We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good experience at IBIS Amsterdam Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schipholweg 181, Badhoevedorp 1171 PK, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Badhoevedorp
Write a Review

1,460 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    253
    704
    372
    86
    45
See reviews for
180
440
286
390
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The shuttle from Schiphol runs regularly to this hotel and it makes it easy to return to the airport and catch the train into Amsterdam. I bought a non refundable cheap deal as soon as I booked my air ticket so the cost was reasonable. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom smelt quite musty but was clean. There are electric jugs for hire (refundable) so as long as you bring your own provisions you can enjoy a cuppa. The breakfast, at 16 Euros, is very expensive so I chose not to buy this. The hotel is very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a back room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Carola van der Linden
Commercial Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

ended up here when our return flight was cancelled. ok for one night but would not want to stay longer. rooms small, no tea making facilities, restaurant more canteen than restaurant. bed was comfortable and the room was fairly clean. regular free shuttle bus from outside the train station adjacent to the airport. no pool but it did have a gym.
better than sleeping on the airport floor, but given an option not a hotel I would choose.

Room Tip: not sure there are any
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Amsterdam Airport. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the buffet restaurant. I know that your buffet was arranged in this restaurant by the airline that cancelled your flight, however did you notice we have 2 other a la carte restaurants as well?

Kind regards,

Carola van der Linden
Commercial Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay in when visiting the Netherlands and flying into Amsterdam. The hotel has a free shuttle from the airport, which runs constantly all day long (so you can go to and from the airport to take the metro into the city center). The wifi in the hotel works great, and it is very clean. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this fantastic review.
I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward welcoming you again!

Kind regards,

Carola van der Linden
Commercial Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were shocked to have paid almost $200 USD/night for a room with no A/C, no shampoo, no anything except a bed and bathroom (1 soap only dispenser at sink & 1 in shower). Clean, but absolutely no amenities. They said they would give us a fan if needed. They did have an airport shuttle running which was good. Others who said it was a good value must have gotten a better deal than we did. There was a cardiology convention in town--maybe they mistook us for affluent doctors.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am sorry to read that you were not happy with the price-quality ratio during your stay, and I want to express my sincere apologies for this.

As you mentioned in your review, the high rate was indeed caused by the congress that took place in Amsterdam. Due to the congress every room in Amsterdam and the surroundings of Amsterdam was booked. Normally our rate varies between 69Euro and 129Euro with the exception of 2/3 congresses per year.

If you have any further questions or if I can be of any assitance please let me know.

Kind regards,

Carola van der Linden
Commercial Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Excellent value so close to airport and so much cheaper than equivalent city centre hotels. Regular shuttle to and from terminals running until late evening. We used it to go back to airport to catch train into city - by far the cheapest option to get to the centre.
Rooms standard Ibis which are fine for a stopover. Did not have dinner there but there seemed to be two or three different restaurant options, plus a separate bar. Breakfast was a bit sparse though.
Would use again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this nice review.
I am very happy to read that you had a good stay!
We love to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Carola van der Linden
Commercial Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 181, Badhoevedorp 1171 PK, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport is is the largest hotel in the Netherlands, featuring 644 guestrooms. The hotel is close to Schiphol International Airport (free shuttle service to and from Schiphol from 05.05 to 01.15. Just 30 min from the centre of Amsterdam, it is ideal for a business trip or holiday visit. Close to the RAI Exhibition Centre and the central business district. Book one of our 644 airconditioned rooms and benefit from our facilities, 3 restaurants, 24 hour bar, 5 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, WiFi Internet access and private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Amsterdam Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.