We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sloterweg 299, 1171VB Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Novotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good value for airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at the Novotel for one night because we had a flight to catch the following morning. It has a free shuttle to the airport that runs 2 or 3 times an hour. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet and more than adequate for a quick one night stay. Overall, a very good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, General Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear sir, madam,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to answer our questionnaire.

We are delighted about the positive comments regarding your stay with us.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Amsterdam Airport




Sincerely

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Novotel Amsterdam Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    212
    120
    39
    20
See reviews for
96
117
77
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
east africa
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

It's rather old and needs attention. The hotel itself is tatty for a Novotel which I generally find in good condition.
Service is lacking, there is no water in the rooms , the mini bar was empty , I arrived at 10:30 pm the restaurant was closed and when I range rooms service there was no answer despite numerous attempts . I finally ordered a meal through reception which took 40 mins to arrive .
TV was old and bathrooms from the 80 s !
I wouldn't return as I think there is better value for the money at Schipol !

Room Tip: Up grade the room a standard was not good and it would of cost much to up grade , eur 20 I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, General Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam.

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Amsterdam Airport for your stay.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to inform us about your experience at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

Our minibars are indeed empty, because we decided to give our guests the oppurtunaty to the fill up their own minibar. At the receptiondesk there is a variaty of drinks and snacks.

There are plans for renovation in the nearer future ;ground floor and a large part of our rooms.

At Novotel, we aim to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you for sharing your concerns and we hope that you will give us another chance in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Novotel Amsterdam Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed for one night but generally disappointed by the stay compared to other hotels in the chain. Very close to the airport.

Room itself ok and staff very helpful but the whole hotel seemed a little tatty and the menu not great.

For one night is was ok but might look elsewhere next time I stay somewhere else if only to see if there are better options.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, Booking Office Supervisor / Patricia van Keulen at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam.

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Amsterdam Airport for your stay.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to inform us about your experience at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We hope to renovate in the very near future our ground floor (incl. restaurant) and a large part of our rooms.

At Novotel, we aim to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you for sharing your concerns and we hope that you will give us another chance in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Novotel Amsterdam Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Room was Clean and had a nice Balcony. Furniture was very Tatty. Desk was chipped and Desk Chair was worn through and the stuffing was showing. Bed was Comfortable but overall the Room looked like it need a refresh. Dissapointed as last Novotel I stayed in in Toulouse was impeccable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, General Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Robert,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to answer our questionnaire.

We are delighted about the positive comments regarding your stay with us.

We are aware about the condition in some rooms and we are pleased to inform you that the
the hotel will be renovated. We hope to welcome you again so you can see the results.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Amsterdam Airport

Kind regards,

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We really appreciated the hotel shuttle from the airport to the hotel after a long day of train travel ... And the early morning shuttle service back to the airport the next morning for our return home.
Staff was very friendly and even surprised us with a free upgrade. Room was spacious and clean with lots of in room amenities.
We had a nice meal in the hotel restaurant.
This hotel is definitely a bargain and we would not hesitate to stay here again prior to flying out go Schipol.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, General Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to answer our questionnaire.

We are delighted about the positive comments regarding your stay with us.


I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Amsterdam Airport

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

It's a very good business airport hotel. 10 minutes ride from the airport by a free shuttle. Located in a nice area with cools house and great italian restaurand nearby. Rooms are ok. Spacious and comfortable. The only thing against it is that the windows are not sound proof enough so if you are not used to planes nois it might be challenging to get a good sleep. Breakfast is OK with good selection of cheese, bread and some extras. Would recommend it for a quick stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, General Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to answer our questionnaire.

We are delighted about the positive comments regarding your stay with us.

We were very suprised to hear that you could hear the plains, because we are located in a non fling zone from the airport.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward, thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Amsterdam Airport

KInd regards,

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed as a family at this hotel so the hotel was to much for us. His location is near the airport and it takes up to 30 min by car to get to Amsterdam, so it's not very recommended for personal tours. besides that, the hotel is very clean, very elegant and the bedroom feels like at home. Ask the receptionists for a card to get into the sauna and swimmingpool and if you need - a card to the lounge (for airing staff) for microwaves, extra tea bags, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, General Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Nofar,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to answer our questionnaire.

We are delighted about the positive comments regarding your stay with us.
Our location is indeed not in the center of Amsterdam, however we are located near a small village. The hotel guests like to shop there and there quite some nice sightseeing, for example the windmill.

We shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied guests is our greatest reward, and a big motivation to follow the path we have taken - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Amsterdam Airport




Sincerely

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Novotel Amsterdam Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Sloterweg 299, 1171VB Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Novotel)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished Dorint Airport-Hotel Amsterdam is a 4 star hotel ideally located in a quiet area around Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, which is only 5 km away. In our hotel, not far from the centre of Amsterdam, a good night sleep is guaranteed. The Novotel is an ideal base for guests on a business trip. All hotel rooms feature free WiFi and airconditioning. The hotel offers 10 meeting rooms, a lobby bar, pub, restaurant, swimming pool, sauna and hamam. Adjacent to a sports centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Badhoevedorp
Badhoevedorp Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.