We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped in on Disney Cruise Excursion July 23, 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zonqor Point Restaurant

Zonqor Point Restaurant
Triq Ghar ix-Xama, Marsascala, Island of Malta, Malta
7970 4560
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 51 Restaurants in Marsascala
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: In operation for more than 25 years. Specialises in fish dishes using freshly caught Mediterranean fish. Situated opposite the old National Swimming Pool in Marsascala, Malta.
Wheaton, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stopped in on Disney Cruise Excursion July 23, 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Staff did an excellent job handling two busses of hungry tourists. Sat, ordered and delivered delicious food (all fresh and wonderful) in about 30 minutes so we could get on our way. Owners were there and were very friendly and very concerned that everyone had what the needed. Like all the business partners Disney picks, they have “a keeper” here. Well done.
Scott Johnson
Wheaton, IL (USA)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    8
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We've been visiting this restaurant for several years on our visits to Malta and we have yet to have anything less than excellent food and excellent service. Going back tonight and looking forward to it as always.
In my view - Jason looks a bit like John Travolta doesn't he??

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haz-Zebbug, Malta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“straight food with value ingredients”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Another sterling performance by Jason's team. Great food simply prepared authentic tastes at good value. No frills go to zonqor for good food, friendly atmosphere, and good value. We were a group of 15 starters and mains delivered perfectly. Amazing fillet and tortelloni with lobster meat. A regular on my list

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naxxar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Disillusion”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Well located though the restaurant needs some upgrade. Service too fast especially at the seating stage. Managing director over confident. "As a good salesman", he convinced us to go for a duo of fresh fish, which resulted in 2 small portions of one cerna and gurbel, far from the impressions he gave us with his hands before we ordered! Not enough to feed a young child!! Definitely not up to the levels mentioned in the reviews. Let down.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, average prices, all meals cooked to perfection as requested. Friendly and helpful staff, nice location had a very nice window view overlooking the see. We will definitely go again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zonqor Point Restaurant also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Mosta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Zonqor Point Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zonqor Point Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.