We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, good location, frequent shuttle service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Aldergrove, Canada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good Value, good location, frequent shuttle service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

I need a clean quite place to take a shower and get a good night's sleep close to the airport. This hotel provided that in all respects. The rooms are adequate in size, a couple would have sufficient room for luggage, the bed was good to sleep on with a fresh duvet.
The bathrooms are modular and a little tight with only a shower. For one or two nights a good traveler's hotel at a reasonable price clse to everything.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    738
    387
    94
    54
See reviews for
203
470
301
413
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Book this hotel for good rates and proximity to airport, shuttle service etc. Room was a little basic, plastic but clean. You pay for what you get so I'm ok with that. What I did not expect was the presence of a rodent ( a mouse, or at least I hope that's what it was !) running around on the 4th Floor Italian restaurant. My surprise turned to astonishment when I discreetly informed the waiter of my observation and he should to surprise or little interest in my comment. By the way the presence of the rodent was noted by another diner and no I had no wine during my meal

Room Tip: Dont eat there and bring cheese with you just in case
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Stayed at this hotel late September 2011. I always stay at the Dorint hotel on business but unfortunately it was full. My company located me at the Ibis, and paid almost double the street rate for the pleasure. On arrival check in took 25 minutes, too few staff and the booking in system seemed woeful. The room was basic but clean (worth 70 Euro per night, Ibis charged my company considerably more than double this amount. The food in both the American diner and the Pizza restaurant ( I stayed two nights) was awful. Very greasy, no taste and small portions); if you do happen to stay here do not eat under any circumstances. Internet is free in the public areas, but you need a pass which lasts for 1 hour and then you need another one. I spent almost 35 minutes in two sessions queuing at the same check in desks for the internet passes. Lastly, do not buy a beer here. Six Euro for a pint of Heineken that was half full of foam, and when I asked for it to be filled to the top with beer the barman shook his head. I stress, so not stay here, I never will again

Room Tip: There d not seem to be any good room, give this place a miss
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Well, I stayed here mainly because it was just 1km from the airport. So I was ready to accept some transport issues to Amsterdam city. Later I found ut, it was not bad place even in terms of location for city trip. It had free shuttle quite often to airport almost 24 hours a day - just 1-2km or so then there is train to city from the Schiphol airport to city. It was not very difficult at all. The trip needs to be organised though as you do not have the luxury of getting in and out of the hotel room to stroll downtown due to the physical distance however easy the transport is.
Hotel itself was a bit aged nd big hotel, But it was clean inside the room and nothing to complain about. Especially it was an awesome value for the money I payed for.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hofstade-Zemst
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights for work. All was well: nice bar, breakfast was OK, staff helpful, ...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

This hotel is meant as a one night hotel for transferring at Schiphol airport. It has what is needed, it is clean and efficient. The staff is not overwhelming friendly, but they do their job professionally. For just sleeping a night on your way to somewhere in the world, it is a sufficient hotel, although the transfer from the airport to the hotel (by bus) takes rather long.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport is is the largest hotel in the Netherlands, featuring 644 guestrooms. The hotel is close to Schiphol International Airport (free shuttle service to and from Schiphol from 05.05 to 01.15. Just 30 min from the centre of Amsterdam, it is ideal for a business trip or holiday visit. Close to the RAI Exhibition Centre and the central business district. Book one of our 644 airconditioned rooms and benefit from our facilities, 3 restaurants, 24 hour bar, 5 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, WiFi Internet access and private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Otel, Agoda, HotelsNL, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Amsterdam Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.