We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good quality per cost” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sloterweg 299, 1171VB Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Novotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Rimini, Italy
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“good quality per cost”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have been in this hotel on February 2012.I booked a no smoking room but when I went in suddenly I noticed it smelled like smoke, so I went down to the reception and asked for a new room, the receptionist apologized with me and said it was a no smoking room but some customers (not too polity ) decided to smoke even it was forbidden,than gave me a new room on the same floor and that worked good.The room was not too spacious and not too modern anyway it was nice and clean, with everything you need:safe box, iron and iron table for clothes, internet connection,TV, two armchairs,bed was comfy,the bathroom was nice and clean.One day we used the spa area with a pool, sauna and Turkish bath(steam bath) we enjoyed it,at it's same floor the is a pub as well. For two nights we called the room service and one night we have had dinner at the restaurant,good experiences.Breakfast was rich enough.The hotel is far from downtown but close to the airport,it is about 20 minutes far from the airport but well connected to it by a free bus shuttle (to/from the airport,at the reception you can find the time schedule).When at the airport just buy the train ticket to Amsterdam city,the run takes about 30 minutes.Good hotel service/price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    247
    136
    41
    19
See reviews for
107
150
82
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel to avoid the Town Centre and yet remain close to the travel network.
There is a very convenient shuttle bus service from the airport on arrival , which is easy to find by following the signs for Hotel Courtesy buses , the bus runs every 10 mins or so. The Hotel is a little dated , but comfortable and clean , the restaurant menu is a little limited , but the food was enjoyable and good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

It was a really nice compact hotel. The room was not too spacey but okay. We have clean bathroom, a kettle, an iron, all the basic was fully covered. The staffs were so nice. The breakfast was okay with plenty choices of bread. What i liked the most was that guests were able to borrow bicycle. It was so fun!

There are some places you can go by bike like the molen van sloten (an old still functioning windmill), kuiperijmuseum (cooper museum), supermarkets, and some stores. Going around by bike like a true dutch people was a really nice experience.

If you like suburb with fresh air and green fields, this hotel is probably your best choice. If you want to go to the city center, you can just hop on the shuttle bus accor provides (ask the receptionist for schedule information) to the airport and take train. It's easy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona, USA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as we were flying out the next day. Very friendly at check-in, clean large rooms, restaurant had a wide selection for breakfast and the shuttle to the airport was prompt. Wifi in room was useful and computer in lobby was available to print out boarding passes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Sloterweg 299, 1171VB Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Novotel)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished Dorint Airport-Hotel Amsterdam is a 4 star hotel ideally located in a quiet area around Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, which is only 5 km away. In our hotel, not far from the centre of Amsterdam, a good night sleep is guaranteed. The Novotel is an ideal base for guests on a business trip. All hotel rooms feature free WiFi and airconditioning. The hotel offers 10 meeting rooms, a lobby bar, pub, restaurant, swimming pool, sauna and hamam. Adjacent to a sports centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Badhoevedorp
Badhoevedorp Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.