We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Except for location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
HOUSTON
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“Perfect Except for location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed for one night as part of a Trafalgar tour. It's a very nice hotel.
The check-in was fast, my room was on ground floor facing a small "lake" with a fountain, very nice and quiet.
The best thing for me was the free wifi. It was fast and free :)
Breakfast was excellent with something for any taste (sausages, eggs, cereals, yogurt, juice, etc.).
The only negative thing is that it's location is not central - normal for an airport hotel. Other than that, it was a great experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this nice review.
It is great to read that you had a nice time.

Kind regards,

Carola van der Linden
Commercial Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    840
    447
    112
    60
See reviews for
228
535
331
486
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed as part of a Trafalgar European Cavalcade tour.
The rooms were very clean but quite small. We had a double room and it was quite difficult to manoeuvre around with 2 regular sized suitcases on the floor. The beds had square feather pillows that shrunk down in size so if you are used to a few regular pillows you may have to roll up some clothing to prop you up further.
We found most of the power points damaged and you couldn't use them. We had to charge cameras .and ipad just inside our door to the room as all the other power points were damaged. The Internet was a good connection, but sitting on the floor behind your door while the ipad was charging was a laugh.
Breakfast was a buffet with many European choices.
As this was part of a tour we found it to be a good hotel with a few minor problems. If you were wanting to visit Amsterdam, I think it is too far away from the city. As an airport stopover it is a good hotel.
No tea/coffee making facilities or fridge

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.
It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay!
Can you please contact the hotel or me directly in order to inform me of your room number? I cannot distract this from you profile name. Once we have your room number we will check the electiricity in the room and solve it right away. Of course we are very sorry for the inconveniences caused.

Kind regads,

Carola van der Linden
Commercial Manager
H0649-SL1@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middelburg, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Friendly staff. The room was spacious with large bathroom. The room and bathroom looked very clear.The bed was of good quality and I had a good night rest. The price was ok.
There are free shuttles every 20 minutes to and from the airport so you are always in time for your flight. The airport is about 15 minutes away!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a wonderful review. Thank you!
We are very happy that you had a nice stay.

Kind regards,

Carola van der Linden
Commercial Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed there for one night as part of a Trafalgar tour.
It's a nice hotel, the corner of the lobby with the wooden dutch clogs is very cute.
The check-in was fast, our room was on ground floor facing a small "lake" with a fountain, very nice and quiet.
The room also had climate control and free wifi.
Breakfast was good with something for any taste (sausages, eggs, cereals, yogurt, juice, etc.).
Overall, a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment!
I am glad to read that you had a nice stay.

Kind regards,

Carola van der Linden
Commercial Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijayawada, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed 1 night at this hotel.There was a long queue for checking in as this hotel is used by all Travellers.Have seen various nationalities people in the Queue.Romm was good but small in size.
Bathroom was very small.Restaurent was on 4th floor and had good Breakfast.Had several types
of cereals and other food.Sumptous enough.The Shuttle Bus for dropping back to airport was on time and big crowd boarded the bus. some chinese travllers stood right next to door and were not not moving inside so there was bit rush.There was small fountain before the Hotel where we took some photos.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review! We are glad to read that you had a new stay.

Kind regards,

Carola van der Linden
Commercial Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very clean and tidy, immaculate prepared room, only problem too hot no air con, was in a room on ground floor, facing the front car park and runway, so had to open the very efficant sound deadening windows, I am sure at another time of year it would be perfect for the price. Had meal in the French restaurant, due to a mess up with their system left waiting for my meal, very well dealt with by staff, don't expect a large portion of steak though when ordering ribeye, only the size of an average burger.

Room Tip: Try and get one pointing away from the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. I am sorry on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay.

Indeed we do not have air-conditioning, but climate control, as air-conditioning is not often used in the Netherlands.

I treat all feedback with regards to the dinner with the utmost seriousness and am currently investigating the matter, to prevent future occurance.

Kind regards,

Carola van der Linden
Commercial Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport is is the largest hotel in the Netherlands, featuring 644 guestrooms. The hotel is close to Schiphol International Airport (free shuttle service to and from Schiphol from 05.05 to 01.15. Just 30 min from the centre of Amsterdam, it is ideal for a business trip or holiday visit. Close to the RAI Exhibition Centre and the central business district. Book one of our 644 airconditioned rooms and benefit from our facilities, 3 restaurants, 24 hour bar, 5 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, WiFi Internet access and private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Amsterdam Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.