We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AT IBIS AMS AIRPORT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
A TripAdvisor Member
“STAY AT IBIS AMS AIRPORT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

While I have stayed at this hotel before I was pleasantly surprised and extremely happy to have a room with a refrigerator in it.

The one complaint I do have is that my room was not made up until 3:00pm even though i had a " make room " sign on the door since 10;00am. Also when requesting it be made up at the front desk ---they responded by telling me " they had 44 rooms to be make up ". I could care less how many rooms they had to clean ---all i wanted was to take a nap as was on Jet lag from a long journey

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    767
    403
    98
    56
See reviews for
208
487
308
431
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
india
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

I stayed here on a weekend as I couldn't find any hotel at Amsterdam Center. This was very economical and I was happy with my decision in hindsight. It's so much better to stay near the airport and then travel to the city center during the day than to stay at the Center. Just take a backpack and hop on the free shuttle buses they have frequently running from the hotel to the Center and return at night. This way you will certainly save dollars and stay at a very nice hotel. Buffet was good, rooms were clean and ok-sized. Welcome was good

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Stayed on 21st October easy to get to on Free Shuttle from Schipol nice Hotel clean rooms and good Vaule for Location and get to Amsterdam Central very easy.
Only bad point check in a bit long but sign up to A Club Accor Reward Club and fast check in desk.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Standard Ibis hotel, though huge compared to others I've been in (more than 600 rooms), but it's never too crowdy in public areas as there are several.
The free shuttle which runs every 20 min until 01.30 am and starting again around 4 am is a great plus and since the trains to Amsterdam are at the airport (and run very frequently) one can reach Amsterdam central in half an hour (10-15 min shuttle, 15-20 min train).
Breakfast is abundant and timing exteremely streched & convenient - from 4am to noon!
79EUR non-refundable rate incl. breakfast for double room was a great deal and far cheaper than to stay in Amsterdam, which is reachable really fast & easy.

Room Tip: we had room in D wing which was quiet & overlooked idyllic green backyard with rabbits!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mugla
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

The hotel is very close to amsterdam schiphol airport.there is a very good working bus shuttle every 20 minutes as free.but what is very strange is that there is a 30 euro early check-in price for an airport hotel.if you arrive to airport for example at 8 am you have to wait until 12:00 to get your check in DONE!!!!if you wanna have early check in you must pay extra 30 euro:)) this is not acceptable for an airport hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Stayed here for One night as part of a pleasure trip to Amsterdam, Check in took 35 Minutes to get through as only one desk available for Check In/Out and one for A Priority which was empty, once in our room it was nice and small (what you pay for at an ibis) and beds ok. We decided as there was not anything to do than watch TV to have a drink in the Bar 'Red Baron' and for a Pint it is €6 Euro and very expensive, to my surpise i saw a Rodent(Mouse) running round the Tables and past my foot and this was the queue to go back to the room and sleep. Nice Hotel but check in can be lengthy after the regular shuttle bus comes in and this is a very good free service that drops you right outside Schipol. Rooms are ok and get what you pay for. WIFI in rooms is non existant unless you pay €7.99 for 24 hours which is bad.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for some company meetings. The hotel is easily reached via the free shuttle from Schipol (takes 10/15 mins), the rooms are clean and what you would expect from an IBIS.
There is free Wifi available in the lobby or only 3.95EUR in your room which is alot better rate than other hotels we have stayed in.
There are a number of restuarants in the hotel I ate at the diner and the French, both served OK/good food at reasonable-ish prices for a hotel.
The services within the conference room were very good and I have to say the buffet breakfast was excellent when compared to other hotels of a similar nature.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport is is the largest hotel in the Netherlands, featuring 644 guestrooms. The hotel is close to Schiphol International Airport (free shuttle service to and from Schiphol from 05.05 to 01.15. Just 30 min from the centre of Amsterdam, it is ideal for a business trip or holiday visit. Close to the RAI Exhibition Centre and the central business district. Book one of our 644 airconditioned rooms and benefit from our facilities, 3 restaurants, 24 hour bar, 5 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, WiFi Internet access and private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Amsterdam Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.