We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel, very luxurious hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sloterweg 299, 1171VB Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Novotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Business hotel, very luxurious hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed as a family at this hotel so the hotel was to much for us. His location is near the airport and it takes up to 30 min by car to get to Amsterdam, so it's not very recommended for personal tours. besides that, the hotel is very clean, very elegant and the bedroom feels like at home. Ask the receptionists for a card to get into the sauna and swimmingpool and if you need - a card to the lounge (for airing staff) for microwaves, extra tea bags, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, General Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Nofar,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to answer our questionnaire.

We are delighted about the positive comments regarding your stay with us.
Our location is indeed not in the center of Amsterdam, however we are located near a small village. The hotel guests like to shop there and there quite some nice sightseeing, for example the windmill.

We shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied guests is our greatest reward, and a big motivation to follow the path we have taken - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Amsterdam Airport




Sincerely

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Novotel Amsterdam Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    212
    120
    39
    20
See reviews for
96
117
77
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Its not a top of the end property but its a great hotel if ur traveling on business. Wifi is free, and strong. Free shuttle to schiphol every 20 mins (5 am to 11-30 pm). Free breakfast included (spread is basic). Dont expect any views, the hotel is outside the city. No restaurants or shops around (but you can always catch the free shuttle and get to schiphol plaza in 20 mins). I have stayed here half a dozen times (always for business) and no complaints ever. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, General Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to answer our questionnaire.

We are delighted about the positive comments regarding your stay with us.

Our hotel is located near a small village where you can find several shops, just an idea for the next time when you are planning to visit us.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied guests is our greatest reward, and a big motivation to follow the path we have taken - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Amsterdam Airport




Sincerely

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Novotel Amsterdam Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We made the decision to stay in the Novotel as we had an early flight and we could park our car for short term stay. The internet photos look inviting and modern, but I think they are a bit misleading as my expectations weren't met. From the outside the hotel looks grey and tired. Upon check-in the receptionist informed us that although the Hotel has a non-smoking policy, some guests do smoke in the rooms so we may detect smoke smells. ( I think the hotel should charge guests who do smoke in the rooms.) Unfortunately the rooms did smell of smoke, but what can one do????? However on the positive side, the room was okay and clean. The swimming pool was disappointing, small, dark, hot, and too much chlorine. In the evening, I decided to go to the Airport for some shopping, so I used the free shuttle bus. Going to the airport was fine, however I had to wait 45 minutes at the airport bus stop for the shuttle bus to return to the hotel. It didn't give me much confidence for our morning flight, however our early morning shuttle bus did arrive and it was excellent. When we returned from our trip we had to take the Airport Shuttle bus to collect our car, luck was on our side because the bus had just arrived and we didn't have to wait.
My overall impression is that I would return to Novotel again as the room was clean, it has a carpark and free shuttle bus. I just wish Novotel would more effectively prevent people from smoking in the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

we had to stay in Amsterdam during a busy conference season when available accommodation was severely limited and we were worried this hotel may be a bit rough and ready. but it was more than adequate for a one night stop over. free shuttle bus runs frequently and only takes 10 mins from outside the adjoining train station. pool, sauna and steam room clean and nice to relax in. quiet despite closeness to airport. although out of the main city, train from the airport runs frequently although it would become expensive if you had to do it over several days. a no frills but perfectly adequate hotel.

Room Tip: facing the airport you can hear chickens and cows on the nearby farm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, General Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Ms Parent,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to answer our questionnaire.

We are delighted about the positive comments regarding your stay with us.

The use of public transportation can be expensive, but there are also special discounted tickets for the tourist, if they stay a couple of days.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied guests is our greatest reward, and a big motivation to follow the path we have taken - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Amsterdam Airport




Sincerely

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Novotel Amsterdam Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Close to the airport with free shuttle, makes the hotel really convenient for us to stay. We flew in from Vienna at late night, took the free shuttle to the hotel, then went back to the airport to pick up the rental car next morning. It saved us a day of car rental and parking fee in the hotel. Hotel room is very clean and wifi is very fast! The front desk is very nice and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is super, the best during our whole euro trip!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, General Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Mrs Wuh,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to answer our questionnaire.

We are delighted about the positive comments regarding your stay with us.


I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied guests is our greatest reward, and a big motivation to follow the path we have taken - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Amsterdam Airport




Sincerely

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Novotel Amsterdam Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Didn't want to stay in Amsterdam city center, so opted for this hotel after reading reviews. Room was clean but decor was a little outdated. Made me think of that old Love Boat TV show. Staff were polite. It was easy to take the shuttle to the airport so that you can take the train into Amsterdam central. There is grocery market in the airport which is a cheap place to get bottled water and snacks for the hotel. I also had dinner at the airport instead the hotel restaurant (based on reviews).

And if you're driving, there is a McDonalds nearby for cheap coffee and breakfast.

Overall, a pleasant night's sleep here. My first experience with a Novotel too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Sloterweg 299, 1171VB Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Novotel)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished Dorint Airport-Hotel Amsterdam is a 4 star hotel ideally located in a quiet area around Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, which is only 5 km away. In our hotel, not far from the centre of Amsterdam, a good night sleep is guaranteed. The Novotel is an ideal base for guests on a business trip. All hotel rooms feature free WiFi and airconditioning. The hotel offers 10 meeting rooms, a lobby bar, pub, restaurant, swimming pool, sauna and hamam. Adjacent to a sports centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Badhoevedorp
Badhoevedorp Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.