We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vesper Hotel

Save Saved
You added Vesper Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vesper Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koningin Astrid Boulevard 46, 2202 BE Noordwijk, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel Clarenwijck)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 31 hotels in Noordwijk
Noordwijkerhout, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“What a fantastic place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Last month we spent 3 days and 2 nights at the Vesper. What an amazing place and what a wonderful team that made us really feel at home. The rooms are great, the location is fantastic, breakfast, lunch are drinks and bites in the restaurant or on the terrace are extremely nice and the location is wonderful for everyone. Just 50 meters away are 'the Bries' and 'the Zuiderbad' which are the best places in Noordwijk to go to the beach and to have lunch or dinner. We had a wonderful vacation and we recommend the Vesper to everyone!

Room Tip: We have seen several room and the are all extremely nice and decorated with great care
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was already my second visit, and will definitely not be my last. I like small boutique hotels and this one just opened by the end of June this year. By my return I received a warm welcome from the manager and the staff. They are very helpful with every request you have. The breakfast is excellent and offers a lot of choice (including Dutch cheeses). Time is very convenient from 7-12am, so no need to rush. Which is also part of their philosophy 'There are those who let time rule them and those that rule time by ignoring it'. Everything is focused on being relaxed and enjoying yourself. You can have breakfast outside on the terrace or inside. The interior is very nicely decorated, with the bar as an eye catcher. It is modern with a flavor of industrial and retro (maybe now I insult the interior decorator, but I really like it). And very nicely colored. The flowers are also worth wile to mention, very colorful and not in any sense traditional. Each room is different, nice combinations with white and a primary color. The beds are terrific with outstanding mattresses made by a Dutch firm. We slept like little babies :-) Our room also featured a digital shower with music and special lights (they even have a room with a infrared cabin). As well as a very nice balcony and sea view. When arriving by car there is room for 4 cars to unpack your luggage in front of the reception. This temporary parking area is just for unloading. However Kimberley can provide you with a parking permit from the hotel and you can park at the boulevard or at the side street of the hotel.
I can highly recommend this hotel. See you next time!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time in this brand new hotel. The Vesper Team is very professional and family oriented. Ok, it's not a playground for kids because the design and interior is carefully selected. So please watch your kids to prevent any damages. All in all it's one of the best locations with the best staff we ever expirienced.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is worth the detour. They call it the first boutique hotel on the Noordwijk beach and I fully agree. I stayed in a deluxe room with a balcony, it is a large balcony, more like a terrace. The staff is warm and friendly, always smiling and nothing is too much for them. The rooms are very nice and well appointed.
I like the feature that the breakfast is complimentary for everybody and that wifi is of a good quality. This hotel is well on his way to become the Nr. 1 of Noordwijk. Their prices are very reasonable for the experience and the level of service that you get.

Room Tip: The deluxe balcony room is a sure choice, the balcony guarantees you the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vesper Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vesper Hotel

Address: Koningin Astrid Boulevard 46, 2202 BE Noordwijk, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel Clarenwijck)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 hotels in Noordwijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vesper Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CLOSED FOR RENOVATION UNTIL MID JUNE 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Vesper Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vesper Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.