We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best Ibis hotel in the wold” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Badhoevedorp
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“the best Ibis hotel in the wold”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is the best Ibis hotel so far. I have stayed in many hotels in Europe and this one by passes all of them. The services are great, the staff very friendly, dedicated always making sure that you get the best services, clean room and very comfortable accommodation. The only this is that there are very few hotels for a 640 bed hotel. The front office staff , waiters from F&B to house keeping are all rated excellent

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kindest regards,
Kimberly Peters - Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,480 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    255
    713
    376
    88
    48
See reviews for
182
443
290
393
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Lovely and very clean hotel with nice rooms and flat TV. Check-in and check-out were very fast which is amazing for a hotel that has so many rooms. The free shuttle bus from 5 am to 1 am almost every 20 mins was very convenient for going to the aiprort and it took around 10-15 to reach it. In the airport there is rail-station and the journey to Amsterdam Centraal station takes around 15 minutes. You could go to Den Haag (The Hague) from Schiphol for 30-45 mins. and you dont need to go to Amsterdam C. first.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will share your comments with our team and especially with the Front Office department. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,
Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Greece
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

OK. Maybe I haven’t been in Europe for some time, so this for me was a bit odd – a hotel with an escalator. Gave the children something to do. Yes, they are a bit naïve, but it was something, and they had fun.
This is a clean, functional, well-run hotel with helpful and efficient front desk staff. We had adjoining rooms, which suited the family – 2 adults and 2 children. There is a free airport shuttle, free wi-fi and car parking available.
Rooms overlook a motorway or car park and what do you expect for a value-priced airport hotel.
The food was overpriced and dull. Dinner in the Italian restaurant was clearly out of a plastic packet, and tasted just that. I suppose I shouldn’t expect anything else, but I wouldn’t expect daylight robbery for the privilege of someone heating up some pasta sauce. Bottled water at Euro 6 is a rip off. I pay 1 euro in my local restaurant. Breakfast entailed the usual Dutch continental offering of bread, eggs, processed pig and rubber cheese.
All in all an OK hotel, but I would strongly recommend eating elsewhere.
Apparently there were some deals on if you wanted to stay more than one night. But why would you?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Airport. You rightly highlighted certain insufficiencies in the service that was provided to you, and I have been made aware of them. I assure you that we are sorry and we present our sincerest apologies for this unpleasant experience.

We attach considerable importance to correcting our mistakes, in order to improve the quality and your satisfaction; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We hope we may count you among the guests of ibis hotels, despite your unsatisfactory experience.

Once again, we thank you and hope to win back your trust.

Kimberly Peters - Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsens, Denmark
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Amsterdam (and the European airports in general) has been pretty hard hit this winter. So when stranded once returning from Bologna (missed the connecting flight) we were placed here for the night.
Some times staying at a hotel under these circumstances shows how it's up to the standard, because a sudden influx of people puts a strain on the services.
But not at the Ibis - they managed this in a perfect manner, dealing politely and understanding with people being frustrated with not catching their flights. Kudos for that!
The meal opportunities consists of a large restaurant, a pizza place and some other types of fare, from which you can choose - they were not tried this time, but the bar was - fine and well stocked.
Ibibs Amsterdam Airport is a fairly large hotel with the small rooms, which characterizes the Ibis chain hotels. But the bed was really good and provided a good nights sleep for me, and the bathroom was likewise small but adequate (but beware of the slippery floor when exiting the shower!!).
Breakfast was fine with plenty of fresh bred, cheeses and old cuts, so you could face another day in European airspace with filled depots.
The shuttle operates regularly, but was of cause extremely filled as we were many going to Schipol at 08.00 - but this was also managed very well by the hotel.
If considering staying over to make connecting flights fit (or cheaper) I will definitely recommend this.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms away from the bar and the restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments. Very much appreciated an I will share your comments with our team.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back soon, but on a voluntary basis.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Peters - Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

great location and price - staff at front reception very pleasent - but the restaraunt service was awful - we were ignored when waiting for a table and then when ordering food. Once the food did arrive the Pizza was like concrete - the waiter never even asked if we had a nice - he could probrably tell as there was 99% of the Pizza left. They must have had 10 staff and only a few table were occupied - yet they could still not give a good level of service

I was contacted by Ibis after the review - who were very helpful. the offered me a voucher for my next visit for food - whichw as very kind - I did not leave feedback for the vouxcher - but to show them the staff are letting them down - as this is very handy airport for the hotel with a free shuttle bus

Room Tip: eat food at the airport before you get to hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Weir,

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' comments before booking their own visits.

I'm glad we find a suitable solution together and as we discussed we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport the next time you're in Badhoevedorp / Schiphol.

Kindest regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very enjoyable stay , rooms clean , Good wi-fi signal staff very friendly , Airport shuttle frequent and on time . My only disappointment was the restaurant has changed and not as good in my opinion , the French Onion Soup is No More alas so I dined at Schiphol Airport every evening .



  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is very important for us to receive this information from our guests. Only with this information we can continue to improve our service and product. We hope you did not lost your trust in because of this incident in our restaurant. We hope tou welcome you again any time soon at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport.

Kindest regards,
Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I usually like to stay in this hotel during my visit to Amsterdam. Overall, this hotel is value for money. They have 2 restaurants which serve good food. Service at the Italian restaurant this time was fantastic this time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really value your feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport is is the largest hotel in the Netherlands, featuring 644 guestrooms. The hotel is close to Schiphol International Airport (free shuttle service to and from Schiphol from 05.05 to 01.15. Just 30 min from the centre of Amsterdam, it is ideal for a business trip or holiday visit. Close to the RAI Exhibition Centre and the central business district. Book one of our 644 airconditioned rooms and benefit from our facilities, 3 restaurants, 24 hour bar, 5 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, WiFi Internet access and private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Amsterdam Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.