We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull big beds: exceeding expectations in sleeping comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pickeplein 8, 2202 CL Noordwijk, The Netherlands (Formerly Palace Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Noordwijk
GreenLeadersBronze level
Helmond, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderfull big beds: exceeding expectations in sleeping comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

For the first time in my travelling experience have I slept in a bed that made me wonder: where can you buy this stuff. This is more and better than what I have at home. The bed in our superior suite was enormous: 210cm long and easily 200cm wide! AND: blankets to match the size of the bed. In other words: excellent.

So this hotel has seriously taken care of its core business: offering a good place to sleep. And of course all the side-conditions were also well taken care off: spacious clean rooms, elegant facilities, good breakfast and close to the sea.

My compliments to the hotel: we had a great stay and a good night!

Room Tip: If you value sleeping comfort: I can certainly recommend the superior rooms of this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    82
    31
    14
    5
See reviews for
26
89
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I was here for a 3 day business conference. The facilities were excellant for the meeting. Also the accommodation was very comfortable and service excellant.

The location gave a great chance to break away from the hard work when there was chance

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noordwijk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel has fully satisfied our expectations, the description of this hotel was very good. It is a very nice hotel with large lobby and restaurant area. The room was large (36 sqm) and well equipped. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is great, it is just a short walk to the beach, shopping area and restaurants. Overall, we felt very comfortable. Only negatives were the high parking fees, sauna (small and uncomfortable) and swimming pool (is a joke, is very small, swimming is not possible).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is less well situated than the nearby Huis ter Duin hotel but the rooms are comfortable and spacious and the general facilities fine. It was nice to be able to open the window at night and hear the sea! I didn't eat in the restaurant but the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is very elegant. Close by the beach and the town center.
Rooms are well kept and everything according to the hotel star rating (4 star). Rooms are spacious and well decorated.
I found the bed to be to soft for my taste, but only stay for one night.
Breakfast was not included in my fare. The breakfast was good but a little bit on the expensive side (as in almost all hotels).
Good choice for a business trip.

Room Tip: Rooms in higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Location is nice: short walk to beach and can take bus to major train stations. So it is perfect for a nice retreat and yet still can go to Amsterdam and nearby cities for the museums. Facility is well maintained, rooms are very large compared to N.America.
Staff is super nice and helpful. Their WiFi was down for an hour and I was eating at the hotel restaurant for the time being. Staff actually came into the restaurant to notify me that it was up and running again. Now you are talking about customer service. You can tell they really love their jobs.
Breakfast is very nice. You need to sample all kinds of bread they carry. The cappucino was really nice too. The restaurant provides fine dining, price is not outrageous and quality is top notch.
Price to me is reasonable considering it is 5 mins from the beach and assessible by public transit. I highly recommend if you are looking to stay in a quiet European town and still be able to go to cities and come back to the tranquility at night.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor room. I was at 3rd floor and facing the roundabout right in front of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee

Address: Pickeplein 8, 2202 CL Noordwijk, The Netherlands (Formerly Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Noordwijk
#2 Spa Hotel in Noordwijk
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Noordwijk
#3 Best Value Hotel in Noordwijk
#3 Business Hotel in Noordwijk
#3 Luxury Hotel in Noordwijk
#4 Romantic Hotel in Noordwijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Noordwijk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.