We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seaview and pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel van Oranje - Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel van Oranje - Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Hotel van Oranje - Autograph Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koningin Wilhelmina Boulevard 20, 2202 GV Noordwijk, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Noordwijk
Poznan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great seaview and pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Nice hotel with perfect seaview and amazing pool! You should really try their SPA. Parking is slightly overpriced for a small town. The service is good, everyone is nice and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    99
    42
    9
    10
See reviews for
36
69
4
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
la
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed at Hotels Van Oranje for business in the area.
I was put up in the "Beach" section of the hotel which is some walk from the Spa and Breakfast.
Decent room. Two twins put together to make something the size of a Queen or King

Make sure you go to the spa at least once. The pool is amazing.

Great service. Never and issue, always very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurmala, Latvia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Just stayed in Hotels van Oranje. Hotel is fine with superb view to the sea (yet I had a seminar at Hotel Huis ter Duin and the view from their conference rooms were mindblowing!) and beach walk is a must. Be aware that there are 2 hotels and the best rates are given to the older sister (Beach hotel). I used fitness room (average) and pool with sauna complex (good) - just note that Dutch require you to be naked in sauna complex. I think that more than EUR 20 for breakfast and EUR 20 per 24h car park is high, but I guess this is normal for seaside resort. There is daily bus going to Keukenhof (short distance) and bus is also going to closest train stations.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff at every point and a nice sized family room. We ate well in the hotel too - particularly liked the atmosphere at the cafe. Not so impressed by the beach cafe food and prices but the location was perfect Great views and a lovely location for a short family break. The beach is fun in all weathers and Keukenhof lived up to expectations.
My one grip is that the hotel should not be charging so much for wifi access in the rooms when it is not a cheap hotel to stay in. Our keukenhof package for 3 was 270€ so you would think they could throw in Internet access for free.
Otherwise I,d recommend it and we'd like to go back.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa , Israel
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Went on a business trip for a couple of days and stayed at the Hotels van Orange - very clean rooms, nice design in the rooms. The spa is great with various types of saunas, a big swimming pool. One more advantage is the fact that you can choose from several restaurants linked to the hotel. For business meeting there are lots of halls and even if there were quite a large number of participants, it didn't seem crowded. The internet is not free in the rooms but is free of charge in the lobby.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view to the sea For internet is advisable to consider taking the package for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Went for a business meeting, but even out of season and staying for business, I enjoyed my stay. Everyone was very pleasant from the front desk staff to the housekeeping folks. The room was large and comfortable even by US standards. Only complaint, which is trivial in nature, was that the wired internet connection cord necessary for the initial connection (wireless available from there on, but instructions indicated a need to use the wired connection first) was very short - couldn't get it to reach the port on my laptop without pushing it as close to the cord and turning it in that direction. Anyway, I'd be glad to go there in season to see how nice things are in beach season - its proximity to the beach makes it a great location and the restaurants in the area open even out of season were good.

Room Tip: Although my room had a balcony, it had no view. So, ask for beachfront even if you don't get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

We had a large meeting here which stretched over a few days. Issues can occur, yes, I agree with them, but its how staff respond to them that differentiates average from excellent. Their responses to questions such as "do you have a vegetarian option?" or "the sun is too bright and shines right into my eyes - can we somehow lower shades or limit the brightness?" varied from "no", "it's not possible", 'there's nothing we can do about it", to "these things can happen." So even though its a lovely property in a great location, I have to admit I don't plan to return and it has everything to do with how they respond to customer questions and requests.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel van Oranje - Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel van Oranje - Autograph Collection

Address: Koningin Wilhelmina Boulevard 20, 2202 GV Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Noordwijk
#3 Spa Hotel in Noordwijk
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Noordwijk
#5 Business Hotel in Noordwijk
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noordwijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel van Oranje - Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotels van Oranje includes the Luxury Hotel Oranje and is located along the beach and lively boulevard of Noordwijk. Aqua & Sauna Oranje includes a 30-metre subtropical wave pool, saunas and a gym. Guests can make free use of these facilities. The wellness facilities also boast a mist garden, solarium and relaxation rooms. The luxurious rooms at Hotels van Oranje have views of the North Sea or the village. They are equipped with a multimedia flat-screen TV, a minibar and a seating area. Free Wi-Fi at High Speed is available throughout. The Keukenhof gardens are within a 25-minute car journey from the hotels. Leiden and the Hortus Botanicus, are 20 minutes away by car. Amsterdam is only 30 minutes by car and Schiphol Airport is 29.7 Km from this accommodation. Hotels van Oranje benefits from 6 restaurants and 4 bars including the Imperial Bar, 't Elfde Gebod and Bentley Bar & Lounge with an eye-catching fireplace. Beach Club O includes a restaurant with a modern interior and a spacious beach terrace. Guests can enjoy spending time in Beauty Oranje which offers a wide range of choices including massages, facials and slimming treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel van Oranje - Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotels Van Oranje Hotel Noordwijk
Hotel Van Oranje
Van Oranje Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel van Oranje - Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.