We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great times” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vesper Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Vesper Hotel to your Saves list
Vesper Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koningin Astrid Boulevard 46, 2202 BE Noordwijk, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel Clarenwijck)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€230 (EUR)
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Noordwijk
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great stay, perfect weekend. Weather was nice even though it's autumn, the staff was great very friendly! Our room was simply spectaculair, we had our own huge balcony and a bathtub right there in the room, perfect for a romantic weekend.

The food & drinks are amazing spend all night in the lobby woke up after a great sleep and went for a jog on the beach. Couldn't ask for more really!

This is the kind of hotel you bring a girl if you really want to impress her!

Room Tip: Deluxe balcony is great value, the room was simply spectaculair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
17
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Vesper didn't surprise us, the website and reviews matched up as expected! Great design boutique hotel with service of a grand hotel. We had the most modest room in the hotel which was great, didn't feel small with all the comforts you need. Breakfast was perfect, healthy and tasteful with a big choice. Visiting in the fall doesn't quite invite to bring your bikini, but it is romantic.

Big asset to the Dutch Hotel scene. We're coming back Vesper is in spring.

PS.
Grand Cocktail & Gin Tonic's!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwevegem, Belgium
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

since many years, I have been looking for a little boutique/design hotel within 3hrs drive from my home town where I can escape from the daily ratrace; a home away from home..... I think I have found it in Noordwijk-aan-zee and more specifically in the Vesper Hotel. The "eye" for detail, for accessible design, for taste, for wellbeing is superb! Food is good; bar is great; welcome is warm. Great beds. Just across the street, you can walk for hours and hours on a beautiful clean and "empty" beach. I am a happy person knowing that I will be returning easily in the future. To the owner and staff: please keep this ambiance and atmosphere.... don't look for the limits of this concept. It is just perfect as it is.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We spend last weekend at the beautiful Vesper Boutique hotel at the beach in Noordwijk and had the best time in ages. Perfect stay, perfect welcome, perfect staff, perfect room, perfect location. We cant wait to come back!

Carpentier family

Room Tip: Room 002 is a wide room, with separate bathroom and private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Simply a gorgeous hotel. The views out to the North Sea flow seamlessly into the eclectic and modern funky interior with a touch of SteamPunk. Just wonderful. It is the attention to detail that makes the work so well. The welcome was 'Sit down, can I get you a drink? We'll come over and check you in when you've relaxed'. This ethos pervades the staff and the rooms.

My wife, and ten month old boy; we only have good things to say. Simply an excellent experience.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaricum, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Stayed at the recently opened Vesper hotel for 2 nights with a business group and was most impressed. This boutique hotel has excellent in-room facilities and a very nice bar / dinner area. The meeting room is spacious and furnished with pleasant seats. Directly on the beach with beautiful views of the North Sea and close to some very good eateries, it is a little gem. The service, to top it all, is simply fantastic! Go here, you will love it!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

My husband and I fancied a weekend by the North Sea somewhere along the coast of Holland so I started looking for a boutique hotel and on the basis that Amsterdam is full of cool boutique hotels I thought I would come across a few .... after quite a bit of searching I realised that the concept of seaside boutique hotel in Holland doesn't really exist. However I then came across the Vesper Hotel and decided to take a chance, their website is very well designed so it actually wasn't hard to be persuaded (-: Upon entering the hotel I knew we struck gold, this hotel is just perfect. The design of the hotel is a wonderful mix of vintage pieces, modern ones all blending to create a trendy but cosy atmosphere. We spent the evening relaxing with some drinks and food in a lovely corner of the bar/restaurant looking at the stormy sea. The food was delicious and the service was friendly and precise. We had a lovely room (the size is just about ok) with an amazingly comfortable bed. Breakfast was also perfect and with the weather being warm enough we had it sitting outside. Can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vesper Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vesper Hotel

Address: Koningin Astrid Boulevard 46, 2202 BE Noordwijk, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel Clarenwijck)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Noordwijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vesper Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vesper, the first boutique hotel on the Dutch shore opened her doors 1st of July 2014. Impeccable service, craftsmanship and a feeling of peace and calm take center stage here. Vesper promises that beauty is in the details, because leisure is much more than relaxation, Leisure is an art. An inspired mix of classic hotel elegance with distinctly contemporary energy and glamour, the hotel overlooks the ever-changing North Sea and is situated in the most beautiful and exclusive surroundings of Noordwijk. Owners and brothers Michiel and Martijn van den Berg have enlisted the help of architect Bart Akkerhuis of the Paris based Studio Akkerhuis, in collaboration with Miriam Irle and Philipp Molter, to transform the exterior and interior of what was the former Hotel Clarenwijck, originally built in 1904. The breathtaking lobby, whose entire length looks out over the ocean, features a long cocktail bar. The brass and steel cabinet behind the bar, also designed by studio akkerhuis, is running from the basement to the roof, where a 1920's stained glass rooflight provides natural daylight to the lobby. Through the glass staircase or elevator you will reach your room. Vesper offers 27 spacious rooms and suites, all uniquely designed to give individual comfort. They feature vintage design furniture, handmade mattresses, luxurious bathrooms, some of which have a sauna or a complete spa. The handmade beds & pillows are from the Dutch manufacturer Softline, specially designed for Vesper. For the expert, the linen is a '300 thread count'. Most rooms have sea view and balcony. Will you choose the Classic Room, with a king size bed? Or will you go for the 70 square meter Grand Vesper Suite, equipped with a 47 square meter terrace, private sauna and a steam- and rain shower in front of the window? If you feel like visiting the surroundings, Azzuro Wellness Centre is 1.1 Km away. Here, guests can make free use of the indoor pool, the Turkish steam room, whirlpools and fitness. A tennis and squash court are also available. Vesper is located along the 13 kilometre breathtaking shore of Noordwijk. Therefore, everyone can enjoy the sunrise and sunset during a romantic stroll, jog or in Vespers' exclusive beach club with friends. Guests can enjoy a delightful afternoon on a comfortable sun bed at Beach Club Bries, just a 50 metre walk from the hotel. The Vesper Bar is an experience. The seasoned bartenders serve some of the best cocktails around, and the view is a sight to behold. In the bar menu you'll find a wide range of cocktails, wine by the glass, and a wide selection of exquisite dishes and sea food platters. 'Vespera' in Classic Latin indicates the hour that the sun sets, the sky turns violet and the stars show themselves. At Vesper you experience this moment in a special way, from your own balcony which looks out over sea, with your feet in the sand or from the lobby with a cocktail in your hand. Discover the art of leisure, welcome to Vesper ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B and Odigeo so you can book your Vesper Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vesper Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.