We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy hotel, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hogerhuys

Hogerhuys
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hogerhuys to your Saves list
Hogerhuys
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Emmaweg 25, 2202 CP Noordwijk, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Noordwijk
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Cosy hotel, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel for a romantic weekend with he two of us. We arived very late in the evening, but that wasn't a problem for them. The hotel is nicely designed, I love the furniture! The room was a bit small, but well equiped. The breakfast was good with a lot of options.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    23
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
30
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed during a weekend in February, booked the hotel via a Groupon deal. The hotel is nicely designed, modern, and utterly clean.
The breakfast bar (champagne breakfast) is amazing, there is plenty of food to choose from, starting from the basics (like bread and cereal) ending with various types of juices and wine to go with the food.

There is free wifi, which is very practical, and the room was perfectly clean and tidy. There is a mini bar which is priced as most mini bars in Europe (3 euros for a can of Coca Cola, juice or bottle of water) as well as a safe and a TV.
The only remark that my boyfriend and I had was on the beds.

When we were booking, we asked to be accommodated in a room with a queen size bed. We were informed that the hotel does not have queen size beds, and when we arrived, there were two single beds pushed together, making a big bed. This was very uncomfortable, as the mattresses slid and we could not enjoy our romantic weekend getaway to the fullest.

Besides that, I fully recommend the hotel. In the Groupon deal there was also a visit to the Azzuro Spa center which is opposite of the hotel, which made the experience 10 times more enjoyable.

The spa center is amazing, there are plenty of relaxing options to choose from (pool, jacuzzi, Turkish bath, 3 types of sauna, gym, solarium, hydromassage) as well as a complementary ''open bar'' cafe with different types of coffee, tea and juices to choose from.

The changing rooms are equipped with lockers, showers, hairdryers. A bath robe, towel and slippers are available at your disposal for EUR 12.50.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights recently whilst on business. This hotel was booked on my behalf by my Dutch colleagues and I was not disappointed.
Very clean, friendly, lovely comfortable bed and a superb breakfast spread. What a nice change to have beef carpaccio or smoked salmon and poached quails eggs for breakfast!
Being English, I did miss tea/coffee making facilities in the room but not a major problem. I would have liked still water available in the mini-bar as not keen on sparkling. Mini-bar prices in line with most other 4* hotels. 3 to 3.5 Euros for a can of beer, oj, wine etc.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed on business and didn;t spend too much time in the room but the good points are:

good fast free wifi
lovely breakfast
friendly
clean
welcoming
comfy bed

the bad points are small:
no ironing board in the room (am sure they could have provided but i like to have one there when i arrive)
no kettle, no ability to make coffee or tea
nothing free on arrival (no bottle of water etc) and i was nearly caught out by the wine and pringles that were on the desk. they are not free! they are part of the minibar and v expensive.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view, it is a way away but you will still get a view over the town to the lighthouse a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our second visit in this hotel with different friends, we had an early diner, because of visiting a show. A perfect menu with all kind of specialties with great taste.
The rooms are not specious, but comfortable and our friends loved the beds very much.
The included "champagne" breakfast is much more than anybody can handle.
We only parked the car near their welnesscenter. Maybe next time we take the time for a relaxing treatment. It's a pity the bar closes at 23.00 hrs. Cees en Theo

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deventer, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We (young german couple) had a really great stay this weekend (12. -14. July 2013). We booked the Hotel via Groupon. It's a really nice hotel since its small with an great atmosphere. Really nice decorate lobby and breakfast/ lunch/ dining area. The staff is very friendly and all of them speak at least Dutch, German and English. Most guest are 40+. The room itself was small, but completely enough if your intention is not to stay in the room at all times. There are bigger rooms available though. The beds are very comfortable and everything was very clean. Tip: While booking ask for a room in the front of the hotel, because the view from the balcony is way nicer then to the back side. We have not had dinner there, but the champagne breakfast was *amazing*. The location of the hotel is ideal, only a 3 minutes to the city center and 5 minutes to the beach/ beach walk. We also had excess to the Azzuro spa which was only a 1minute walk away. Great spa with fantastic gym area. It was ideal since we have not had the greatest weather, so we were able to still make the best out of our stay. All in all we can only recommend the Hotel and its facilities.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel from the start. The greeting was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very minimalist, all white with very bright lighting which at first felt very clinical. But it was very clean and comfortable. We had a fantastic view over Noordwijk being situated quite high. The breakfast is to die for. It is self service but is quite organised. There is something for everyone, and everything is laid out so beautifully. We ate out in the restaurant one evening and the food was fantastic. The only downside to the stay was there are no tea making facilities in the room which I missed. There is a mini bar but you couldnt make yourself a cuppa. But apart from that we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room at he front because the view is great and maybe take a travel kettle if you like a cuppa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hogerhuys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hogerhuys

Address: Emmaweg 25, 2202 CP Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Noordwijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hogerhuys 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hogerhuys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hogerhuys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.