We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Hotel next to the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Basic Hotel next to the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Ibis hotel is a basic hotel which has clean and comfortable but small rooms. It is very near the airport and has a free shuttle bus to and fro at regular intervals.

Though far from the main city of Amsterdam, there are many ways to travel to the city from the airport. The airport itself is full of shops and great places to eat specially for breakfast. The train takes about half hour from airport to the main city center. Also from airport Bus goes to the Tulip Gardens. It is a decent option if you are travelling by air.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the review. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in general.
We look forward welcoming you back at ibis Amsterdam Airport.

Kindest regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    763
    403
    98
    56
See reviews for
207
486
307
431
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

After cancelling our flight out, KLM/Delta put us up overnight at this hotel with dinner and breakfast included -- both in the "Carribean restaurant" as a buffet. The food was fairly plain and unappetizing, but there was plenty. The rooms are basic, functional but they smelled terrible -- most likely the smell was coming from the bathroom drain (the fan ran continuously, but didn't make a difference). The free wifi was fast and good, a definite plus!

Room Tip: there is a lot of construction currently, but our room in the A3 wing didn't suffer from any out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Delia Padberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Journey fro Paris to Netherland is special if you have a hotel like IBIS, no need to worry and resting in evening after long travel is eased out easily. It has good shopping store and nice place to dine. Morning break fast was as rich as the hospitality of Netherland.

Room Tip: Corner Suits
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I spent one night on 7 Feb here as I had a connecting flight early morning. I would definitely recommend it as it is an excellent balance price/quality. I did consider for a moment the Sheraton which is literally at the airport, but the free shuttle bus to Ibis was okay and in 10min or so you are there. Outside the main hall, turn right and head towards bus stop A9. The shuttle will stop at Ibis budget, then this Ibis and then I think it goes to Novotel. On the way back to the airport, the airport is actually the first stop, so no time wastes. Reception has a handy timetable and the bus was sharp on time.
Free wifi. Excellent service from everyone. Good room with good bed, clean and quiet.
Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear guest,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Short stay near airport, don't waste your money booked this hotel.... Very good shuttle to airport and hotel 3-4 per hour...
Good best, nice enough bathroom for short stay...
Nice front staff...
I will return on my way back from Bali...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the review. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in general.
We look forward welcoming you back at ibis Amsterdam Airport on your way back from Bali.

Kindest regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I slept there for catching a flight early the following morning. The hotel is located at 1 km or so of the P3 long duration parking, which is convenient if you're gonna park your car there while traveling.
The building and amenities looks brand new and quite fancy. The room I got was not so large but sufficient for one person. The design was modern, something that I appreciate. I paid about 50 euros for the room, which is quite a bargain for the quality of the hotel. On the other hand, parking on the premises of the hotel costed me about 20 euros, which is not cheap.
Anyway, I recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the review. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in general.
I noticed you point out P3 to park the car during travelling. At ibis Amsterdam Airport we do offer this package as well. For a supplement, €20 / €30 you can book a Park, Sleep and Fly package which is including 21 days parking.

Thank you again for your extensive feedback. Hopefully we, or one of our other accor hotels can welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This hotel was very clean, with very pleasant staff. The room, although small, had everything you would need such as iron, iron board, haridryer etc. The bathroom was very clean and somewhat very stylish. The room was a little small, but is perfect for short stay business travellers, but anything longer that a couple of days may be a little cramped.
The staff were very friendly, ensuring that all my needs were met on check in, taxi booked for the morning, wake up call arranged and as my room was booked without breakfast by my company I was upgraded so that I only paid the difference for breakfast rather than having to pay full price.
The reception is currently under refurbishment, but it did not detract from the pleasantness of the hotel and the staff ensured that they navigated you through the refurbishment to ensure you found your room.
For all us "dirty smokers" I was pleasantly surprised to find a lovely shelter with cover and seating just outside the front of the hotel.
There are some lovely restaurants in the hotel, lovely food, good prices and they are open till 11pm to ensure late arriving travellers can still have something to eat.
I only have 2 small grumbles for the hotel - and they are small:
First is the shuttle buses, they were very overcrowded in the morning, this didn't work out well for the business woman on her way to a meeting with high heels and a suitcase as every time we swung around a corner I went fell into other passengers having to stand.
The other is that although i had paid for my breakfast, the staff member did not accept my proof of purchase and decided to charge a further €60 to my room for breakfast, which on check out was a surprise, but in fairness the reception staff sorted it out with ease when they realised the mistake.
All in all I would recommend this hotel especially for business travellers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really value your feedback.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport is is the largest hotel in the Netherlands, featuring 644 guestrooms. The hotel is close to Schiphol International Airport (free shuttle service to and from Schiphol from 05.05 to 01.15. Just 30 min from the centre of Amsterdam, it is ideal for a business trip or holiday visit. Close to the RAI Exhibition Centre and the central business district. Book one of our 644 airconditioned rooms and benefit from our facilities, 3 restaurants, 24 hour bar, 5 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, WiFi Internet access and private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Amsterdam Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.