We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel van Oranje - Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel van Oranje - Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Hotel van Oranje - Autograph Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koningin Wilhelmina Boulevard 20, 2202 GV Noordwijk, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Noordwijk
Certificate of Excellence
Formia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very relaxing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

I stayed in Beach Hotel (Van Oranje complex) for 3 days for a seminar at ESTEC. Something fantastic. Breakfast buffet was marvellous, offering everything you want without any limit!
Rooms are beautiful and clean, with all comfort you need. You also have the view to the see that is, at night, very relaxing. In front of the hotel there's perhaps the only bar on the beach.
The relaxing centre is full of every comfort you need: sub-tropical wave-pool
Two saunas, Whirlpool, Turkish bath, Mist garden...
Marvellous!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    121
    53
    9
    12
See reviews for
50
87
5
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

on the beach, top rooms and service. Expensive but really first class

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Work gave us a few options, and I hesitated between Van Oranje and Huis Ter Duin, but picked Oranje. It had slightly better reviews than the other.
Location of Oranje is great (better than Huis), but the stay and staff are not. The beds were uncomfortable, and we woke up with sore backs. The breakfast was bad (old hard pancakes, old fruit salad). The sauna and jacuzzi were nude only, and some children were present. We weren't allowed to be there with our swimsuits.
As for the staff: unfriendly, unhelpful and impatient. I was uncomfortable every time I dealt with them. My reservations were originally without the breakfast option. We asked the front desk manager how much it would be to add breakfast, and she said 23 Euros, which we thought was ok. Well, she forgot the "per person" part. 46 Euros for breakfast is ridiculous, especially at the quality offered. We also once asked about bus tickets and if buying a round-trip ticket was cheaper. The front-desk guy said no, but he wouldn't mention that two people can get a ticket for 13 Euros, round-trip, and use it all day, instead of 4 Euros per person, one way, one time. The bus driver was kind enough to tell us that.
Wouldn't stay here again unless they improve the place, got better staff, and give people the option to keep their private parts private in the jacuzzi area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

- Poor service (valet or luggage carrying was not offered, staff was not very helpfull)
- Hotel looks dated incl the rooms.
- Room was very basic (we had a "deluxe"room), beds were not comfortable (we were lying on the spirals).
- Beauty arrangement was dissapointing: massage (25min) was great, lunch was poor (very minimal and poor quality), you get 1 glass of champagne, they don't offer anything else or another glass. Swimming pool is nice for kids (was crowded with kids) but not when you're there to relax. Spa was not allowed without bathing suits and was mixed which we didn't feel comfortable with, so haven't seen that area.
- No free Wifi (around €2/h)
- You have to pay around €30, a day extra for parking.
- €15,- for a beach bed.

It was very dissapointing for the amount of money you pay.
The only good thing was the location since it's right in front of tne beach.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

We stayed there for 3 nights and where very disappointed with service. On check in , my husband spoke in english, [ as he is english] they kept answering back in Dutch.Same for going into the restaurant each morning. Considering this is a 5 star hotel this is unacceptable.After check in we went to our room and where given a room who had not been cleaned from the previous quest, unmaded bed etc.Huge apologies and we where given a other room with a complimentary drink in the bar. Drink was only for a beer or any drink of our choice solong it was Dutch.When asked if they had Wi-Fi, for our i phone, yes but we would be charged 5 euro,s each for 1 hour .!!!! We stayed in many hotels but never been charged for this service and this is a 5 star hotel!!!!!.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

Possibly one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Our stay was absolutely perfect!

Staff is extremely friendly and ensures that guests are happy at all times. The beauty & wellness center is fantastic.

The Hotels van Oranje have kept their promise; we enjoyed a carefree stay!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2010

The welcome and service were awesome under the circumstances I will certainly try to come back for stay in the regular season

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noordwijk
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
0.1 mi away
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
#6 of 32 in Noordwijk
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vesper Hotel
Vesper Hotel
#1 of 32 in Noordwijk
5.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
#7 of 32 in Noordwijk
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
1.8 mi away
NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst
0.5 mi away
Villa de Duinen
Villa de Duinen
#2 of 32 in Noordwijk
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel van Oranje - Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel van Oranje - Autograph Collection

Address: Koningin Wilhelmina Boulevard 20, 2202 GV Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Noordwijk
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noordwijk
#3 Spa Hotel in Noordwijk
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Noordwijk
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noordwijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel van Oranje - Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotels van Oranje includes the Luxury Hotel Oranje and is located along the beach and lively boulevard of Noordwijk. Aqua & Sauna Oranje includes a 30-metre subtropical wave pool, saunas and a gym. Guests can make free use of these facilities. The wellness facilities also boast a mist garden, solarium and relaxation rooms. The luxurious rooms at Hotels van Oranje have views of the North Sea or the village. They are equipped with a multimedia flat-screen TV, a minibar and a seating area. Free Wi-Fi at High Speed is available throughout. The Keukenhof gardens are within a 25-minute car journey from the hotels. Leiden and the Hortus Botanicus, are 20 minutes away by car. Amsterdam is only 30 minutes by car and Schiphol Airport is 29.7 Km from this accommodation. Hotels van Oranje benefits from 6 restaurants and 4 bars including the Imperial Bar, 't Elfde Gebod and Bentley Bar & Lounge with an eye-catching fireplace. Beach Club O includes a restaurant with a modern interior and a spacious beach terrace. Guests can enjoy spending time in Beauty Oranje which offers a wide range of choices including massages, facials and slimming treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel van Oranje - Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotels Van Oranje Hotel Noordwijk
Hotel Van Oranje
Van Oranje Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel van Oranje - Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.