We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business to Amsterdam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    888
    482
    120
    62
See reviews for
244
563
351
502
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had a triple sharing room but was given a room that can take 4 person so the room was huge. Heaters available. Wifi only available in the public area. Breakfast was not too bad. Location is near the airport but nothing much around but you don't hear any noise from the airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really value your feedback.

Kind regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here as part of our contiki tour on 4th and 5th January! The rooms were amazing, no faults at all. Breakfast and dinner was wonderful :) we stayed on the first floor which was quieter then expected, there are few restaurants inside the hotel which is fantastic if you do not wish to go our

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the review. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in general.
We hope to welcome you back soon in one of the ibis hotels in Amsterdam.

Kindest regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DURBAN SOUTH AFRICA
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in December on 20th for two days. Hotel is very close to the Schipol airport and metro station. The hotel provides free shuttle to and from airport every 30 mins. The bus stop is just outside the airport and it very convenient .One can use the shuttle from hotel get off at the airport and take a train to the city as the train station is right at the airport. There are 3 restaurant in the hotel and it is easy to get something to eat. We enjoyed a lovely cup of hot chocolate made by the barman on duty on that night and he was all by himself. The staff at the reception desk were very helpful and friendly. Our stay was made very comfortable. The check in was spot on prompt and quick. There is free wifi available in the hotel . The rooms are clean although it seems to be a bit small but comfortable. We enjoyed our stay at the Ibsi hotel, will stay again there and will recommend it .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward welcoming you back any time soon.

Kindest regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faro
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very good hotel, just 10 minutes away from Schipol airport this hotel provides free transfers from htl to apt and vice versa + the greatest offer is a buffet breakfast available untill 12:00pm
very big hotel with 3 different restaurants, good service/good food and the room was very modern with a big bed and flat screen
will definately stay here again if i have to be near amsterdam schipol airport

well done Ibis

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the review. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in general.
We hope to welcome you back soon in one of the ibis hotels in Amsterdam.

Kindest regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed couple nights in December 2013. The hotel has a free shuttle from and to airport. From airpot it goes from A9 bus stop. The hotel was quite packed because of the holidays, however we haven't had any problems to fit in the hotel shuttle. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice and clean, just exactly what we needed. There are couple restaurants and bars in the hotel. Overall it's a great place and you can get quick to the center via free shuttle and train from the airport. However, if you plan to stay more than couple days, it is more reasonable to stay closer to the center.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your nice comments and compliments. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards, Delia Padberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bochum
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Booked the hotel for 53 €, it is not worth more.

Arrival /Departure
Waited for the shuttle bus (free of charge) but it was so crowded that I had to take a public bus.
On my departure situation was same but I was lucky being in the bus while other people had to wait.

Check-in
Efficient and quick. Listened to a phone call of another receptionist who denied to transfer a call of stranded hotel guest because she did not want to look up the guest name.

Rooms
Plastic like bath room with flickering light. Slept well and did not eat breakfast. Poor standard.

This hotel is good for 1 night on a stop over.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Amsterdam Airport. We have noted your comments about our shuttle service. We can assure you the matter is being looked in to and will be dealt with accordingly and we are sorry about the flickering light in the bathroom. Next time you can contact the reception desk and we will fix the problem within 15 minutes. We are happy that you were satisfied with the check-in and hope to welcome you again.

With kindest regards,
Delia Padberg, Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport is is the largest hotel in the Netherlands, featuring 644 guestrooms. The hotel is close to Schiphol International Airport (free shuttle service to and from Schiphol from 05.05 to 01.15. Just 30 min from the centre of Amsterdam, it is ideal for a business trip or holiday visit. Close to the RAI Exhibition Centre and the central business district. Book one of our 644 airconditioned rooms and benefit from our facilities, 3 restaurants, 24 hour bar, 5 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, WiFi Internet access and private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Amsterdam Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.