We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel with World Class Hosts/Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vesper Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Vesper Hotel to your Saves list
Vesper Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koningin Astrid Boulevard 46, 2202 BE Noordwijk, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel Clarenwijck)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Noordwijk
Schweich, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel with World Class Hosts/Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A new Kid on the block in Noordwijk. What a fantastic place, congratulations to the owners who are wonderful Hosts and have managed to recruit the most beautiful and friendly, professional staff I have seen in a Long time! The Hotel is right at the beach with excellent interior design. Breakfast, dinner and the bar are just awesome! Once you have stayed here, you don't want to go anywhere else anymore. Unfortunately we had to leave back home after 3 days...
Both the owners and the Manager are extremely service-minded and are truly interested in the well-being of their guests. The staff is multi-Lingual, very kind and attentive to your Needs. We have had a perfect Weekend, and this Hotel is a real asset for the City of Noordwijk! Can't wait to come back at Vesper!

Room Tip: Book a Superior room and watch the sunset from your bathtub!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
22
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We stayed here in late December for one night after xmas. The hotel is very modern. The staff are very friendly. Its a good place to stay if you want to be on the coast but still drive to Amsterdam for a day trip. The hotel is right on the beach.

This is a good hotel for couples or families with older kids. I think the two levels (steps going up to the bathroom area and no doors might be a challenge for anyone with small kids however or someone elderly!). The toilet was in a small room at the entrance to the bedroom without a sink. Not for everyone.
The food was good but perhaps abit expensive (we had dinner). There was a great selection of bourbon, whisky and gin at the stylish bar. Breakfast was included and had a nice selection of fresh produce. I especially appreciated the fresh orange juice!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

This is a great place. Style and design are cool and there is a Miami Beach feeling to the whole place. Staff is super friendly. Kids are welcome. Our junior suite was superb including a very comfortable bed. I can only recommend this Hotel. Great beach and beach club as well. One thing though: Miami has the better weather.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Upon arrival we were greeted by a nice lady who immediately took our coats and bags. She offered us a welcome drink, although you pay for this yourself.
This is not your typical hotel, the 1st thing you see when you walk in is the bar and a lovely lounge area, combined with the hotel's restaurant.
We had a deluxe room on the 2nd floor with a tiny balcony and seaview. The room is lovely with a wooden floor, white linnen and dark yellow curtains. My partner loved the bed, for me it was a bit too soft, but that is a very personal opinion.
Shower is in the bath and the bath is quite high which might be dangerous for older people.
We did not have dinner in the hotel, so cannot judge the food.
Breakfast was great, with champagne. You can park your car on the street and the hotel provides you with a parking card.

I loved my stay in this lovely luxurious hotel. Hope to be back in summer time!

Room Tip: Seaview of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Had a great stay, perfect weekend. Weather was nice even though it's autumn, the staff was great very friendly! Our room was simply spectaculair, we had our own huge balcony and a bathtub right there in the room, perfect for a romantic weekend.

The food & drinks are amazing spend all night in the lobby woke up after a great sleep and went for a jog on the beach. Couldn't ask for more really!

This is the kind of hotel you bring a girl if you really want to impress her!

Room Tip: Deluxe balcony is great value, the room was simply spectaculair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Vesper didn't surprise us, the website and reviews matched up as expected! Great design boutique hotel with service of a grand hotel. We had the most modest room in the hotel which was great, didn't feel small with all the comforts you need. Breakfast was perfect, healthy and tasteful with a big choice. Visiting in the fall doesn't quite invite to bring your bikini, but it is romantic.

Big asset to the Dutch Hotel scene. We're coming back Vesper is in spring.

PS.
Grand Cocktail & Gin Tonic's!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwevegem, Belgium
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

since many years, I have been looking for a little boutique/design hotel within 3hrs drive from my home town where I can escape from the daily ratrace; a home away from home..... I think I have found it in Noordwijk-aan-zee and more specifically in the Vesper Hotel. The "eye" for detail, for accessible design, for taste, for wellbeing is superb! Food is good; bar is great; welcome is warm. Great beds. Just across the street, you can walk for hours and hours on a beautiful clean and "empty" beach. I am a happy person knowing that I will be returning easily in the future. To the owner and staff: please keep this ambiance and atmosphere.... don't look for the limits of this concept. It is just perfect as it is.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vesper Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vesper Hotel

Address: Koningin Astrid Boulevard 46, 2202 BE Noordwijk, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel Clarenwijck)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Noordwijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vesper Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vesper, the first boutique hotel on the Dutch shore opened her doors 1st of July 2014. Impeccable service, craftsmanship and a feeling of peace and calm take center stage here. Vesper promises that beauty is in the details, because leisure is much more than relaxation, Leisure is an art. An inspired mix of classic hotel elegance with distinctly contemporary energy and glamour, the hotel overlooks the ever-changing North Sea and is situated in the most beautiful and exclusive surroundings of Noordwijk. Owners and brothers Michiel and Martijn van den Berg have enlisted the help of architect Bart Akkerhuis of the Paris based Studio Akkerhuis, in collaboration with Miriam Irle and Philipp Molter, to transform the exterior and interior of what was the former Hotel Clarenwijck, originally built in 1904. The breathtaking lobby, whose entire length looks out over the ocean, features a long cocktail bar. The brass and steel cabinet behind the bar, also designed by studio akkerhuis, is running from the basement to the roof, where a 1920's stained glass rooflight provides natural daylight to the lobby. Through the glass staircase or elevator you will reach your room. Vesper offers 27 spacious rooms and suites, all uniquely designed to give individual comfort. They feature vintage design furniture, handmade mattresses, luxurious bathrooms, some of which have a sauna or a complete spa. The handmade beds & pillows are from the Dutch manufacturer Softline, specially designed for Vesper. For the expert, the linen is a '300 thread count'. Most rooms have sea view and balcony. Will you choose the Classic Room, with a king size bed? Or will you go for the 70 square meter Grand Vesper Suite, equipped with a 47 square meter terrace, private sauna and a steam- and rain shower in front of the window? If you feel like visiting the surroundings, Azzuro Wellness Centre is 1.1 Km away. Here, guests can make free use of the indoor pool, the Turkish steam room, whirlpools and fitness. A tennis and squash court are also available. Vesper is located along the 13 kilometre breathtaking shore of Noordwijk. Therefore, everyone can enjoy the sunrise and sunset during a romantic stroll, jog or in Vespers' exclusive beach club with friends. Guests can enjoy a delightful afternoon on a comfortable sun bed at Beach Club Bries, just a 50 metre walk from the hotel. The Vesper Bar is an experience. The seasoned bartenders serve some of the best cocktails around, and the view is a sight to behold. In the bar menu you'll find a wide range of cocktails, wine by the glass, and a wide selection of exquisite dishes and sea food platters. 'Vespera' in Classic Latin indicates the hour that the sun sets, the sky turns violet and the stars show themselves. At Vesper you experience this moment in a special way, from your own balcony which looks out over sea, with your feet in the sand or from the lobby with a cocktail in your hand. Discover the art of leisure, welcome to Vesper ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vesper Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vesper Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.