We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Far from the Action” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Badhoevedorp
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Too Far from the Action”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is good if you have a very early flight from Amsterdam as it has a shuttle to the airport and is in fact very close to the airport, but if you plan to use this as your base for touring Amsterdam, then I'd say it is too far. You will be better off staying in Ibis Amsterdam Centre which is literally beside the Amsterdam Central Station or some other hotels in the city center.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really value your feedback.

Kind regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,475 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    254
    712
    374
    88
    47
See reviews for
182
443
288
393
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. No problems at all.

Free shuttle bus from the airport, clean rooms, lively helpful staff.

Bar was good, bar staff were friendly, lots of different games to play

Overall cant complain, and wasnt pricey too

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear guest,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

its great place for the price you pay for. Very close to the airport. Shuttle picks u and drops you back. Breakfast is great and staff is friendly.Above all the price is very reasonable. Shuttle leaves from the hotel will drop you to the train station to connect to the city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasschaat, Belgium
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed 1 night at the Ibis Amsterdam Airport, as we had an early morning flight departing from Amsterdam.

What we liked:
- room and bathroom were clean
- window can be opened for fresh air
- early shuttle service to the terminal, starts from 5.00AM (you better be early for the first one though, sinde there's quite a lot of people needing this first bus - only one bus goes from both hotels, Ibis and Ibis budget so it's pretty full)
- free wifi with good connection in the room
- good price for a night + parking for the car (up to 3 weeks)

What we disliked:
- quite long waiting lines upon check-in, we arrived around 8PM
- what I did not appreciate at all was that the (nevertheless very helpful) lady at the front desk tried to charge me an extra 10€, if I wouldn't have shown her my booking.com reservation (when you book a few weeks in advance, the sleep + park + fly arrangement is cheaper through booking.com than the fare of a double room for one night).

Nevertheless, the hotel is nothing spectacular, though they offer everything you need for a pre-night before an early morning flight next day.

When needing a pre-night at Amsterdam airport again in the future, I would definitely consider to book the slightly cheaper Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, which lies right behind the Ibis itself (they share the huge parking).

Room Tip: Consider to book the slightly cheaper Ibis Budget which is situated right behind the Ibis Amsterdam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Amsterdam Airport. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the long check-in line.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Kimberly Peters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The room was well presented and very clean. Staff friendly & helpful.
The restaurant menu choice was limited; no cooked vegetables on offer, only salad. The house wine was fairly expensive. Free WiFi good speed.



  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review - delighted that you enjoyed your visit.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coördinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stopped here for the day as I was only in transit for a couple of hours in Amsterdam. I was pleasantly surprised of the reasonable day rate and how clean this hotel and room was. I was able to shower, spend the day shopping downtown, stop back to freshen up and then fly to Hong Kong. This was my first stay at IBIS but I was impressed by the service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Especially your comments about the hotelstaff makes me very happy. We always try to give our guests the best service possible.

We hope to welcome you back soon in one of the ibis hotels in Amsterdam.

Kindest regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

stayed for a few days for a concert, Room5214. very clean and tidy hotel,double bed very comfy and great washroom facilities.free shuttlebus to & from airport was exellent good bar and food chains nice scenary and you couldt hear no plane traffic at night.also hope the cleaner who borrowed my headphones gets more enjoyment out of them than i did:) would return again as the staff are always happy and cheerful and as i say hotel spotless through out likes ibis netherlands for an enjoyable stay..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the review. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in general.

Kindest regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport is is the largest hotel in the Netherlands, featuring 644 guestrooms. The hotel is close to Schiphol International Airport (free shuttle service to and from Schiphol from 05.05 to 01.15. Just 30 min from the centre of Amsterdam, it is ideal for a business trip or holiday visit. Close to the RAI Exhibition Centre and the central business district. Book one of our 644 airconditioned rooms and benefit from our facilities, 3 restaurants, 24 hour bar, 5 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, WiFi Internet access and private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Amsterdam Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.