We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Amsterdam Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sloterweg 299, 1171VB Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Novotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    212
    120
    39
    20
See reviews for
96
117
77
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed here for one night after our flight was delayed until the next morning. We were given a voucher for dinner in the hotel which was absolutely the most horrendous buffet I've ever experienced. Food was congealed and soggy and disgusting.

Room was a decent size but there was a constant hum from the air conditioner which I could not turn off. There were air con controls in the room but there seemed to be a building-wide humming air con system on constantly, as you could hear it in the hallways as well. It was very annoying when I was trying to sleep.

Pillows were floppy and there was a hilarious note saying there were 'firmer' pillows in the wardrobe - they were even worse than the original ones!

Breakfast was just as disgusting as dinner and the staff all looked fed up to be there. I would be too if I had to spend any more time there. Would never stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a very good hotel close to the Schiphol airport.The shuttle bus runs regularly to the airport.The rooms are modern,clean and good quality beds and linen.Very goog value for money.There is a good restaurant in the hotel .There are free Internet and WiFi

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel is a good choice if you are on a budget. Its a quick bus trip from the airport (although be warned that the blue Accor Bus stops and the IBIS and IBIS Budget before it gets to Badhoevedorp so it can get a little bit packed!!)

I've reviewed it once before when I had a huge exec suite with a bath in the middle of the room. This time I went for a basic room in the hopes of getting a normal bathroom - which I did. It was OK - a small balcony and a view of Schiphol in the distance. They've also added a Nespresso machine. The furnishing is basic (a bit aged - the headboard has turned yellow!) and the TV is ancient. But they are OK for one night. However the bathroom was grim - small and very dark despite 3 eco-bulbs. The shower was disgusting and had mould all around it so I used the shower over the bath which was at least very clean.

The best bit about this hotel is the pub in the basement which is now open from 7pm during the week. This has a large screen showing sports and it serves a great selection of beers and wines. We had Pizza and a large plate of bitterballen (guilty pleasure!!) both of which were incredibly hot and really tasty (EUR 10 per dish) - it was a great surprise and we had a really enjoyable evening there. The barman was great - very friendly and he spoke perfect English for us (thank you!) There isn't much around the hotel so if you want to relax I really recommend the bar in the basement - I'd go back for the bitterballen alone!

Room Tip: Relax in the "pub" in the basement!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Missed connection at Schipol and KLM put us in here. It had the look and feel of a contracted room rate, check in process extremly efficient, hand over voucher & sign, dinner was a simple cafeteria food, - nothing wrong with it - but the room was passed it best, still had a small CRT TV and the bath was not as clean as it should be. on plus side it had a good free shuttle bus service both ways to airport,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimini, Italy
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have been in this hotel on February 2012.I booked a no smoking room but when I went in suddenly I noticed it smelled like smoke, so I went down to the reception and asked for a new room, the receptionist apologized with me and said it was a no smoking room but some customers (not too polity ) decided to smoke even it was forbidden,than gave me a new room on the same floor and that worked good.The room was not too spacious and not too modern anyway it was nice and clean, with everything you need:safe box, iron and iron table for clothes, internet connection,TV, two armchairs,bed was comfy,the bathroom was nice and clean.One day we used the spa area with a pool, sauna and Turkish bath(steam bath) we enjoyed it,at it's same floor the is a pub as well. For two nights we called the room service and one night we have had dinner at the restaurant,good experiences.Breakfast was rich enough.The hotel is far from downtown but close to the airport,it is about 20 minutes far from the airport but well connected to it by a free bus shuttle (to/from the airport,at the reception you can find the time schedule).When at the airport just buy the train ticket to Amsterdam city,the run takes about 30 minutes.Good hotel service/price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel to avoid the Town Centre and yet remain close to the travel network.
There is a very convenient shuttle bus service from the airport on arrival , which is easy to find by following the signs for Hotel Courtesy buses , the bus runs every 10 mins or so. The Hotel is a little dated , but comfortable and clean , the restaurant menu is a little limited , but the food was enjoyable and good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Sloterweg 299, 1171VB Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Novotel)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished Dorint Airport-Hotel Amsterdam is a 4 star hotel ideally located in a quiet area around Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, which is only 5 km away. In our hotel, not far from the centre of Amsterdam, a good night sleep is guaranteed. The Novotel is an ideal base for guests on a business trip. All hotel rooms feature free WiFi and airconditioning. The hotel offers 10 meeting rooms, a lobby bar, pub, restaurant, swimming pool, sauna and hamam. Adjacent to a sports centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Badhoevedorp
Badhoevedorp Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.