We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie La Bouche

Brasserie La Bouche
Sloterweg 259, 1171 CP Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Restaurant de Herbergh van Badhoevedorp)
+31 20 659 2600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Badhoevedorp
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: French, Dutch, International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Brasserie la Bouche boasts over 70 spacious seats. Guests can enjoy a simply superb lunch and dinner on the private terrace during the spring and summer months - or as soon as weather conditions permit. Chef de Cuisine Simon de Wit surprises his guests with dishes from daily fresh ingredients every single day, which he magically and playfully transforms into tasty dishes with a French accent. Beautiful wines from the international wine list and a professional service provided by the enthusiastic staff complement the gastronomical experience in a very refined manner. Plus the inn has been awarded two listings in the 2012/2013 Michelin Guide. The Brasserie is located along the edge of Amsterdam and enjoys an excellent position in relation to Schiphol Airport and Haarlem. In addition to the fantastic meals, guests also have the option of staying the night here in one of the 24 rooms. Free Airport shuttle (Novotel/Accor group shuttle) Free Wifi!You are welcome!
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very good environment and location, and is situated below a hotel. A very good plus for traveler like me. Was here with family, and we ordered seawolf and lamb. Meal all comes with salad and fried, and side dish is quite a portion. Seawolf was wonderful, nicely done and loved the meal. Lamb is good too. Everything taste just nice but not over the top. Very satisfied with the meal. Service was good, food was served very quickly. Highly recommended restaurant!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rene s, Eigenaar at Brasserie La Bouche, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and compliments. Especially from a guest traveling from Asia you are 'spoiled' with high standard service, which makes your words extra special to us and our team.

à bientôt

Team Brasserie La Bouche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This restaurant is a short walk from the Novotel near the airport. The food was well prepared and beautiful to look at. We were a large group and the service was efficient and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rene s, Eigenaar at Brasserie La Bouche, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking tine to write about your positive experiences in our Brasserie. We also serve large groups...reservations are recommend! As we are only 2 min. walk from the Novotel we have frequently guest from our neighbor hotel enjoying dinner out of the Novotel.

à bientôt

Team Brasserie La Bouche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really excellent French food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was a top quality meal. Even the bread served with the meal was sumptious - delicious toasted bread with duck pate.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rene s, Eigenaar at Brasserie La Bouche, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking tine to write about your positive experiences in our Brasserie.

à bientôt

Team Brasserie La Bouche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great menu!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

French orientated menu, we had a delicious lunch already twice! For diner we visitied La Bocca, next door. La Bouche was fully booked, so we will make a reservation for next time!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rene s, Owner at Brasserie La Bouche, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking time to write on tripadvisor on your positie experience. Alltough it is usually not needed to reserve, guests with reservation will be sure of a nice table allways. We hope to welcome you and your familie again in the (near) future, in one of our restaurants and/or in our hotel.

Team Brasserie La Bouche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A little bit of France”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The meal we had was lovely - 3 course plus wine for 2 came to 70 Euros and all in lovely surroundings.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rene s, Owner at Brasserie La Bouche, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear guest,, thank you for taking time to write a review. We are very pleased you give us the compliment ´a little france´ as we are a brasserie with a french-international a la carte menu. We always serve a 3 course choice menu for Euro 27,50 pp. Our clientele appreciates this opportunity of a good quality menu for a reasonable price in a warm athmosphere. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Team Brasserie La Bouche
,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie La Bouche also viewed

Badhoevedorp, Haarlemmermeer
Badhoevedorp, Haarlemmermeer
 
Badhoevedorp, Haarlemmermeer
Badhoevedorp, Haarlemmermeer
 

Been to Brasserie La Bouche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie La Bouche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.