfast was lovely, helped us to kick off the day with a perfect meal. Staff is very polite helpful. The view from our rooms was beautiful. We could see the airport and planes landing (without any noise) and surrounded by the country side farms. Swimming pool and Steam/saunna was nothing great but it can be used by all the guests for free. A walk on the street outside the hotel with the flower lanes is very romantic.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    201
    115
    34
    19
See reviews for
95
109
74
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stay in this hotel because our flight, was delay , so the Airline give us hotel voucher.
Easily to reach the hotel since they have shuttle bus from the airport, we reach the hotel almost mid night, they servicing the simple dinner,
the room was clean and comfort. in the morning breakfast was fine,
Location of the hotel close to airport, with lot parking spot,
Unfortunately we have the room in the smoking floor, so the smell of cigarette still in this room.

Room Tip: For non smoker people ask non smoking room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, General Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Mr, Mrs

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the questionnaire.

Sorry to hear that there was a strong smell of cigarettes in the room, the hotel is officially a non smoking hotel.

We are pleased to inform you that we are renovating the hotel, hopefully there will be no smoke smell anymore.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the hotel,

Kind regards

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, Brazil
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The welcoming started weeks prior to my arrival, when communicating with reception regarding it due to logistics; she had the most friendly tone and all my requests were seen into!
The shuttle bus at Schippol is most punctual and at no time one reaches the hotel, in a dead area near the airport, so do not count on anything to do outside the hotel, except for the local restaurant 2 minutes away!
The Dutch are always very kind people and really service-oriented, always chatty and with a smile to offer - so was welcoming at check-in!
My travel partner had checked in before me and all amenities and complimentary items were already available then, unlike in other hotels of the chain, where one needs to beg to have their status acknowledged!
The two beds in the suite are huge, a whole family can stay in! However, I couldn't help feeling transported back to the 80s with the decoration, rather too woody and a bit tacky - a frequent Novotel guest, businessperson or not, expects the modernness the brand implies, not the feeling of being in an old building! This is actually the sole negative aspect of the hotel!
Breakfast is most assorted, dinner/lunch menu is concise and not expensive, internet is fast and reliable; the pool and sauna in the basement don't seem used often, which means they kind of belong to you, excellent!!!
If willing to have some more comfort than at neighbouring Ibis Budget and Ibis, and if there is a good offer for a little bit more euros, take my advice and do book your stay tthere!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Mr. Vitor,

Many thanks for your nice comments and motivating words.

May I ask you if you have a name of the person who assisted you before arriving to our hotel? I would like to personally thanks our receptionist for a job well done.

Also I am happy to inform you that we are planning a renovation this summer. So I hope we may welcome again soon in an completely remodeled and improved hotel.

Again many thanks and my sincere appreciation for informing us about your stay.


Kind regards,


Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Novotel Amsterdam Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Being close to the airport this hotel has facilities you would expect to appeal to businessmen.
Staff was well mannered and spoke perfect English.
The room was standard size, clean with a comfortable bed and a decent size bathroom.
Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, General Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the questionnaire and for your positve comments.

These comments are very inportant for us, so we can inprove our services in the hotel.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward .

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.


Kind regards
Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenfeld, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Typical Novotel. No real surprise. Shuttle service to and from the airport is good, other than that the location is terrible. You're stuck in a residential neighborhood with nothing to do around. Breakfast is OK

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The hotel is localized in a good region, however, the service is not that good, the parking is very expensive and it is impossible to pay for the breakfast. Good aspects, it is clean, close to the airport and has free shuttles.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, General Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Eduardo,

Thank you for your stay in the Novotel Amsterdam airport.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to answer our questionnaire.

We are very sorry to hear that you had to experience some difficulties concerning the breakfast, please accept our apologies.

Thanks again for sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better our services in the near future.

Kind regards
Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

stayed 1 night for business. overall ok without exceeding expectations. fitness is in neighbouring fitness center open 7-23 - large facilities but cost 10€ pr. day.

bed quality ok - and sleep, bath etc. ok. walls seems thin (could hear neighbour during night).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, General Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Sir,


With reference to your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us I would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

Your feed back is very important for us and we appreciate that you have taken the time to write your review on the site.

I am excited to inform you that we are planning a renovation mid 2014 for half of our rooms and the entire ground floor. I hope we can also do a moderation to improve the soundproof in the rooms.

Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope we may welcome you again as our guest in the near future.


Sincerely,

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Novotel Amsterdam Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Sloterweg 299, 1171VB Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Novotel)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Amsterdam Airport is a 4 star hotel ideally located in a quiet area around Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, which is only 5 km away. In our hotel, not far from the centre of Amsterdam, a good night sleep is guaranteed. The Novotel is an ideal base for guests on a business trip. All hotel rooms feature free WiFi and airconditioning. The hotel offers 10 meeting rooms, a lobby bar, pub, restaurant, swimming pool, sauna and hamam. Adjacent to a sports centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, HotelsNL, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Badhoevedorp
Badhoevedorp Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.