We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Alternative To Staying in Amsterdam City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sloterweg 299, 1171VB Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Novotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Alternative To Staying in Amsterdam City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Didn't want to stay in Amsterdam city center, so opted for this hotel after reading reviews. Room was clean but decor was a little outdated. Made me think of that old Love Boat TV show. Staff were polite. It was easy to take the shuttle to the airport so that you can take the train into Amsterdam central. There is grocery market in the airport which is a cheap place to get bottled water and snacks for the hotel. I also had dinner at the airport instead the hotel restaurant (based on reviews).

And if you're driving, there is a McDonalds nearby for cheap coffee and breakfast.

Overall, a pleasant night's sleep here. My first experience with a Novotel too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    266
    144
    45
    21
See reviews for
115
167
86
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed. Hotel is not that clean, they didn't even change the sheet for weeks. Clients always shouting at customers. Airline lounge is like a mass. Restaurant's menu is very weak. Too far away from everywhere. Hotel has some management problems. Every receptionist executes another procedure, prices and procedures are not standart for receptionists. Some of the hotel shuttle drivers tries to kill passengers. Totaly a very amateur hotel which doesn't deserve the price they want.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Chose this site for it's proximity to the airport and free shuttle back and forth. However, all told, if you calculate the price of the train in and out of Amsterdam (8 euro r/t) you might find a hotel within the city for about the same cost.
Facilities were very good. Excellent, helpful staff. Very nice lounge in lobby area and a small pub the floor below. Room was large for European standards. Bathroom was quite large and spotless. Can't figure out the the two twins pushed together instead of a regular double.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I usually stay at the Ibis when I want to be near the airport. This was my first time staying at this Novotel, which is also near the airport. There is a shared shuttle with Ibis from Schiphol. The hotel is a level up from the normal Ibis. There is a gift shop, bar, restaurant, and even a pool in the basement. The room was larger than your typical crammed Ibis room. The bathroom was a decent size. There was a free buffet breakfast with my room which was decent as well.

The only negative thing about the hotel is that has not been kept well. The building needs major face lifting and refurbishing. The carpets in the hotel look old and worn out (includes the rooms). The furniture in the hotel also looks dated and needs to be replaced.

Nevertheless, for the money you pay compared to other hotels in Europe it is a good deal.

The staff were very friendly during my staff.

Room Tip: Don't get to the hotel before 12pm as they might charge you extra to get you into a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knysna
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a very good hotel close to the Schiphol airport.The shuttle bus runs regularly to the airport.The rooms are modern,clean and good quality beds and linen.Very goog value for money.There is a good restaurant in the hotel .There are free Internet and WiFi

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport
2.4 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
1.8 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.1 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#116 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,072 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Sloterweg 299, 1171VB Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Novotel)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished Dorint Airport-Hotel Amsterdam is a 4 star hotel ideally located in a quiet area around Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, which is only 5 km away. In our hotel, not far from the centre of Amsterdam, a good night sleep is guaranteed. The Novotel is an ideal base for guests on a business trip. All hotel rooms feature free WiFi and airconditioning. The hotel offers 10 meeting rooms, a lobby bar, pub, restaurant, swimming pool, sauna and hamam. Adjacent to a sports centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Odigeo, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Badhoevedorp
Badhoevedorp Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.